Bryson City house rental - Our CREEK runs over 400 on front of property!!
Our CREEK runs over 400 on front of property!!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bryson City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-14)

Smoky Mountain Rose Manor is an ECO friendly, green private home vacation rental in the Smoky Mountains in North Carolina, between Bryson City and Nantahala, and 15 miles north of Franklin. CREEK & FIREPIT +++Call for available dates/rates. See Photos! The Eco Cabin with 3 SLEEPING areas ranges from $160 to $195. ALSO, You can RENT just ONE or TWO bedroom s with OWN bathrooms, on first level of main house for only $85 -$95 a night OR ALL 5 BEDROOMS, by renting the entire first level of main house (Wood & Fireplace Rooms, 2 baths & kitchen) & also renting the Eco Cabin which has 3 sleeping areas & a lounge, a kitchen and bath. Whatever suits YOUR budget and size requirements.

The NEW Eco Cabin was finished October 2011.

It has 3 sleeping areas, a full bath and granite counters in open kitchen. Living area & deck looking up into the woods on mountain side. OR rent the 'Wood Room' with king bed and double and 2+twin beds or the 'Fireplace Room', a large healthy eco room with king bed and couch and lots of windows in attached building on this single family home property. Two full baths and a kitchen are part of these 2 LARGE rooms. 'Fireplace Room' is 21 x 20 and 'Wood Room' is 34 x 11.

There is an artists' studio with potter's wheel and kiln and an opportunity to learn how to make stained glass.... RETREAT setting and enough rooms for a reunion.

NO SMOKING.

WIRELESS INTERNET !

Paved Roads to property. Hiking a fun past time.

At the Smoky Mountain Rose Manor vacation rental you will be in a beautiful valley with a creek running through the front, then dense trees rising up to the mountaintop. Next to SCENIC pasture rich farmland tucked in between mountains. Enjoy the organic summer veggies (an organic garden on grounds since 1975) and the fall colors. Diverse naturalist environment of winding roads noted for bikers enjoyment. Hiking mountain lanes of high elevations and wide valleys with farmland ( most sustainably grown), bird watching, fishing, kayaking, tubing….

Fully/WELL EQUIPED KITCHENS ( 3 on property ), cookware, utensils, toaster, blender, coffee pot etc. Gas and Charcoal b-b-q's, & a FIREPIT with large stone patio!!!Lots of Linens & towels, washer & dryer, Deep cold mountain well water. Flat screen tvs with Direct TV / DVD / VCR and lots of books. Board games and puzzles etc. Oustide playing area by creek for horseshoes and ball etc. Even life jackets for children for your excursions.

Check owner's web site for PHOTOS & info on local activities and attractions such as Nantahala whitewater rafting, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Deep Creek Park, Bryson City Railroad, Fontana Lake, Local Forests, Perry Water Gardens for photographing water lilies and lotus, Gem mining, Shopping and Antiquing in Franklin, Bryson City, Dillsboro, Sylva, Waynesville and of course HISTORICAL ASHEVILLE. Sightseeing!!!

Keywords: house, cabin, eco lodge ,environmentally friendly, sustainable, green, creek, mountain, Bryson City cabins, Nantahala cabins, Smoky Mountains, organic gardening, retreat, firepit

More Details
Hide Details

Owner, Linda Collie is an ECO consultant Realtor, for background info view web site CollieRealty

Be Connected to Your Environment, Be Green..

So many sustainable principles went into building Smoky Mountain Rose Manor Vacation property. Since conceived in 1975, when an artist family who was “into” health foods and organic gardening decided to build an environmentally friendly residence, the property has been looked at through eco-conscious eyes.

Preserving trees that provide valuable shading during the summer months, composting, and non toxic & biodegradable soaps and cleaners are utilized with eco system protection in mind. When new buildings were constructed using renewable materials there was negligible home site disruption. There was controlled demolition of two existing shed buildings with the recovered materials reused. Very low level or zero chemical contaminants were released during construction by using solvent-free adhesives, zero VOC paint and ‘GreenSeries for green building’ products and use of materials that do not off-gas harmful emissions.

No chemical fertilizers, pesticides or herbicides have been used on property. Natural resources have been conserved, generating less waste by using recycled products such as recycled plastic lumber for decking, salvaged materials, certified forest products, compact fluorescent bulbs, low flow water fittings, and rainwater harvested for plantings. Proper window & skylight placement for natural ventilation for day lighting and fresh air along with HEPA/high efficiency particular air filters are used as a sustainable strategy.

Insulation in main house is formaldehyde-free and in Eco home insulation is spray soy based for energy efficiency.

