Fancy Gap cabin rental - Blue Ridge Nugget sits high atop the ridge overlooking amazing vistas.
Blue Ridge Nugget sits high atop the ridge overlooking amazing vistas.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fancy Gap Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Amazing view from house on Blue Ridge Parkway, all ground level

Keywords: cabin

20 Reviews of Property 367470 in Fancy Gap, Virginia

Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 20 reviews
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Peaceful, beautiful and very comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful week in this very comfortable cabin. There was pretty much everything you could ever want in the cabin - fridge stocked with basics and well equipped kitchen.
I will really miss sitting in front of the fire on those snowy evenings, and watching the sun rise over the Pilot Mountain.
There are nice little walks to take, right outside your doorstep. Deer and wild turkey came to visit!
The cabin is an easy drive to Hillsville or Mount Airy for shopping.

Lovely! Thank you so much Diane and Nancy for a relaxing and romantic week! Would go back in a heartbeat....
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
FLorida
4

Don & Nancy

Don & Nancy
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our week on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Cabin was very comfortable and easy for a handicapped person to get around. Enjoyed seeing the deer and turkeys in the yard. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
Reidsville NC
5

367470 blue ridge nuggett

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Fantastic view well furnished very comfortable - great communication from owner A++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Great home for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was clean and well kept. Everything was handy and available. There were plenty of pots and pans plus all dishes to prepare any meal. The bathroom is large and right off of the bedroom. There were puzzles and internet to keep our teens entertained. We loved watching the birds and squirrels on the back deck. The view is beautiful. We had a wonderful, relaxing weeks vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great little get-away place. It is fully stocked and a very nice place at a great value. We will definately revisit in the future. Thanks for a great weekend.

Sincerely,
Dewey and Maggie Smith
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
Lewisville nc
5

Thankful for a Thanksgiving getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
great stay, awoke on Sat of our stay to 50 mph winds and 20 degrees outside, yet we were warm and snug inside. loved the view and quiet. will be staying again. don't tell the owners but the rate is low for what they give you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
Charlotte, NC
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a wonderful time, just not long enough. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need. There is only one word for the view......AMAZING!!! Hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Beautiful, Peaceful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a lovely place to relax & enjoy nature! We saw deer & wild turkeys, enjoyed the beautiful views during the day & at night. The cabin was so adorable & cozy - I loved the mountain decor. We enjoyed our stay so much that we started thinking immediately about a return trip.
The customer service was excellent & we highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a mountain get away!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
Lexington, NC
5

So cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What an absolutely charming little house! My husband, myself and another couple spent the night as we celebrated birthdays and attended a wine festival at the Chateau Morrisete. The house was spotless,cozy and absolutely charming. We love the area and will be renting this adorable place again. The view is fantastic off of the back deck and every detail has been thought of by the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ridge Top View from Blue Ridge Parkway;One Level Cabin is private and cozy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367470vbi
(828) 667-9927 (North Carolina, USA)
Fancy Gap Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Blue Ridge Nugget

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This little "nugget" was everything described and then some! It was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished through out. We loved the mix of old and new. The view from the deck was breathtaking and the perfect spot for morning devotions. I would highly recommend this property and hope to visit again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 9/9