Kaanapali condo rental - Living room view looking south toward Black Rock
Living room view looking south toward Black Rock
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our spacious corner unit has one of the most outstanding views on Kaanapali Beach. Standing at the window, you feel as though you are floating above the ocean. Guests have an unobstructed view of Black Rock and Lanai to the South and Molokai to the North. Watch the whales between Maui and Lanai from December through May right from your living room. Enjoy both views in comfort and luxury in our newly refurbished two bedroom, two bath unit, which features a full kitchen, air conditioning, dishwasher, microwave, flat screen televisions in the living room and both bedrooms, wireless internet and a washer/dryer.

Enjoy the sunset each evening on the private lanai. The resort also has a heated pool, hot tub, a tennis court, and shuffleboard. There are tennis rackets and balls in the condo for our guests to use. The Mahana is directly on the beach and the reef is great for snorkeling.

There is a coffee and sandwich bar on site as well as a DVD kiosk. For a delicious lunch or dinner, Duke's Beach House Restaurant is an easy walk across the parking lot (you can see Duke's from the south-facing windows in the condo).

Keywords: condo, ocean front, beach, ocean view, beach view, lanai, pool, tennis, shuffle board, hot tub

Hawaii Tax ID #: W73577860-01

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, son and I live in the beautiful state of Washington, where we own and operate a sports medicine clinic.

Heather Hansen purchased this condo in 2011

Coming from an area that offers hiking, biking, water skiing, snow skiing - and jaw dropping beauty, we were a bit picky about where to spend our vacation time. After numerous trips to Maui, we were hooked and couldn't imagine spending time anywhere else.

On one of our vacations, I went for a walk on the ocean shore of West Maui and happened by the Mahana. I couldn't get over how big the windows were, and how close the buildings were to the beach. The next time we returned we stayed there and never turned back. As Maui vacationers prior to our purchase, we had experienced the island the same way many of our guests would. The Kaanapali area offers a tremendous variety of beaches, proximity to Lahaina, the famous boardwalk, the most amazing sunsets and the glorious views of Lanai and Molokai.

There are many reasons why we chose the Mahana. The property offered the type of relaxed feel - not one of a big resort where you have to set your alarm to get your spot by the pool! It is close enough to the wonderful dining the resort areas of the strip offer, but far enough away that you have choices. Subway, locally owned fish tacos, pizza, fish market, sushi, farmers market and groceries that are frequented by locals as often as tourists. But the VIEW from the condo is the #1 reason! Imagine watching the whales from your living room or lanai while you sip your morning coffee, or evening pina coloda. I'm not kidding!! This is what sealed the deal. There are not many properties on Maui with this kind of view. No 'partial ocean views'. You will find only 100%, straight on, in your face OCEAN!!

We now own two units. Our first purchase was in 2011 of this two bedroom home on the 9th floor. And most recently the purchase of a 1 bedroom on the bottom floor (listing #3579847) - both the magnificent views from the 9th floor and the wonderful access a bottom floor unit grants.

Our family loves to be comfortable. And we love beautiful things. When you are spending hard earned money for a vacation, you should expect the place you are staying to be cared for and designed well. How do you FEEL when you are in a space? Are the colors soothing? Is it clean? Are the pillows and sheets luxurious? Is the bed spread 100 years old? YUCK!!! We pay attention to these things and take your trust in us very seriously.

When you stay in our Maui home, you will be provided with everything you can think of to make your vacation a special one. From provided beach chairs and towels to spices in the cupboard!

28 Reviews of Property 376315 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
Zanesville, Ohio
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay was wonderful and we plan on returning to this beautiful condo. The view was truly amazing and we were able to see whales right from the condo every day. The condo is steps from the beach and close to anything you may need. The owner is a pleasure to work with and will make sure your stay is what you were hoping for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Retired family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This unit far exceeds the commonplace for relaxing and privacy in a resort area. All the amenities of home and more. We look forward to our next trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
4

