Big Bear City cabin rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Big Bear City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom 3 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

Description: This spacious cabin is the perfect home away from home. Located a ten minute drive from all major ski and snow boarding resorts AND all lake related activities. It is equipped with the amenities listed above. It also has a large backyard great for relaxing or snow ball fights or sit by the fireplace and enjoy a hot cup of cocoa!

Amenities: 1 ping pong table, 1 foosball table, 1 pool table, Table-top poker table, Xbox, 3 Flat screen TVs with DVD player, cable TV with sports channels, horse shoe game, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave oven + ovens, and refrigerator.

14 Reviews of Property 905282 in Big Bear City, California

SSS GETAWAY
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WE TAKE A FAMILY RETREAT TO BIG BEAR ONCE A YEAR...WORDS WILL NOT COMPARE TO THE LIVE EXPERIENCE OF THIS PARADISE CASTLE AWAY FROM HOME!!! FRIENDS AND FAMILY WILL BE JEALOUS WHEN YOU POST PHOTOS ON INSTAGRAM AND FACEBOOK...BREATH TAKING VIEWS OF THE SKI RESORTS DURING OUR STAY AND OF COURSE THE SNOWFALL 2 HOURS AFTER OUR ARRIVAL.. VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN...ENOUGH TOYS FOR BOTH KIDS AND ADULTS!!! ALL YOU NEED TO BRING IS FOOD AND CLOTHES, NOT TO MENTION THE OWNER IS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH!!! WE WILL BE BACK !! RATED A+++++ FOR ????
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
Mira Loma CA
5

Beautiful Cabin wish I could have stayed all week !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was awesome from the kitchen to the bedroom to the game room loft . The kitchen was all upgraded and had everything you needed to cook breakfast ,lunch or Dinner. The bedrooms were huge and clean with fresh bedding. All rooms at TV's and Cable which was wonderful for the kids. This location is so nice and close to everything shopping and fishing and ski resorts. I think the coolest thing was the owner he was more than helpful with all out accommodations thank you so much for everything we will be returning and All my friends have your VRBO # and info they loved the pictures from the house . All and all the best house I have stayed at and best location .
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Beautiful home, clean and with so many amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin has exceeded our expectations. The home is beautiful in a very nice neighborhood, close to the lake. While we were hoping for some snowball fights in the large backyard, we played horseshoes(provided) and soccer in the unusual 70 degree weather. This home also had so much entertainment for the kids and adults with ping pong, basketball, horse shoes, foosball, and billiards that we never were bored. The location is perfect- with the drive over the lake, you are at the ski resort or markets within minutes. Only drawback was spotty wifi connection. However, we are looking forward to our stay here next year!
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
So we were looking for a cabin near Oktoberfest and some where that was close and wouldn't break the bank. Then I found this gem! The price was great and the cabin was Amazing!
When we all arrived we had a welcome letter on the digital thermostat, which I thought was really cool and it had all 8 of us on there.
The rooms were very clean and the cabin roomy! Love the horseshoes in the backyard and the ping pong table/ darts in the garage! Pool table and foosball table were used A LOT! The kitchen fully loaded and plenty of parking.
All in all this was a great cabin and we WILL be returning in the near future.
The owners were very helpful and great to work with.
A must stay at cabin!
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
Lake Arrowhead, CA
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this home with another family this past weekend. There were 7 of us staying there. We were so pleased the moment we drove up and it only got better when we opened the door. The first thing we were thrilled about was the cleanliness. It smelled fresh and clean. The furnishings were in new condition and we all raved about the comfortable beds and bedding. We had 3 teenaged kids with us and the pool table, foosball table and ping pong table brought hours of entertainment. The rooms were equipped with flat screen TVs with cable. The master bedroom and bathroom were huge and comfortable. I would not hesitate to rent this home again. It's location in a very upscale tract and it's close proximity to town while still seeming like we were in a mountain getaway were much appreciated. The owner is very nice and even let us check out late in the day because no one was coming the next day...another great occurrence. Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our families 2nd time staying at this great cabin. The cabin is very roomy and comfortable. Our family loves the location and views. Not only is the cabin our favorite that we've stayed in by far but it's so nice that the cabin owner Rajan is so helpful and friendly. He makes renting his cabin so enjoyable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Ideal Cabin and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Every year I take a trip to Big Bear, and choosing the perfect place to stay is difficult. This year we lucked out, the cabin was incredible. The pictures do not do justice. I loved the high ceiling and the spacious living room, kitchen, bedrooms and game room. The house was maliciously cleaned and organized. The kitchen was fully equipped. One of the greatest perks is location: a short walk to the lake and approximately 1.5 miles away from two major grocery stores and starbucks coffee. There’s plenty to do inside the cabin with the games and DVD’s that come with the house. Again, the house was very comfortable and spacious. Additionally, the house provides free Wi-Fi (although we ran into issues picking up signal-it was still free Wi-Fi). The owner was always available and helpful, prior to our late arrival Friday night, he had electronically turned on the heater to have the home feel nice and warm. I am planning on staying here again in the near future. I will recommend this property to my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
Lancaster, CA
5

Family/ Group Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay at SSS Getaway was just simply amazing! It was the first time we had rented a private residence and were a bit weary of what we were getting into. With every question or concern I had prior to arrival however, the owner and his family were very quick to answer all of my questions and relieve all of my worries. The house was amazing and equipped with more supplies then we had imagined it would have. We had 4 families total in our stay (8 adults and 8 children), and there was ample room to accomodate us all. The pool table and foosball table provided hours of fun, as did the backyard full of fresh snow. When we decide to return to Big Bear, this will be our only lodging choice!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for two nights in early December with another family. Adults as well as kids had an extremely comfortable & fun stay! The home is well equipped with all the amenities and is kept very clean. We were especially impressed with a fun play area for the kids including board games, pool table, TV with all the good movies. House is very spacious and we didn't feel crammed at all! Heating and all the appliances were working beautifully.
Cabin is right in front of the Big Bear lake and is a mile or less away from a Tubing/snowboarding site. Thank you for everything and we look forward to doing it again next year! I would highly recommend this to other family & friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SSS GETAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905282
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The listing description was pretty accurate except for the fact that we thought it was BETTER! the location is amazing and much better than we had anticipated! It doesn't get any better than we're this house is located! The layout for the house was perfect making for a awesome time! Whether you were cooking dining at the table or watching tv hanging out you were always part of the conversation. The property was spotless and very well maintained! The owner is a GEM to work with, an definitely is part of the reason we would keep coming back...I can't wait for us to stay again and bring out family up...we will definitely spread the word to everyone we know about this house...
Helpful votes: 2/2