Long Beach house rental - Long Beach ranch -- Penn St.
Long Beach ranch -- Penn St.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Private House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) Off season monthly rates $4000

This bright, airy, newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bath ranch house for rent for weekly or monthly rentals.

Full ranch house with off street parking for 2 cars, Central Air Conditioning, patio, private yard with gas grill, patio furniture. Master bedroom has private bath, walk-in closet. Open floor plan.hardwood floors.

This house is 2 blocks to the beach and boardwalk. Book now for Spring 2014 $1600 per week 2/10/14-4/1/14 . Monthly off season $4000. Includes all fees.

Seasonal rates begin 5/20/14 -- $2250-$2850 per week.

I respond to all inquiries so please check your spam folder.

21 Reviews of Property 905594 in Long Beach, New York

Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed here for a few weeks from Memorial Day to Mid June. The house was about 10 minutes walking from the LIRR train station so I was able to get here without a car from Manhattan. Everything is within walking distance (supermarket, beach, restaurants) so I didn't need a car at all. House is very charming and JoAnne was always a phone call away with any questions I had. Back patio was really spacious so we were able to grill and host the whole family outside and plenty of room inside too for the days that it was raining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I always try to be available to my guests if any issues come up and am very happy that this guest enjoyed her stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
Seattle,Washington
5

Great place, awesome location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is perfectly located, a short walk to the beach, and restaurants. It is also close to the train station to NYC. It is also exactly as advertised- clean, very nicely decorated and with all the amenities you need for a vacation. We were able to invite family over and we had a private yard with a grill to entertain. The beach was great and though the boardwalk was not rebuilt yet we enjoyed every minute. We would definitely come back to this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just a note - the boardwalk is being rebuilt and will be partially open on July 23. All the usual summer activities are still happening, such as beach volleyball, fairs, etc.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Came with 5 other friends from college (we have just graduated) for a little break after classes and before commencement. Though weather was not that great, house was nice and comfortable for all of us. Great location for beach and groceries/bars etc. One thing, however, was that there appeared to be traces of a cat that inhabited the house - something that was an issue as one in our group had allergic reactions to it. All in all, good place, reasonable landlady, good price.
Owner's Response: Just a note, absolutely no pets are allowed on this property, including cats. My home is also meticulously and professionally cleaned between guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
5

Great for Beach Lovers and Explorers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is great for beach lovers and explorers alike. Located near all amenities and in a quiet area. We took the house as we had a family wedding in the area and found it a great base.The backyard is enclosed and had a wonderful BBQ. Having a washer and dryer was also very handy. Only saw JoAnne owner once during our visit and the neighbours were lovely even borrowed a few eggs for pancakes.
The only small issue I would have, and without taking from our experience in the house is that the bed in middle room is not as comfortable as the main bedroom also a few more mugs in the cupboard as we were big tea drinkers.
Otherwise a truly enjoyable stay and a wonderful vacation was had by all the party 5-6 adults. Age profile 30s-80s.
Owner's Response: I thank this guest for their honest review. I have since upgraded the mattress in the bedroom mentioned and added more coffee mugs to the household inventory.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
4

Great, Quiet House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a nice, quiet house that is a quick walk to the boardwalk and beach. I Rented it for my parents when my aunt was in town, and they all loved it. As others have said, it's pretty much as advertised in the pictures. The layout is great as the kitchen flows open to the dining room which flows open to the living room, which is good for families or entertaining. The bedrooms are pretty simple but exactly what you need for a rental house. Great small, private backyard for grilling or hanging out, and again-a block and a half from the beach! You can fit 2 cars in the driveway and there was plenty of street parking as well (although I didn't stay during peak summer season). I would definitely recommend this house!