Clean air burning wood stove in Eco cabin but hasn’t been used, no need for a heat pump. Solar is not an option at this time as houses are nestled in tall trees. Occupants have low-impact lifestyles by being organic and vegan and non-smoking. Did you know that by just turning the tap off while brushing your teeth you can save 8 gallons of water per???

This property and the NEW ECO CABIN are Environmentally Friendly!!!

This Property is ONLY offered to Non-Smokers, NO Dogs ( although I love animals, a stray flea would have to be chemically treated which is not possible as this is a CHEMICAL-FREE property! )

This property is offered only limited times May thru Oct., so if you are lucky enough to book a weekend or week you will enjoy a clean peaceful atmosphere in the middle of nature with TALL TREES and a CREEK.

6 Reviews of Property 369843 in Bryson City, North Carolina

Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Renewing Body and Soul in the Woods.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As you travel a lovely winding paved road along side a running creek, via auto or motorcycle, you will be inspired by the views and the tranquility of the area. You will pass farm animals along the way and as you near the property and glance to the right you may be greeted by handsome horses and if you are lucky may catch deer grazing in the meadow. Pulling into Rose Manor I was warmly greeted by Owner, Linda and immediately felt my body relax and unwind as I took in the essence of Rose Manor. Every window displayed colorful views of the surrounding woods.
Carefully cleaned rooms,sweet smelling sheets, warm blankets and all the little amenities and attention to details, would make any guest feel contented and cared for. The area provides so many things to do and also the peaceful space to do nothing. I have returned here several times and will always make it one of my favorite destinations. Don't miss this memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Atlanta
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin is truly beautiful. It's amazing that Linda, the owner, actually built the eco-cabin herself! She is a fascinating and welcoming host. The organic garden is wonderful and Linda sent us home with argula, tomatoes, and carrots for a tasty salad when we arrived back home! We roasted marshmellows on the fire pit under the star-filled sky and enjoyed the sound of the babbling creek. It was an fantastic stay.
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
United States
5

In the Trees by the Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I arrived to the Smoky Mountains from San Francisco with the desire to get out of the 'big city' and into a more peaceful, natural environment. I immediately felt welcome at the Rose Manor and settled in to my own, private room, complete with a fireplace, bathroom, and kitchen. Everything was cleaner and nicer than I anticipated. From my bedroom window, I can look out toward the beautiful trees surrounding the property. With the windows open, I can hear the lovely birds singing and the relaxing sound of the creek down below. There is also a beautiful eco-friendly cabin where larger groups of travelers can stay. Hiking trails begin from the driveway and the Smoky Mountain National Park and Nantahala are a short drive away. There is an organic garden which generously provides me with delicious vegetables to cook with. I can highly recommend this property for anyone looking to get back to nature and enjoy the peace and beauty of the Smoky Mountains. I'm still here and I don't want to leave ! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
miami fl
5

Eco Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a pleasure to finally have a vacation rental that far exceeded our expectations. I have a family of five plus my parents joined us to vacation in the smokey mountains. The accommodations were excellent. The apartment was clean, private and had all the experience of a eco resort. Linda was amazing and made us feel very welcomed. It was like staying in our own home. We stayed during 4th of July weekend and the rates were very fair. I would have expected to pay much more for
what we experienced. We will be back and if your smart and want to get away for a relaxing vacation you would take your family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Rockville, MD
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed here for two nights and three days, we had an awesome time!! The Eco cabin was very comfortable, clean, and super relaxing!! Definitely the place if you are looking to unwind and getaway from stress. We travelled with three kids ages 12, 10, 7 and my in-laws. Plenty of stuff to do, the kids caught our dinner!! We went trout fishing and the boys were very proud to serve the whole family what they caught :) We went tubing, saw great fireworks and went to the Highlands. Very scenic, peaceful, beautiful place for nature lovers and families. Landlord is very accommodating, sweet, and extremely knowledgeable about organic farming- super cool!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eco-Friendly 1 to 5 BR in country Between Nantahala & Bryson City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369843vb
(561) 627-2299 (Florida, USA)
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Silver Springs, Florida
5

Ideal for couples or groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a beautiful place to come and relax with nature all around. It is conveniently located on paved roads, but with hiking right from the property.

The large rooms were very clean and well-maintained. The kitchens were fully stocked just like at home.

We came to relax and didn't try out all the many area attractions, but we hear they are plentiful and easy to get to.

The owner will meet you and is very accommodating.

This is a great spot to bring a group with several different sleeping areas and kitchens available. There are also outdoor seating areas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12