Casa De Campo villa rental - Your private tropical paradise.Day and night!
Your private tropical paradise.Day and night!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
Minimum Stay nights
 

Casa De Campo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Located within the famous CASA DE CAMPO resort with 4 world class Golf courses your villa enjoys an exceptional privileged situation: unobstructed view over the Country Club Golf course designed by Pete Dye, located in the most beautiful avenue with a dead end, absolutely calm. But only a few steps from the private beach, marina and all of the other resort's major amenities. Your villa is surrounded by a tropical garden and two green zones which accentuates the tranquility of your stay. Your swimming pool is 12 m long AND HEATED FROM DECEMBER 15 TO MARCH 15. A spacious jacuzzi is situated next to your pool.The garden is equipped with a private playground for the children with trampoline,tobogan,babyfoot and table tennis.

A snooker table completes your pleasure. The villa is superb and recently constructed with elegant decoration. The expansive living room is coming out on a large covered terrace with view on the Golf. The 5 spacious bedrooms have all full air conditioning, cable TV and big ceiling fans. In the gourmet kitchen our staff will prepare you delicious Dominican specialties. On top you have 2 private golf carts at your disposal.

VILLA DESCRIPTION AND STAFF

Recently constructed the villa has an interior living space of 600m2 and is composed by an entrance hall with guest toilet, a charming patio with fountains and green plants, a living room of 80m2, a very large covered terrace with view over the Golf Course, an expansive fully equipped kitchen, a laundry room, a formal dining room for 10, a separate maid room with shower and toilet, one very spacious mastersuite with kingsize bed, en suite bathroom with bath tub and shower, walk-in dressings, outdoor private Jacuzzi and private terrace, a second expansive bedroom also with King size bed, en suite bathroom with shower, large dressing and three other guest rooms, each with TWO Queen size beds and en suite shower rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning, ceiling fans and Cable TV with flat screens.

The decoration is elegant and very comfortable.

The rental price includes a full staff of housekeepster and cook and daily cleaning from 8.30am - 4.30pm.

DIRECT SURROUNDINGS

CASA DE CAMPO is considered as the most complete luxury resort of the Caribbean and elected as the N° 1 by WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS.

Four world class golf courses under which the legendary TEETH OF THE DOG designed by Pete Dye, private beach and beach club, tennis club, ball trap, horse riding, marina, deep sea fishing, polo, theatre, shows, artist village Altos de Chavon, shopping mall, restaurants, cinemas etc. etc.

Your villa is situated near the exclusive Country Club but in the most quiet and residential avenue of the resort on a dead end, so very calm and no traffic noise at all. However you are in the heart of CASA DE CAMPO and very close to the beach, marina and all the other amenities.

SIGHT SEEING

With all what CASA DE CAMPO offers you may have no time to discover the surroundings. However we recommend you to pay a visit to the nearby unspoiled tropical islands CATALINA and SAONA. Also you will be captivated by the old colonial zone of the capital SANTO DOMINGO founded in 1496 by the youngest brother of Christoph Colomb. Only 1.5 hour drive from your villa.

Keywords: luxury vacation villa, directly on the Golf Course, near the beach of the Caribbean Sea in Casa de Campo.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Dutchman from origin and have been a Real Estate Developer on the French Riviera during 25 years.One of my realizations is the famous Golf & Spa Resort THE ROYAL MOUGINS GOLF CLUB.

I have been very spoiled living and working most of my life on the French Riviera but after traveling all over the world I have fallen in love with the Dominican Republic and in particular with CASA DE CAMPO.This resort is really the exception from all points of view : location,quality,amenities,world class Golf courses,service and last but not least the kindness and hospitality from the Dominicans.

I don't know any resort in the world comparable with CASA DE CAMPO but you have to discover it yourself and you will agree with me.

6 Reviews of Property 368308 in Casa De Campo, Dominican Republic

Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
5

Dream Vacation Home & Toddler Friendly

Dream Vacation Home & Toddler Friendly
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were looking for a large family friendly vacation home where we could take our 1-year old and 2-year old boys and we found it! We had the time of our lives during our three week stay at Ingenio 9 in Casa de Campo. The staff in the home was amazing. Ludy the cook and Delores the housekeeper did everything they could to make us feel relaxed and well taken care of during our stay. Our compliments also go out to Dominique Donzier, a longtime resident of Casa de Campo and incredibly knowledgeable real estate agent that manages the property. She immediately jumped to answer our questions and advised us on all of the activities at Casa de Campo as well as excursions. She also helped arrange an extra high chair for our baby and looked after us many times during our stay. She also helped us find a wonderful nanny named Haydee who's father Juan also helped us by providing transportation for our guests whenever they came to visit. Hats off to the entire team at Ingenio 9! We highly recommend this home and the owner Roy. They are all really good people who care tremendously about their guests.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Harry,