Great Maui Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The view was as advertised! The condo is beautiful! Owner went above and beyond to provide suggestions and details about the island. Access was easy, and facility is nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Fantastic place in fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The layout of the condo was wonderful with corner building views not only out to the ocean but also south toward Black Rock. The building sits direclty on the beach, much closer than any other property in the surrounding area. The beach in this area was never too crowded and the feeling was very laid back. 100 yards south was fantastic snorkerling just off the shore (saw several turtles!). A grocery store is within a 5 minute walk.
The condo was very nicely furnished but was still very comfortable. All the rooms were very quiet, with no noise from other rooms or other adjacent condos. The kitchen had all the basics you'd need, including basic condiments and spices, which we much appreciated. You could really tell the owner cared for this home and it made us want to do so as well. The kitchen appliances are a bit dated, but we saw that as a very minor drawback.
All in all, I would very, very highly recommend this place in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Don and Pat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week enjoying this lovely, clean and well decorated condo with the best view on Maui. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Home base for adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This Kaanapali condo was the perfect home base for our Maui adventure. It's in an ideal location with amazing views of Lanai and Molokai from the lanai. The linens and furnishings were all top quality and the kitchen was well stocked. Few recommendations nearby... If you need snorkel gear, head across the street to Snorkel Bob's and get set up for your entire stay. There's also a nice and very convenient grocery store within walking distance. If you head to Lahaina, avoid the crowds on the main drag and eat at Honu for a laid back and yummy meal. And for real adventure, wake up before the sunrise and head to Haleakala to watch the sun come up. And whatever you do, ignore the advice of your rental car agency and drive to Hana (and keep going) especially if you're not turned off by curvy roads and you love beautiful scenery and pools surrounded by waterfalls to plunge into. Or....just hang out on the beach in front of the condo (at least swim with the turtles!) and have an amazing time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
Iowa
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Heather was great to work with! The condo exceeded our expectations....the views were magnificent. The condo is so close to the ocean that when sitting on the lanai, it seems as if you are on a cruise, because all you see is ocean! It was so clean. The bathrooms are very clean and updated. I am very picky about clean bathrooms and these were spotless. The overall size of the condo is large and very roomy, much larger than I had envisioned it. The property grounds were beautiful and very convenient as far as location. We used the activity planner a few times which was easy and there were also discounts for these booked through them. Heather sent a packet in the mail that highlighted activities, where to buy groceries, and very clear check in instructions. Her last word of advise after check in was to relax and make a piƱa colada, which we did daily! Her blender is awesome for that! We couldn't have been happier staying here and I would definitely recommend this property. Whenever we come back we will try to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego
5

Home away from Home in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Last minute trip to Maui was made perfect in every way! This condo truly makes you feel at home. The view is to die for and the location is certainly terrific, but for me the extras that make a house a home are what set it apart from all the others. Often when we travel we need to buy so many grocery items that we barely use and I hate to waste them...it was so nice to see a full spice cabinet and a stocked frig with many condiments. Additionally you have the Kuerig, French Press & grinder and a Mr. Coffee to satisfy everyones' coffee preference!! Imagine that :) All the appliances were top notch. All the fabulous books you could read, and more.....Binoculars right at the ready to view Granddaddy (resident turtle who swims about nearly every morning).... coolers and beach chairs and 'good' beach towels.... then there's all the little things you might need like a bandage or soothing aloe or shampoo. Seriously I felt like I was at home and everything I needed or wanted was right there! Oh and I love the code on the door....no keys to keep track of...Now that's a vacation!! I would stay at this condo again in an heart beat! The owner has taken great pride in offering her home and her follow up was also unmatched! For 'first time' Maui visitors she has a wealth of information she provides and she even has several travel books right there at the ready. I don't think we lacked a single amenity and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Mahalo~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful Condo, Gorgeous Views, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This 2 bedroom condominium is everything it is advertised to be. Being a corner unit on the 9th floor presents you with views of the ocean and the shoreline that are just gorgeous. We would sit on the lanai eating breakfast every morning watching the whales, the sea turtles, and the activity on the beach below.
The condo was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The beach gear that was provided was a really nice extra. We spent lots of time on the beach and snorkeling right in front of the Mahana. The best swimming area was just a short walk up the shoreline.
Heather, the condo owner, was really great. We talked over the phone and by E-mail. She provided a list of attractions and restaurants that was very helpful. She even followed up with us while we were on vacation in Maui to make sure everything was just right.
Lovely condo, beautiful location, excellent customer service, great vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BEDROOM CORNER UNIT - BEST VIEW ON ISLAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376315vb
Kaanapali Maui
New Mexico
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a spectacular condo with a fabulous view! It is even more beautiful than the photographs can show. The home is clean, comfortable and gorgeously decorated. The location is central to West Maui, a close drive to many beautiful places. But we certainly didn't need to travel far, we would just go right outside and downstairs to the beach to snorkel, swim, sunbathe, walk on the beach or the boardwalk, have dinner or happy hour. The views are absolutely amazing. We loved watching the whales, kayaks, outriggers, snorkelers, and even a cruise ship or two from the outdoor balcony and even from the floor to ceiling windows indoors. There are great binoculars, beach chairs, mats, towels, and beach toys. We rented snorkels from Snorkel Bob's nearby. It took a minute to figure out how to use the washer and dryer, but they worked fine. There are great restaurants nearby, too; we especially loved the food and the view at Merriman's restaurant. Cooking at home and using the barbecues near the beautiful pool are very convenient, too. The air conditioner is great to have, and much needed in the afternoons. From the condo we were able to take a nice drive to the north shore for golf, and beautiful views and beaches. We took a day to make the drive to Hana, checking out waterfalls along the way, don't miss this!
Even though we had a couple of times when people in nearby condos were smoking, so we had to stay indoors and keep doors closed, it was still a heavenly place to stay. We would reccomend this place to others, and would return here in a heartbeat! We miss the sound of the ocean and the beautiful view of the palm trees, Molokai and Lanai, and sunsets from the deck. Heather was wonderful to work with, very attentive to making sure everything was just right. She sent suggested activities and there was Maui info available in the condo, too. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1