Wareham house rental - house sits on small hill overlooking water
house sits on small hill overlooking water
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wareham House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,1 full bathroom, waterview

This is known as the 'Gateway to Cape Cod.' All the ammenities with-out all the traffic.this property is located on a dead-end street,overlooking the water.

Large yard for entire family reunion, large deck with gas grill,walking distance to fresh or salt water.

swimming, boating and fishing.

Boat maybe launched around the corner.

WiFi & cable T.V. plus hard-wired phone

Close to all ammenities,less than 3 miles to major highways,2.5 miles to Tabor Academy.

within one hour or less to Logan Airport,Boston:and Green Airport, Warwick,R.I.

All Major Boston Hospital's within one hour.

Whaling Museum,Battleship Cove, Hertiage Museum & Gardens,Buttonwood Park &Zoo,

Plymouth Rock, and the Mayflower. all less than 30 minutes from property.

Newport R.I. forty-five minutes away.

Gillette Stadium, Home of the 'Revolution' & 'Patroits', 40 miles.Fenway park home of the Redsox celebrating

100 years less than 1hr drive.

things to do with in 8 miles of property: watch harvesting of cranberries,enjoy walking,biking,fishing on the cape cod canal.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 904802 in Wareham, Massachusetts

Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very nice and clean place equipped with all the comforts of home. A very pleasant and quite area. we enjoyed are stay their and would stay their again. Location was great for things we did like a trip to Boston, Plymouth, Onset, and Gillette Stadium. After a day trips were able to come back to a place that felt like home. There was plenty to enjoy right their at place for us like enough room to have a family gathering and a game baseball. The deck was a nice place to relax and enjoy the views and summer nights. You also take a walk , go fishing and swimming, Definatley would stay again Robin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
5

Delightful cottage in a tranquil setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's truly difficult to list the best quality of this cozy, charismatic gem.The whole experience reminded me more of renting in a European countryside than anything I've done in the US.

I booked it as a base of operations for a business deal after spending three times as much on a substandard hotel room during my previous trip. Within a few hours of arrival, my business partner and I couldn't stop talking about it. And believe me, after twenty years on the road, this was the first place I ever thought enough about to provide a review.

The house is equipped with everything. It's close to everything. The beds were comfortable. After grueling days of work we couldn't wait to get back and enjoy the quiet. Oh yeah, the internet worked better than at the offices in town too!

Finally, Debbie was a gracious and accommodating host. We really appreciated this unique rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Seattle
5

Great, inexpensive place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My daughter's and I stayed here in late June, early July of 2013. It was hot there that time of year...but there were numerous air conditioners in the house for those warm evenings. We were out every day almost all day sight seeing, so did not spend a huge amount of time at the house, but it was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We used the grill on the deck and sat outside on the deck for dinners before the mosquitoes came out. It is very close to the Cape but only takes a little under an hour to get to Boston too, and quite close to Plymouth, so since we were spending an equal amount of time at both, being somewhat in between was nice. I was say this is an excellent deal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
5

Great value for Cape Cod area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A nicely kept, neat and tidy small home; perfect for a small family. Easy drive to Cape Cod Canal and Cape Cod beaches... Debbie was a gracious host. -Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented this house for my family of four (including two toddlers) and my parents. Everything was very clean and organized. The big yard was great for my kids to play, and they had a sprinkler to connect to the hose for additional fun in the yard on hot days! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals and we made good use of the gas grill on the porch. It was also great to have use of the washer and dryer in the basement. The owner lives next door and was very nice and accomodating. I highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
5

Perfect for 2 Adults and 2 Teenagers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a wonderful rental, clean, well kept, plenty of room for the four of us. It was in a quiet location with a beautiful view of the lake. The location was excellent for all the places to go and see. It was approximately 30 minutes away from everything. Thank you Debbie for a wonderful vacation!!! We will definitely be looking at this as a future place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Florida
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed here while visiting Massachusetts during our spring break vacation. Location was great, central to all of the areas we were visiting. House had everything we needed to turn it into our temporary home away from home. Clean, comfortable, and quiet - what more could we have asked for? I would highly recommend this to others and would happily stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
Nevada
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The house was perfect for what we needed! Close enough to everything, yet secluded enough to relax. A trip to visit family is what brought us here in winter. Given it's proximity to water would make it an ideal location for a summer getaway. Clean, cozy and perfect for our family of 5. The owners were very accomodating for some unforseen issues that extended our stay. I would highly recommend this house for anyone that is staying in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming home with beautiful waterview in quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904802
Wareham SE Massachusetts & Buzzard's Bay
4

Comfortable, great location, family-friendly...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Pros:
- Excellent location. Quiet & private. Close to several beaches. Short drive to Onset and the Cape.

- Nice kitchen with all the appliances you could need

- The grill was a nice touch

- The owners are very friendly and respectful. Genuinely nice people.

- They do not mind if you invite your friends, have overnight guests or if your group has more than 7 people. You should know that if you do bring more than seven people, your stay might not be as comfortable. Of course, you should be mindful of the neighbors, even though the houses on the street are not that close together. It's a quiet neighborhood. However, we stayed out on the porch late at night, laughing and chatting loudly and did not receive any complaints. The location on the dead-end street turned out to be one of my favorite things about this property.

- Plenty of new towels/linens

- DVD player. We recommend that you bring movies as there is only basic cable.

- Large porch. Nice place to relax & eat barbecue

- Washing Machine & dryer! Really comes in handy.

- Spacious lawn. Another place to hang out, tan, play sports, etc.

- Very close to mall. Also close to supermarket & Target.

- Close to a water park. Didn't go but it looks fun. Great for the kids.

Cons:
- AC in the bedroom wasn't as efficient as we would have liked.

- Only two ACs: one in the bedroom with the twin beds and one in the living room. Not a problem if you don't intend to spend much of your time indoors but the house does get very stuffy. We recommend that you leave the glass door, bedroom doors & windows open OR have both ACs on with the bedroom doors open.

- Windows are old. Difficult to open & close.

- The bathroom is small. Normally, I wouldn't mind this but we were staying with a larger group so there was a lot of waiting to use it and it became messy quickly. This is not really a complaint but it's something to bear in mind if you plan on coming with a large group.

Other:
- Bring A GREAT DEAL of insect repellent spray and candles! I can't stress this enough. There are SO many mosquitoes and moths but that's to be expected in a heavily wooded area like this one.

VERDICT: We RECOMMEND this place! You can't beat this location! You'll have plenty to do if you stay here. The home is cozy and great for families (suitable for young children and elderly relatives). You get excellent customer service and privacy. We will probably come back in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were unaware of A.C. problem,upon Guest departure we immediately installed ceiling fan
in kitchen and much larger A.C. in livingroom. House now has three A.C.'s
keep in mind that the temp. was in the 90's. during their stay !
Helpful votes: 4/4