San Juan apartment rental - Escambron Beach - The only swimming beach in Old San Juan
Escambron Beach - The only swimming beach in Old San Juan
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Centrally located, take a short one block walk to Playa Escambron (the only swimming beach in Old San Juan), Munoz Rivera Park or the Caribe Hilton. You can also walk or take a 3 minute bus ride to the center of Old San Juan. This top floor 1 bedroom condominium was recently completely rebuilt. New electrical and plumbing, coral stone floors, kitchen and bath. Everything is new including the air-conditioning, brand new modern furniture and 40'' flat screen TV with DVD player.

The apartment comes completely outfitted with bed linen, towels and a complete kitchen. Don't miss your 400 square foot rooftop terrace, with views of the Atlantic Ocean or watch the cruise ships as they enter and leave the Bay. A beautiful peaceful setting where you can enjoy your next visit to San Juan. ALSO VIEW OUR 2 BEDROOM LISTING #381793.

15 Reviews of Property 905812 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay in San Juan Puerto Rico! we chose this vacation condo rental and it was perfect. it was clean comfortable felt like home and perfectly located in between Old San Juan and Condado. Martin helped us to get settled in comfortably. We were able to buy groceries from a grocery store 1 block away and enjoyed grilling salmon and jerk bbq chicken on the rooftop deck. There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood in addition to venturing out into Old San Juan to appreciate the old world charm, eating authentic PR cuisine, sightseeing at San Juan Historical Site (Castillo San Felipe del Morro) or just having a great time at Escambron beach, or going into Condado for more beach, restaurants and fun. We highly recommend this vacation condo rental. We will be definitely returning to San Juan in the near future, this is the perfect location to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I recently stayed in this one bedroom condo located on the outskirts of Old San Juan. We arrived about an hour and a half later than expected due to a delay with our flight. Martin, the caretaker, went out of his way to make us feel at home. The apartment was nicely furnished, comfortable and as advertised close to the beach. There are a number of restaurants nearby including a popular hamburger place, Mexican, Chinese and of course Puerto Rican cuisine. We found the location was perfect for getting into and out of the Old City without getting into a traffic jam.
Martin was very helpful with getting us hooked up to the wireless internet system and was always available to answer questions or to give directions.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone that wanted to be centrally located to Old San Juan and still wanted to be near the beach. Playa Escambron was a great place to hang out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
New York, NY, USA
3

No-frills, but decent

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment is decent, although not everything is as "brand new" as advertized. (For example, the couch had some stains; the ceiling fan was making loud scratching/clanking noises unless set on the highest speed; there was something wrong with the kitchen tap as it was spitting the water all around). Everything is very basic (the bedroom doesn't even have a night stand, there is no comforter just a thin sheet). There is a roof terrace from where you can glimpse the sea, but the terrace itself and its surroundings are not very inviting or well-maintained. The neighbourhood may be safe, but it looks pretty shabby and rough, especially in the evening. Martin was friendly and helpful, but we could never reach him on the phone after the check-in. The room was not ready on time, we had to wait until 5 pm, although the check-in time is supposed to be 3. The good thing was the beach and Luis Muñoz Rivera Park nearby (the park is very cute - check it out!).
Owner's Response: Our primary goal is to make sure that all of our guests have the best possible time while staying with us. We are very disappointed that this guest did not have the experience that she was expecting. We pride ourselves in maintaining our property to a very high standard. Being in the tropics, sometimes that is not an easy task. Our cleaning service, by accident, sprayed glass cleaner on the sofa in this apartment and the bleach in the cleaner has stained the sofa, not a big stain, but one that is noticeable. A new one was ordered in December and is expected to arrive by the end of next month. We encourage people considering our property to read all of our reviews. You will find that Martin, our person in San Juan, goes out of his way to be helpful and is readily available to our guests. We do have some problems with phone reception on the island, but when that happens, texting solves the problem. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show our hospitality.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great views from the terrace, close to the beach. Easy to get to Old San Juan or to hit the highways in your rental car for exploring. Very clean and modern. Definitely will stay here next time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great apartment, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had the pleasure of staying in both the upper one bedroom and the lower two bedroom apartment during my stay. Martin was most helpful and was available by phone to assist me in any way necessary. The location is excellent as the building is located a six minute drive from both Old San Juan and the Condado Beach area. The apartments were clean and had beautiful finishes. It was wonderful to have a new washer and dryer for laundry in both units. The internet and cable worked well. Laundry machines and internet are big advantages, as most hotels in the area do not have these amenities. The kitchens were well equipped. Parking was always available in front of the building and was free. The view from the rooftop terrace in the one bedroom apartment was wonderful, as the building is located only one block from the ocean. The air conditioning worked very well and was quiet. The beds were comfortable. I highly recommend both units to travelers to San Juan. I plan to stay once again here on future travels to Puerto Rico
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

Great location if you like to live l like a local & still get anywhere in 6 minutes

Great location if you like to live l like a local & still get anywhere in 6 minutes
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place has a beautiful kitchen and bathroom. Is relatively small for 3 people but perfect for two or one person, also has a washer dryer. Martin and the owner are very fair and keep this property clean. You are around the corner from a small beach there is food on both corners open early or late.

