Deer Valley condo rental - Welcome to Black Bear Lodge
Welcome to Black Bear Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms & Loft, 3 Bathrooms, , Sleeps 8-9

Black Bear Lodge, located only steps from Silver Lake Village lifts and directly across the street from renowned Stein Eriksen Lodge, and is one of the few elite mid-mountain properties in prestigious Silver Lake Village in Upper Deer Valley. Enjoy rustic chic mountain decors combined with private hot tub on balcony when you are not on the slopes! Deer Valley was rated #1 ski resort in North America by Ski magazine for last 4 years. in a row. Park City Mountain Resort and The Canyons are also only minutes away for the snow boarders. Both Deer Valley ski lodges, Silver Lake Village and Snow Park offer complementary overnight ski storage . There are several boutique shops and ski rental and services also in Silver Lake Village.

Historic Main Street offers over 40 unique restaurants, boutique shops, art galleries, the renowned Egyptian Theatre! Utah Olympic Park offers many opportunities to see Olympic athletes in training as well as the s Alf Elgin ski museum. So much to do!

Wine Loft at Black Bear Lodge: Wine Loft is located on the top floor of Black Bear Lodge and has vaulted ceilings and full wall of windows as well as log walls and a river rock fireplace wall. It is one of only 7 penthouse condos in elegant Black Bear Lodge! Silver Lake Village has several award winning restaurants including the Forbes Magazine 2010 designated 'one of best restaurants in the world' Glitretind at Stein Eriksen Lodge with its 10,000+ wine cellar selection and The Mariposa, a #1 Zagat award winner and a Wine Spectator recommendation.

Wine Loft provides the added touch to the wine connessior of a dedicated wine nook with a counter top wine cooler and wine accoutremnts and decorative accents.

Winter in Park City: In addition to skiing and snow boarding, Park City activities include cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, Utah Olympic Park's Comet Bobsled and Quicksilver Alpine slide, hot air balloon rides, tubing, sled rides and MORE! And every January the world famous Sundance Film Festival!

Summer in the City: Park City is truly a year round vacation place. Festivals, marathons, live music on Main Street and outdoor concerts several nights a week, film events, ATV and jeep rentals, golf, fishing, hunting, hay rides, horseback riding, sailing and even scuba diving in a nearby hot spring! AND the year round sport of shopping--at the boutiques on Main Street or the Tangers Outlets only minutes away!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 905719 in Deer Valley, Utah

Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
average rating of 4.8 based on 9 reviews
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Deer Valley fans

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Awesome trip and condo! Love the Wine Loft & Wine Cave--we habe tried both! Will definitely be bacl, as Deer Valley is our fav!
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Christmas in Park City

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks for the use of your awesome condo at B;ack Bear. We have stayed at this property many times , but our time at Vila Vino was by far the best. We'll be back again someday! All the best for a wonderful 2014!
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
chicago, il
5

excelent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
for the second year in a row, my family had a lovely stay in the Wine Loft. family of 5 with 3 kids had plenty of room. the loft with two beds in it was perfect for the older kids and the walk to the ski storage at silver lake is quick and effortless, even for our 6 year old.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great vacation we had!! Love the wine themed condo-right up my alley. We skied 4 different mountains during our stay--Deer Valley, Park City, Canyons and Snowbasin. My kids loved Park City so our 5th day was spent there. we had a group of 19 (friends stayed at Little Belle) and it was so awesome!! My family loved Utah!
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Return Guest--best testimony

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our 2nd visit to the Wine Loft. Our time at Deer Valley was full of lots of skiing and leisure time at the condo.
We had fun skiing all 6 mountains of Deer Valley with 3 generations of family.
We also enjoyed the fooseball table in the loft!
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Greensboro, NC
5

Deer Valley stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and 2 boys (ages 6 and 8) are wrapping up a visit to Deer Valley. We have visited several VRBO rentals previously--both in Utah and back in our home state of NC. We have been more than pleased with this rental. The listing was accurate, and the pictures were truly indicative of the condo. The property might not be brand new, but is very clean and well-maintained. I was here for a meeting which was held next door @ the Chateaux. Because I brought my 2 sons, a larger space was needed. The 3 other families that came with us visited our condo and, to be honest, were a bit jealous. It was a much better value.

There are plenty of extra towels, pillows, and cooking utensils--seemingly better outfitted than my own home. The beds are very comfortable, not like you find in your average rental (usually causing me a backache). My kids loved the loft--2 twin beds and cool kid stuff like a foosball table and electronic keyboard. The owners are helpful and easy to work with. If my annual meeting is held in Deer Valley again, you can bet that I'll be staying here again if it is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
New York, NY
5

great family condo, comfortable and close to lifts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had never stayed at Black Bear, but this home was the perfect way to start. From initial contact with the owner to getting someone to help us with a problem with DVD player, the whole process was seamless and pleasant. The unit itself was very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils needed to cook, something that I always find lacking in other condos. Our 3 kids ranged from 6 to 18, and they loved it, and I heard no complaints about the walk to the lifts, which are less than 5 minutes from the lodge. Overall it's a great place to stay with the family, I would definitely recommend to friends/family, and I would certainly return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Brentwood, TN
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family had a wonderful stay in the Wine Loft at Black Bear Lodge!! This condo was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked our ski vacation. It is very nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable and so close to the lifts and restaurants. Whether watching TV in the family room, cooking dinner or playing games at the kitchen table, we kept commenting how it 'felt like home' - just so cozy and comfortable! Of course, the hot tub on the deck was an added bonus that we took full advantage of - definitely felt good on those sore legs. The spacious bedrooms/loft area were perfect for our 4 teenage children and having 3 full bathrooms was HUGE!! The walk to the slopes was so easy and loved being able to store our skis right on the mountain for free!! This was our first visit to Deer Valley and we will certainly return. Thoroughly enjoyed staying in Silver Lake Village - everyone was incredibly nice and helpful! Good choice of restaurants in Silver Lake Village - we especially enjoyed Cena. Also found the food and the ambience in Empire Lodge on the slopes to be exceptional!! The owner was very easy to work with and gave us great recommendations. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Silver Lake Lift and Ultimate Rustic Luxury with Loft-Ski & Summer Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905719
+1 678 637-4736
Deer Valley Utah
Outside Detrt
4

Great location, loft was great for kids.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time staying at the Black Bear. Easy, five minute walk to Silver Lake village and lifts. The condo was comfortable and well-equipped. We are a family of five and had plenty of space. Our kids loved having their own space in the loft upstairs, which was equipped with an electronic keyboard and football table. You should know the stairs goingup are very narrow spiral stairs. Fine for my kids (ages 10,8, and 5), but you might not feel so great about them with you ger kids. Also, no bathroom upstairs. Again ok for my kids, but probably not if your kids get up in the middle of the night!

Owner was flexible and very easy to work with. She answered any questions. The only issue we had while staying there (and the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5) is there was only one humidifier and it didn't work! I called the property manager, but t was never replaced.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1