Only reasons for not giving the 5th star are that I'd say are that the middle bedroom's bed isn't super comfortable, and there should be a more complete and descriptive "instructional binder", as not everything in the house is overly obvious (for example, the old fashioned stove is great, but you need a lighter to light the oven-but it doesn't say that anywhere; and I had to call the owner about which wifi network belonged to the house (as the computer picks up a few signals). but again, nothing major and these issues can be remedied with a better instruction book. Overall, a great experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
Northchurch, Berkhamsted
5

Great location to explore NY & Long Island

Great location to explore NY & Long Island
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A great location to explore New York, 50 minutes to downtown via the Long Island Rail Road and just five minutes walk from the beach when a break from the hustle of NY is needed.

Everything was as described and JoAnne was a perfect host, only a telephone call or email away and nothing was too much trouble. Great to have air con in the house after a day on the beach or in the city.

Had two children aged 12 and 16 who loved the location, the beach and NY; could walk to the shops in Long Beach etc!

Would definitely be back in the future, Long Beach is a perfect location to explore not only Long Island but NY too.

Thanks again JoAnne hope to be back again soon.

Best wishes

Simon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
5

The best location for a beach week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was wonderful. It was the right size of the family. It had everything we wanted for a beach week. It was only two blocks away and within blocks of Park Ave dining. Hope we can do it again next yer.
Owner's Response: Another happy guest makes me happy.
I have some weeks in September available so contact me today. September in Long Beach is wonderful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
4

Really nice rental house, awesome location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of mom, dad and teen daughter stayed last week. The house was in nice shape, with lovely wood floors. Everything pretty much as advertised. Bathrooms were a little dated (master bath very small), and.air conditioning struggled a bit to keep things cool in mid-80s weather, but we grew up on Long Island, so we know that many houses are older, so we were used to it. Outside shower wasnt working, and did not get repaired during our stay, so if that feature is important to you, you may want to verify with Joanne before booking. We aren't messy people, and could use the outside garden hose to rinse off the little bit of sand, so it wasn't a problem. Nice yard and furniture in back. Great proximity to restaurants. The Lido Kosher deli was really good- sandwiches weren't quite Carnegie Deli sized, but were plenty for one person, and the meats were fresh and delicious. I took my morning runs on the boardwalk, and if you're a runner, this is a must-do! Just beautiful. Joanne was very laid back and easy to work and communicate with. Overall, a wonderful, relaxing beach vacation. Glad we didn't fly to Bahamas or Mexico. No need to , when you can have a house so close to Long Beach and Jones Beach, some of the best beaches in the world. It was like being a kid again on good old Long Island!!
Owner's Response: I want to thank this guest for their honest review and am glad that they enjoyed their stay. Just a note - the outside shower is in addition to the 2 full baths that the house has inside . The air conditioning unit has been checked and is in perfect working order. The outside shower has been repaired and is now fully functional. As always I pay close attention to my guest feedback and act on any issues immediately.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
New York, New York
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I enjoyed my stay at this property. The owner was very nice professional and answered all of my questions. The house is beautiful and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review and as always I am very happy when a guest has a great vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside 3 Bd/ 2 Bth Ranch 2 Blocks from Beach- May/June Special $1550-$2200 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905594
+1 6315599164
Long Beach Long Island
4

Quick Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My friends and I rented this house for a few days to attend a Jones Beach concert. The house was great, spacious, very clean and well maintained, nice outdoor area w/ patio and chairs. It was a great location for us, less than 15 minute taxi ride to Jones Beach theatre.

The house provided easy to access taxi's, it's w/in walking distance to EVERYTHING, beach, shops, restaurants, bars, even the local New York Sports Club. We enjoyed a nice dinner on the water at the Buoy Bar in nearby Point Lookout, per our taxi drivers recommendation.

Although we didn't use the train it was nice to see that we could have hopped on the LIRR if needed. We liked the neighborhood and the fact that it was close to everything yet quieter than the West End which made for less noise, traffic etc.. The driveway allowed parking for both of our cars -no worry about looking for a spot.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with and easy to get a hold of. All of the house guests agreed that renting it in the future if available would be an option.
Helpful votes: 1/1