If I Was to complain I'd say the couch is a bit small I would also recommend renting a car if you stay here the bus runs but the schedule is like any other city completely random. If you do rent a car you should not have a problem getting around. This condo is between Old San Juan and Condado a bit too far for a walk.

Most importantly This location is safe and secure although its NOT in the most centralized tourist area I never felt threatened our afraid. Ultimately this was a great place at a reasonable rate in a great location with free internet and direct tv.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay in this apartment. The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, groceries, to a very nice and spacious park, and to the old city (about 20 minutes walking). The apartment has all the amenities that you need for feeling at home, a fully equipped kitchen, AC, washer and dryer. The owner provided WiFi, which worked great as well as DirectTV with English programming. I highly recommend this place and hopefully will be coming back soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a beautiful vacation in San Juan. The place is very nice and also Martin was very nice and friendly to us. We didn't miss anything in the apartment.
Location is perfect if you just want to go lay on the beach, Old San Juan is a 15 min walk, but it's a very nice walk along the seashore.
The burger place nearby is very good too, I liked it though I'm not a big fan of meat. We rented a car for the last day to go see El Yunque which is a beautiful place (never seen anything like that in Europe). Will definitely come back.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Accommodations, Great Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great place to stay, owner is easy to work with and very prompt in answering any questions you may have. Condo was clean and ready when we arrived and had no issues what so ever, having a washer and dryer is a big plus packed ½ weeks’ worth of clothing in carry-on baggage did laundry mid-week and saved $100.00 in baggage fees for 2 round trip. Location is perfect on the eastern edge of Old San Juan easy to walk, drive or catch a bus into the main area, historical fort is a short walk away, beach and park 2 blocks away, also easy access to expressway and Condado. We had a rental car parking was not a problem and gave us the ability to see the eastern half of the island. We fell in love with Puerto Rico and will be returning we will not have any hesitation to rent from Gary again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Enjoy Old San Juan and the Beach !!! New One Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905812
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
4

Great Value & Location

Great Value & Location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Top 8 reasons you should rent this unit:

1) The owner, Gary, is extraordinarily helpful--returned all my email messages pre-trip and even went the extra step to offer to show me the route to the Hilton Caribe (I was attending the American Studies Association conference and that was one of the locales to pick up a shuttle to the convention center).
2) Martin. He's your on-site go-to guy in Puerto Rico. He was VERY HELPFUL and checked in throughout my stay, particularly because I had 2 other sets of friends renting 2 other units (2-bedroom units) in the same location.
3) There are multiple rental units in this location, making it great for a group.
4) Best stocked kitchen of any rental I've seen--good dishes and silverware and cooking utensils.
5) Location, location, location. I walked twice into Old San Juan (25-30 min) and there's a bus (M31, I think) that will take you there for 50 cents. And there's a great swimming beach across the street. And I could walk to the convention center if I didn't want to wait for the shuttle (20 minutes).
6) Affordable. I love having a kitchen when I'm on vacation for those mornings where you just wake up and want coffee and some cereal. All my conference friends staying at the overpriced hotels were envious of my ability to eat in and have space.
7) The units are clean with good furniture/comfortable.
8) Washer & Dryer.

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was that the wifi in the 1-bedroom unit was spotty to non-existent. I know Martin tried to work on this for me while I was there, but since my friends in the other units had a strong signal, I just used their units to check my email.

Overall I was very happy with my stay (and so were my friends).
Owner's Response: We were very glad to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay with us but disappointed that we did not earn a 5 star review. We worked on correcting the WiFi issue for her. She was using an iPad which , apparently, did not pick-up the WiFi signal as well other devices. That being said, we are sure that we will have other guests in the future with iPads so we will be installing a booster for the WiFi signal just to make sure we do not have this as an issue in the future. We value our guests comments and strive to make our guests' stays, with us, the very best that we can.
Helpful votes: 13/13