Galena townhome rental - Living Room overlooking 9th green of Eagle Ridge East -watch the golfers come in
Living Room overlooking 9th green of Eagle Ridge East -watch the golfers come in
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Galena Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleep 2 - 4

This golf villa is in The Galena Territories prime core. Located on the 9th green of the East Course this gives you an ideal location to watch golfers finish the game while overlooking the pond. Perfect location for long walks or cross country skiing in the winter. Centrally located near Owners Club, Eagle Ridge Inn, General Store, Golfing, and Marina. Wood burning fireplace, whirlpool tub, and blue ray DVD player are just some of this units fine features to help you relax, unwind, and enjoy every season at the Territories. Ten minutes from Galena's historic downtown shopping area. 25 minutes to Dubuque Iowa. 20 minutes to Chesnut Mountain for winter skiing.

18 Reviews of Property 904782 in Galena, Illinois

Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
average rating of 4.8125 based on 18 reviews
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
5

Loved the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice warm and cozy condo! It was down to 12 degrees the night we stayed and it was nice and warm inside! Loved the view out the back! Nice jetted tub in the master bath. Cant wait to visit again.
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the perfect rental for a quaint weekend getaway. The location is great, well maintained, and it has a jacuzzi tub! Access to the Owner's Club, which includes an indoor pool--great for fall/winter stays!--was a nice touch. Angie was very accommodating and great to work with.
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
5

A great, relaxing weekend getaway from the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great home! Very clean, modern and new looking. Very comfortable furnishings. Communication with the owner was easy and helpful. Can't beat breakfast on the deck watching fish jump out of the pond, lunch watching the golfers in the back and watching the stars after dinner. We enjoyed a massage and steam at the nearby spa and spent a day at old Galena shopping and eating. We couldn't have asked for more to enjoy our weekend. Would definitely come back here.
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
5

Great townhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great place to stay. It was almost like being at home and it was beautiful. Very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Angie was very nice and made our first experience with Home Away great.
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Naperville, Il
5

Excellent weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We booked this place very last minute and were very happy with how it turned out. The condo is extremely well decorated and everything we needed was available. We loved all the upgrades and facilities that were made available to us. We're definitely going to be back to this condo in the near future for many more quiet weekends with family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Suburb outside chicago
5

Spring breaker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Angie, the owner, was extremely helpful and she was easy to reach and communicate with. I did have difficulty figuring out her tv/dish/ blue ray set up. The three different remotes were confusing.
The townhome is beautifully decorated and close to downtown Galena and other attractions. We even drove to Dubuque, Iowa for under half hour to the Mississippi River museum and aquarium. We also rented movies at the Walmart red box, on road 20, approximately 8 mins. away. Would love to return in the summer to walk the trails and the golf course. We even had access to the owner's club house with indoor pool and workout center.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
5

Great, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place is wonderful! The pictures show exactly what this townhome looks like. We loved the d├ęcor (hand painted dishes!)! It was equipped with everything we needed and more! Will recommend to friends, it was a great stay!
Thank you Angie!
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
New Lenox, IL
5

Relaxing Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spend 2 nights at this beautiful condo and had a truly relaxing and wonderful time. We had a fire going in the fireplace and enjoyed the view of the snow covered golf course. The whirlpool was a relaxing way to start the day. The photos truly show the home as it is ~ a perfect blend of modern decor and homey touches. The home was immaculate. This is the first time we have been to Galena in January and we felt like we had Eagle Ridge to ourselves. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and excercise room at the Owners Club. We would highly recommend this unit to everyone and truly hope to stay again someday. Thank you, Angie for being so wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
4

Relaxing Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a very comfortable stay at the condo - it was like being at home. The
Galena territory is beautiful. We even saw some wild turkies !! The golf courses were well groomed and picturesque. It rained and we didn't golf this time. We definitely plan on returning for another getaway!
business
Golf Villa in the heart of The Galena Territory
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904782
(608) 574-5898 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
5

Great townhome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I chose this townhome for a weekend getaway. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace! It was just the two of us, but there is also a pullout sofa downstairs. Just a short drive into the town. We would definitely rent this townhome again. Thanks Angie!
Helpful votes: 1/1