Moab house rental - Dusk at the Pearl
Dusk at the Pearl
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Moab House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-11)

The Moab Pearl is the perfect retreat for a couple or even a family. This modern, colorful two bedroom plus loft, two bath house sleeps up to six, but there is room for a family tent or RV on the property under large shade trees. Professionally decorated, the Moab Pearl offers elegance yet comfort with a large great room adjacent to the fully equipped kitchen. It is a chef’s dream come true with a beautiful design and workspace and it includes those 'extra' items so you can create an exquisite dinner and set a beautiful table to make your vacation memorable. The Master has a King bed, guest room has a King or 2 Twin beds, the loft has two twin beds.

The 360 degree views of the sharp rim cliffs and La Sals can’t be beat. Enjoy them outside, or inside a house which offers thermal mass cooling and passive solar design. The thick walls offer a welcome quiet from downtown, which is only a few minutes away. Enjoy Moab's brilliant night sky from the hot tub or while roasting s’mores at The Moab Pearl!

The bedrooms will delight you with colorful desert decor and comfortable beds. Rooms are furnished with reclaimed or earth-friendly products, and the linens are made from organic cotton or renewable bamboo. The deep windows, a trademark of the straw bale construction, are adorned with unique furnishings everyone will enjoy. Two full bathrooms allows your group to get ready and out to the desert in no time.

You will get a restful and relaxing night's sleep nestled in the high-quality organic linens. You’re only 3 miles south of downtown so you'll be happy you stayed here. The Hidden Valley and Pipe Dream trailheads are just a stone’s throw away.

We know you love your pooch as much as we love ours, for a small refundable pet deposit, you can bring them along and keep them safely out of the heat while you enjoy all the desert has to offer.

We don't allow smoking in the Moab Pearl. Parking at The Pearl is spacious. We have one RV site with hookups (electric and water) for an extra family, and there’s plenty of room to park your ATVs.

Other amenities include Wi-Fi, backyard with extended living space patio and a hot tub to recycle your muscles for the next day’s adventures. . Cable TV's, a Wii, and washer and dryer are included.

Keywords: green, group, cottage, quiet, air conditioned, view, hot tub, pet friendly, parking, 2 bed, 2 bath, atv storage, trailer hookup, RV, earth friendly, chemical free, earth-friendly,

More Details
Hide Details

We love Utah! Living in Park City and escaping to the desert makes for a wonderful life. We love to share our desert getaway when we aren't enjoying it ourselves!

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

The desert is a special place. It's not obvious at first, but once you experience it's vastness, the survival elements this ecosystem must engage, and the serenity you've never felt . . . you'll be compelled to return again and again.

Mountain biking, trail running. slick rock hiking, river rafting, photography.

37 Reviews of Property 357663 in Moab, Utah

Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

The Moab pearl is a treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our stay at the Moab Pearl. It is thoughtfully designed, serene space that was clean and beautifully appointed. It was the perfect beginning and end to our days of running, hiking, and exploring the area. Just 3 miles out of town, it was fast and easy to get to, and far enough away that we felt like we were removed from the crowds. We enjoyed the hot tub, the red rocks that were our view in the day and the starry sky at night. Thanks for opening your home to travelers and being so proactive and helpful when we had questions.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and for rescuing the last guest's clothes form the trash!! They were very appreciative. We look forward to having you again. Moe
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Moab Pearl is a great home in a convenient location. It was very clean. I went into town every morning to the Peace Tree café for a fresh vegetable juice and was back in 15-20 minutes. The owners were attentive to any questions I had during my stay. There is also a challenging trail (hidden valley trail) two blocks down the street from the house. The view of the La Sal mountains was very nice and the sun setting on the cliffs to the east was also impressive. We would return to the Pearl any time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming, John! Glad you made it to the top of Hidden Valley, tough one but definitely worth the view. We look forward to having you back! Moe
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

A little piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a wonderful house. So comfortable, so convenient, kitchen is great, very clean. Its so pleasant just to sit outside and look around( you can easily ignore the houses nearby) and incredibly easy to access great trails. If there are any problems or needs the owners are very responsive. I cant say enough good about this place. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the Moab Pearl. Our son lives in Logan Utah and we in Michigan, so this place made for a great spot to visit with him and enjoy hiking in Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. The house has a grill and outdoor fireplace which gave us the opportunity to spend quality time together. It could not have been more perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
Inverness, Illinois
5

Beautiful gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What an amazing find. The "Moab Pearl" is perfect, complete with a fully stocked kitchen, linens, a hot tub, two full baths, a wonderful outdoor lounging area and a hidden loft with two beds for the intrepid. My only warning is that the turn off and house are about three miles out of town a little difficult to find, especially in the dark. Don't let that deter you from this gem though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed and Ann,

Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you back! Glad you found the elusive dimmer switch, too!

Steve and Moe
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
Denver,Co
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is comfortable, clean, spacious and has the amenities to make fun times happen easily. The outdoor seating and dining table are great and the hot tub, clean and well placed. The owner is easy to work with and responsive to requests. We had a wonderful time and after a day of hiking looked forward to returning to such an inviting home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

3 days of relaxation at the Pearl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Booked the home with no issues, owner was very responsive to all questions before our arrival. Welcome packet they sent before we arrived helped us find grocery stores and some restaurants when we arrived. Used the house as a base for our hiking in Arches, Canyonlands ans surrounding area. House is nicely appointed , stock for all of our needs and was a great place to come back to at the end of the day to relax and recharge. Would recommend to families, couples or any other groups.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dana,

Thanks for staying at our home and we are glad you had a great time! We hope, too, that you'll be back.

Steve and Moe
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
5

The perfect basecamp for making the most of MOAB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were blown away by all of the attention to detail this house has for renters to fully relax after a long hot day in the desert. The Hot tub was perfect for sore muscles. It's not super private, but with the lights off, we were very comfortable relaxing in it at night. We were a little concerned about the swamp cooler being the unit for temperature control, but it kept the place more than cool enough. The memory foam mattress in the master bedroom was great! If that's too firm for you, the other beds are more standard mattresses. Neighbors were very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan on returning!
Owner's Response: We can't wait to have you back! Glad you had a good time and thanks for the kind words, too.

Steve and Moe
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
Fort Collins, CO
5

Love The Moab Pearl!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly want or need in a luxury home. We grilled both nights on the cute patio and enjoyed the shooting stars while relaxing the hot tub after fun filled days of biking and hiking. We will be returning to the wonderful Moab Pearl again!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Moab Pearl Eco Lodge: Enjoy Green Living in the Desert.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357663vb
435-901-9263
Moab Utah
Frisco, TX
5

Amazing vacation rental home in Moab, UT.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had two couples both with 18 year old sons- this rental was perfect for our needs. The boys shared the loft. The home is well appointed- had everything we could need. We have stayed at rental homes before and the Moab Pearl was by far the best. It was clean, had all the necessary supplies to cook and make ourselves quite comfortable. Very nicely decorated - not the cheap stuff you find in some rentals. Not a single issue or complaint. I would stay there again and highly recommend the Moab Pearl. By the way- the area- Moab, is absolutely beautiful! Had a blast exploring the nearby Jeep trails and Arches National Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway