Humacao villa rental - Living room with high ceiling and top quality furniture
Living room with high ceiling and top quality furniture
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Humacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with King, Queen, twin and full beds, 3 full bathrooms, sleep 7 to 8

This is a new Penthouse villa located inside Palmas del Mar resort within 5-minute walking distance to a mile long beach lined with palm tree. The villa has 3 levels with a total area of 2,416 square feet, and each level has amazing ocean view. There are 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, a spacious kitchen, and a large family room at the top level. Master bedroom has a king size bed, a sofa bed, and a Jacuzzi. The second guest room has a queen bed, and a third guest room has a combination full and twin beds. all 3 bedrooms, the living room, and the family room are all equipped with air conditioners. Flat screen TVs are in the family room, the master bedroom, and the guest bedroom. WiFi wireless internet is available in the villa. The villa is the highest building in the neighborhood and has the best view of the beautiful coast line. Palmas del Mar is a gated resort with 2 championship golf courses, 20 tennis courts, 20 restaurants, a beach club, a Marina, and a hotel (Wyndham Garden).

Safe and Convenient: The property is located in a gated community in addition to the 24- hour guarded main entrance of Palmas del Mar. The villa is also equipped with access control and is very safe and secure. There is a small shopping center within walking distance of the property which has some grocery stores, restaurants, and a bank. A large mall with Walmart, JCPenney, and Officemax is only 3 miles away from the resort.

Best view in Palmas del Mar: You get to see beautiful ocean view from all 3 levels of the villa. From the Balcony of the Living room and the Family room, the view is panoramic. My wife and I have seen the ocean view from our villa on countless times, but we are still mesmerized by the beauty of it.

Lot to do around: There are a lot of activities within Palmas del Mar resort which may also interest you. The 2,700 acres resort has golf courses, tennis courts, beach club with pool and water slide, fitness center and spa, and a Marina with yarts available for deep sea fishing, sailing, and scuba diving. If you wish to venture out, the Caribbean National Forest is only 25 miles away from the resort, and San Juan 40 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I have been living in Puerto Rico for over 10 years. We fell in love with this penthouse unit the first time we saw it because we had never seen an ocean view so beautiful. We want to share this beautiful experience with guests who stay in our vacation home.

In 2014, we added another Ocean View apartment in Fajardo for our guests to choose from. The Homeaway listing number is 3710822.

Willie & Cindy purchased this villa in 2011

This vacation home is located within Palmas del Mar, the largest resort in Puerto Rico. It is so huge that it has a school, a church, a shopping plaza, and a harbor within it. The resort has its own security team that patrol the resort 24/7, making this place one of the safest place in Puerto Rico. Our vacation home sits on top of a small hill overlooking the most beautiful ocean view in the resort. It is perfect for a large family or 2 small families to stay and have a great vacation.

31 Reviews of Property 905546 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything you could possibly need was available. The kitchen had many spices, sugar & such as well as some various foods that were probably from past renters. (All were new & unopened) This was great, because we arrived late & were able to make the kids pancakes & have coffee in the morning.
The villa was clean, comfortable & quiet. Lots of towels as well as soaps, shampoo & conditioner were available. There were toilet paper & garbage bags & all of those little things. Willie was so nice & only a call away when we needed him. My husband forgot something & Willie mailed it to us right away. Thank you!
We had two young children & a teenager & they were very happy. There were some games available for the kids, as well as movies, which they loved. The pool is a short 3 minute walk & is very nice & there were many beach towels in the villa. We rented a golf cart one day & it was lots of fun riding around the resort checking out the different beaches. Additionally, there is small mall with a few shops, restaurants, grocery store & ice cream only a few blocks away. (The Chinese is terrible, don’t go there) We visited the grocery store a few times when we needed something quickly.
Most of the time we took the car to town & went to Ralph’s for our food. There is also a great deli with super pastries not far outside the resort. (leaving the resort make a right, left at the light, left at the next light & it’s on the right in a small strip of stores. Sorry I can’t remember the name.)
We will certainly return on our next trip to Puerto Rico. After staying as several other villas within this resort, this was by far the best of them all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Newmarket, NH
5

Amazing week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and two college age kids had a wonderful week in the Villa and around Puerto Rico. The villa was exactly as described, and was very spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking appliances and utensils. The entire villa was spotlessly clean on our arrival.

