Havelock house rental - Welcome to Neuse Breeze
Welcome to Neuse Breeze
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Havelock House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6/ studio, sleeps 2

Neuse Breeze is new, comfortable and CLEAN. Conveniently located across the river from Camps Seagull and Seafare. Just a short ferry ride away to Oriental, the sailing capitol of North Carolina. The kitchen is fully stocked with every modern day convenience and an outside grill. Enjoy relaxing in a hammock, walking the beautifully landscaped grounds, or playing on our sandy beach. Swim, fish, kayak, go crabbing, have fun and leave the work to us. Enjoy fresh baked goods delivered right to your door the first and last day of your stay. We at Neuse Breeze pay attention to every detail, from the complimentary bottle of local wine and fresh fruit to the meticulously maintained grounds.

Neuse Breeze comes complete with a tandum kayak to navigate the numerous creeks and waterways off the Neuse River and marina. Acquaint yourself with the abundance of natural estuaries and wildlife. Watch the dolphins from your private patio.

Peace and quiet await you at the Neuse Bre

*Kayak the day away: Tandem Kayak, fishing kayak and paddle boat available for use.

*Beautiful large fire pit on the water

STUDIO on Ground Level: Beautiful Studio available: **PLEASE CALL FOR AVAILABILITY, DOES NOT SHOW ON CALENDAR***

Sept - April..... $500 a week, $99 a night plus $50 cleaning fee

May - Aug........$550 a week, $125 a night plus $50 cleaning fee

The STUDIO has a kitchenette, equipped with microwave, crock pot, utensils, sink and outside grill. Luxurious King size Bed, leather sectional sofa and large LEDTV. Sleeps 2

www.neusebreeze.com

More Details
Hide Details

****NEW TO NEUSE BREEZE**** We have just upgraded our internet and now offer Time Warner Cable & Turbo High speed Internet. This is a huge upgrade from the Verizon wireless Broadband we had. Now its possible to get unlimited, uninterrupted

Downloads!

38 Reviews of Property 905427 in Havelock, North Carolina

Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
average rating of 4.864865 based on 38 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
Watsontown, PA
5

What a relaxing, wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We could not have been happier with our stay at Neuse Breeze. We stayed on the second floor and the view was just wonderful. There is a small beach that we enjoyed on several days and the water is so shallow you can walk pretty far out into it and enjoy the water. A lot of the property is shaded, but there are several nice places to get some sun too so it's good for whatever you're looking for. We used the double kayak one day and paddled back to the local Marina - very enjoyable. The swing by the water was a nice touch for couples - my husband and I enjoyed that time very much. The location is away from main roads, but close enough to get to a large Wal-Mart and several Food Lions. Also, Beaufort and Atlantic Beach are within 30 minutes car ride. Ferries also available close-by to other places, which we did not go to. The MCAS Cherry Point is in Havelock, but we only had "noisy" plane traffic one day and it's actually kind of cool to see jets flying overhead.
The home offers every amenity - linens, towels, dishes, flatware, cooking items, hair dryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, a grill, hand soaps, some lotions, and cable TV. Not to mention the great deck and peaceful, breezy view. DVD's and some games also available - we did not use because we just enjoyed the view!
Water was warm, lots of small fishes floating about, herons, eagles and various other wildlife keep it interesting too.
We will most likely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Neuse Breeze. It's the perfect getaway if you appreciate your privacy. I stayed in the three-bedroom with my kids and spend a delightful weekend. The apartment was clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped with the essentials. I was fortunate to meet Glen and Marianne. They are a lovely couple-very friendly and accommodating. I will be returning again! I definitely recommend Neuse Breeze! I absolutely love this rental!! Thumbs up!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, VA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had one of the best vacations in this beautiful river house. We have 3 children ages 7, 5 and 1. As you can imagine, it is difficult to find relaxation with 3 young children but we found it at this home. We normally vacation in Emerald Isle but wanted something that would require less work. We were tired of carrying all our beach equipment (tent, boogie boards, cooler, etc.) down to the beach every day. We were exhausted by the end of our vacation. We loved this house because we were able to walk across the yard and have our own private little beach and we could easily run back to the house as needed. The shallow calm water was perfect for the children. My husband and two older children enjoyed kayaking. We saw dolphins almost every day. The view is breathtaking. The house was comfortable, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed including movies for relaxing evenings at home. We made two day trips to Atlantic Beach which was an easy drive and fun for the kids to go boogie boarding. We stayed at the house and on the private beach almost the entire time beyond our two short day trips to Atlantic Beach because it was so relaxing. The children loved roasting hotdogs and making s'mores over the fire pit in the evenings. I would highly recommend this vacation spot and we hope to return next summer. Don't forget to order one or more of their delicious cheesecakes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
Asheville, NC
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My mother and I fully enjoyed our stay. The two bedroom unit upstairs was very clean and comfortable. The owner could not have been nicer. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
West Virginia
5

Sailing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented vacation homes for years and seldom come back for a return visit.This rental actually is what is shown in the photos on the web site. The little extra touches- wine and baked goods, were just the tip of the iceberg in terms of the great hospitality. We will definitely return. We brought a couple small sailboats and launched from the beach. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time at the house and could not have had a warmer welcome. Thank you Marianne and Glen for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Beautiful. Relaxing. Perfect for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The setting was calm and relaxing. The perfect place to escape all your troubles. The waterfront view was amazing and having your very own beach was wonderful too! The yard is HUGE! Perfect for children to run around and play. This spot is secluded enough to get some real quality time in and if you wanted more, there were plenty of public beaches within a 20-25 mile radius. They also have tons of local magazines and brochures on things to do during your stay. The house was very clean and we really enjoyed the complimentary goodies! Glen and Marianne are great people. We have many beautiful memories and hope for many more being as we can't wait to make this our annual vacation spot. Thank you for the amazing experience. It was perfect for our very first little family vacation! =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect 4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very much as described. The owners spared no expense on this property.
We will definately repeat -- if we can find an open date.
I'm sure they stay booked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay @ Neuse Breeze. The home was extremely beautiful, and the hospitality of Glen & Marianne was very nice. The fruit, wine, and Banana Nut bread was a delightful touch to start our family vacation. Yes, we saw dolphins throughout the week, fishing, we all kyacked for the 1st time. The girls enjoyed looking at the Jellies, and finding crabs on the beach. I highly recommend taking a trip to Beaufort to go shopping, sightseeing, and taking a 3 hr day trip to Shackleford. We found so many shells, and played in the waves of the ocean. We just had an amazing time @ Neuse Breeze, and want to Thank both Marianne & Glen for sharing a little part of their AMAZING PARADISE with the Emery family. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom home and Studio on the tranquil Neuse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905427
+1 252 447-2937
Havelock Coastal North Carolina
5

Awesome View*** Spacious Home*** Amazing Owners***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was an amazing week for us. We arrived on my daughters 15th birthday to find an amazing birthday cake for her in the refrigerator. There was a bottle of local wine to greet us as well. It's those small details that I remember so well. The owners are just next door if anything is ever needed. They are very genuine. It was a pleasure meeting them and we are very thankful they opened their beautiful home up to us. The home itself was beautiful, very spacious, very clean and hosted an awesome view!! We can not wait to go back !!! Thank you !!!!!