I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in my villa.I will certainly forward your compliments to my staff.
You will be always welcome as a privileged guest in my villa and we continue to do our utmost to offer the best quqlity and services to our guests.
With my very best regards,
Roy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Philadelphia
5

Great place for a birthday party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of friends stayed here for a 60th birthday celebration. The place was perfect. Beautiful indoor-outdoor living, great staff and a well maintained house. The architecture is awesome. And Caso was all we hoped for.
Owner's Response: I am ver pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my villa. You will always be welcome as a privileged guest in the future. My staff will continue to improve the service and the villa will be kept in perfect status of maintenance.Thanks again for your kind review.
Roy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Wow - Great way to experience the Dominican Republic! A Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from an eight night stay in the Dominican Republic and this villa. It is all that is advertised and more. Very nicely appointed, lovely furnishings, great bedroom and bathroom layouts -with all the comforts of home. Delores (housekeeper / server), Ludi (cook) and Juan (driver) made our stay very special. Dominique will help with all the arrangements. All together we had nine people in our party (4 adults, and 5 young adults) and everyone loved the food and hospitality provided. Let Ludi plan the menu Dominican Style - you will not be disappointed. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinners were all awesome and delicious.

The villa is situated in Casa de Campo Resort. The resort fee gives villa occupants full access to the beach and hotel pools. Golf carts allow you ease transportation with in the resort. Make sure to try the hotel pool, swim up bar is fabulous. Beach restaurant was great for an adult only dinner out. Location, villa, and resort made for a great week of relaxation and entertainment.

A few pointers - groceries, gratuity, and excursions are all paid in cash. US Dollars are accepted everywhere but make sure to take plenty of cash with you (if traveling from the US). Credit cards are accepted in restaurants but cash is definitely king in the Dominican Republic. Secondly, resort is very large. Make sure to pick-up numerous maps and keep them in the golf carts for reference. Third and perhaps most important - don't visit without arranging an in villa massage. Great massage and not expensive. What a great way to start or finish your day. We took a fast boat ride to Isle Sonoma - great excursion for the beaches, snorkeling, and experiencing the water of the DR. Beautiful scenery!

You won't be disappointed with your stay at Ingenio #9!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my villa. You will always be welcome as a privileged guest and we will continue to offer the best quality and service.
Best regards,
Roy
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
5

Excellent place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was absolutely great! Roy made the transactions very easy and responded to all our questions. Monique the house administrator was awesome, she met us at the airport and handle our shuttle service, explained all the details for the casa de campo resort, left contact numbers and did not leave the house until we were all set.
The house it self is huge, we had 8 guys on a golf trip and it was perfect for us do to the fact that it has 8 individual beds. Everything was clean, neat and as described.
The 2 maids Luny and Dolores were amazing, we had all our meals at the house, every single meal was superb!
Thank you Roy for allowing us into your home, we can't wait for next year!

Henry Cruz from Rhode Island.
Owner's Response: Dear Henry,

Many thanks for your enthusiastic review.I will forward your compliments to my staff who certainly deserves it.Nevertheless we will continue to try each time harder giving the best service to our guests.
I look very much forward having you again as guest in my villa.

With my very best regards,

Roy DEN HOED, Casa de Campo
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
One word "excellent" all your staff are great! Thanks so much for allowing my friends and I into your home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa De Campo, Ingenio 9, Superb Villa on the Golf Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368308vb
+1809 5226664
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Cranston, RI USA
5

The perfect vacation in the most comfortably appointed house !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We recently rented this gorgeous villa for 8 nights with 4 couples and are unanimous that this was the best vacation we have ever had. Starting with the villa itself - it is pristine, roomy, open and very well appointed (snifters for our scotch!). The cook was spectacular in her creativity, the housekeeper accommodating at every turn and the property manager available and quick to arrange t-times, rides and restaurant reservations ( which you don't really need because it's better at home in the large dining room being served a well cooked meal). We have no negatives as all was terrific. With 2 4-person golf carts, getting around was easy. After golf each day, we were served appetizers by the pool ( we went shopping with cook on day 1) as we swam in pool, relaxed in very comfortable furniture and listened to music on the nice Bose system that you plug your iPhone into. Bring few clothes because the housekeeper washes and folds them for you. From coffee at the breakfast area to snacks by the pool to dinner around the gorgeous dining table, this villa is the best!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken,

I am of course very pleased with this review and very grateful that you took the time to forward it to VRBO.I know you are a busy man.Your review is a great compliment for my local Home Administrator Dominique and her very well trained and friendly Dominican staff.But we must not sleep in and continue to do our utmost to improve the equipment and service of my villa.Our challenge is that during your next stay in my villa you will be even more enthousiastic!
With my very best regards,
Roy
Helpful votes: 6/6