We spent time on Crescent Beach and especially at the Beach Bohio for cocktails each afternoon or evening. Palmanova Plaza has several restaurants and we sampled most of them. My favorite was Blue Hawaii and my wife enjoyed Chihuahua's Mexican restaurant.

We did rent a golf cart and I would recommend this to anyone staying on the resort as it is the easiest way to get around within the resort and parking is easier than it is with a car.

We would like to thank Willie and Cindy for sharing this beautiful villa with our family. I would not hesitate to visit again or recommend it to a friend.

Darryl Walker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is great. Has everything you need. Was clean and everything worked fine. Will rent every time!
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
New York
5

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This Villa is AMAZING.!!!!
It is beautiful and well kept. It has all the amenities your family will need and more.
The view from the Master bedroom and the 2nd and 3rd floor Balconies were simply Amazing!
Palmas Del Mar is not only breathtaking but also a very safe gated community.
We are already planning on returning next year.
Thanks to Willie and Cindy for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First the view was beautiful and you can see the water from all 3 floors. Second we had plenty of room and the unit was fully equiped. Third it was nicely decorated and had the everything you would need for a family on vacation. When say all you need, every detail from beach chairs to towels to coolers to soap for your clothes and etc. Very nicely done.Finally the area was secure and well maintained. This is a large gated community then when you find the subdivison there is another gate and a guard to let you in. If he is out on patrol you have a gate opener but they are always nearby and very friendly. Honestly I have been to Puerto Rico many times since it is my heritage and this unit truely made for a great fun vacation for all of us. The pictures show only a part of the beauty of the unit. It is a complete unit with all the amenties that are listed and then some. We spoke to the owner while vacation and they were helpful with suggestions and directions. A number of restaurants and shopping are 2 to 3 miles away in town. The shopping area has all the stores you could imagine. From food to clothes for everyone. We even used the salon in town and were very happy with there services. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Florida
5

Great Experience!! Incredible view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owner was great. The villa is very spacious the pictures are spot on. We had an amazing time and would definitely go back. The view is impressive would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
5

Magnífico....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property was beautiful, excellent view, and well maintained. We will are plannining our next get away there. Definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
5

Magnífico....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property was beautiful, excellent view, and well maintained. We will are plannining our next get away there. Definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Worcester, Massachusetts U.S.
5

Just as Amazing as planned!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Willie's villa in April of 2013, we have stayed at several villas in Palmas and must say Willies is by far one of the best!!!! It was everything we wanted it to be! The views are amazing, the villa is fully equipped with everything you might need. Most other villas don't provide your basic needs like shampoo, soap etc. Willie covered it all! The air conditioner's are 5 out of 5. we only need one unit out of I think 5 units to keep the villa cool. If you are a fresh air person, open up a few of the many windows and let that beautiful ocean breeze come in!!! I would recommend to everyone I know to stay here. Very affordable, spacious and clean! I give you 5 stars Willie! Thanks Sooo much!
The Rossi Family - Worcester, MA
business
Spacious 3-story Luxury Villa with Panoramic Ocean View in Palmas Del Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905546
+1 800 887-3349
Humacao Puerto Rico
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of 5 had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous villa. The owners were very responsive to our needs and provided us with everything we needed. The villa was well stocked and the views were magnificent. We enjoyed the 3 floors of spacious the living areas and never felt crowded. The owners also provided us with perfect instructions on the location and how to get around town. My husband is from Puerto Rico and he thought this was one of the best vacations we've had. We enjoyed the El Yunque Rainforest, Luqillo Beach, Culebra Island, and the beauty of Old San Juan during our stay. We felt very safe and secure and will definitely use this villa again when we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway