Gregory Town house rental - Have a seat in the front yard
Have a seat in the front yard
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gregory Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths in house, sleeps 14 - 19)

''Heaven on Earth''

Eleuthera is a narrow Island with deserted beaches and no traffic lights. Their is no industry or pollution and it is QUIET!

No cruise boats or shopping malls.

Sunset Villa is located less than a mile south of the infamous Glass Window Bridge http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eleuthera and even closer to Queens Baths http://www.naturalbornhikers.com/trails/queensbath.html. Just a 5 minute walk to Daddy Joes - Ranked #4 of 40 restaurants in Eleuthera

'Eleuthera is not for Everyone' is a popular saying on the Island. Father of identical twin 15 year old boys and the busy schedules thereof restricted our Eleuthera time to less than a week each year. Since Heaven is not for sale and for practical reasons we decided to rent our home. However our loss is your gain! Tired of the tourist traps, well, in that case, Eleuthera is for you.

Scott purchased this house in 2004

As the astronauts say, it is the clearest water on Earth! Deserted Beaches, peace and quiet and unanimously some of the friendliest people you will ever meet.

Privacy. Huge campus with a young Orchard in the rear yard and a private Beach and Infinity Pool in the Front Yard. Over 100 coconut trees, 3 hammocks, 7 kayaks (1 double), 2 stand-up Paddle-boards, a 15 foot wide water Trampoline, snorkel equipment, TV's in every room, super-quiet AC's in every room,wireless internet at the pool and beach. Full-time caretaker at your service, maid service, R/T airport transportation, every board game imaginable. Please lmk if you need anything else.

29 Reviews of Property 904480 in Gregory Town, Bahamas

Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
4

Spectacular

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was more than what I expected. There were 19 of us, we had more than enough room. The beach was just a short walk, and it was beautiful sitting down there in the mornings. Ernie was the Best, was so helpful with all we needed. Driving on the wrong side of the road was the only thing that was a little tricky at first. Everyone, and I mean everyone was so friendly, we did not have to worry about anything. Can't wait to come back here again
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
East Dundee
5

Peaceful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 12 (4 young children and 8 adults) stayed here in January and enjoyed the time together in a remote location in a spacious home with lovely grounds. The beautiful private beach and shallow clear waters were the best! The pictures don't do them justice. It was such a treat to have the paddle boards and kayaks. We did lose power a time or two, which added to the "we are not in Kansas anymore" experience. Tracy cooked for us twice which was awesome! Her coconut cake is worth the calories. Ernie checked in on us everyday and brought us bananas and tomatoes from his garden. We did have a little confusion about pick up from the airport, but the airport manager was so helpful and drove us himself to the home. Everyone we met on the island was friendly and this is the place for you if you enjoy informality, peace and quiet, beauty and solitude. This is not a place for entertainment seekers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very Beautiful and remote location. Pools were awesome. Accurate description of amenities. We had a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for all.
Private beach was very pristine and relaxing. Really didn't need to leave the property at all but did go to Harbor Island one day. Daddy Joes was vey good and laid back. We ate at The Cove one night. Excellent but very pricey. All ten of us agreed we would absolutely rent this house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
5

Curry & Kay McWhorter

Curry & Kay McWhorter
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
"OFF THE CHARTS" Literally, Kay and I were married on the property 9-9-13, we were looking for an extremely private location and venue, here it is, everything was more than expected including how rural Eleuthera truly is. Things were geared back because of the end of the season but we found and did everything that we wanted to. The Cay was completely ours. We will never forget!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
SC
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
House was all that is described. Had a great time there and the island of Eleuthera is a great place to explore. Rented cars from Josh and used them to check out the island. Alot of snorkeling and diving. Plenty of room and house had many amenities. You wont be sorry rented this place. Hope to be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
SC
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house and setting, plenty of room for everyone. Eluethera is a really neat place and plenty of exploring to do if you are in to that. The beaches, cliffs and caves were really cool to visit and we snorkeled all over the island, one beautiful beach after another. Lighthouse beach is well worth the drive, we rented 2 vehicles for the week - worth every penny from Josh. We got several lobster and grouper for 2 meals. Dived with Valentines in Harbor Island, good setup. Went cliff jumping with Ernie. Make sure you pack meat for the trip in a cooler and have it shipped down. The houses beach, fire pit and pool areas were a great place to spend the evenings. Thank you Scott for sharing your place, definitely would recommend staying here. Hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
New Orleans, LA
5

Just Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The property and amenities were really great. The staff became like family and made for an very warm well cared for experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
HOxie, Kansas
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a wonderful week at Sunset Villa. The owner Scott was wonderful to work with in planning our trip. I had great communication with him during the planning phases which lasted several months. The location of this villa is really outstanding. We had planned to explore so many beaches but ended up staying right there most of the time because it was so beautiful. Wonderful snorkeling, swimming and kayaking. The water is unbelievable!! The kitchen was well stocked and there was sunscreen and bug spray available. Tracey cooked for us one night. She served cocktails, appetizers and an excellent main dish for 8 people with plenty left over for other meals. Ernie was terrific. He brought us fresh pineapple several times and all I can say is WOW!! Not like the pineapple we are used to! Lots of rain while we were there and power would go off sometimes. Ernie would always check to make sure we were doing ok and to see if we needed anything. We highly recommend this stunning home and hope to return there one day!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
5

Unbelievable Rental, would definitely return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow, this place was unbelievable. Scott was amazing the whole time, and made sure we had everything that we needed. He connected us with Kaynell Scavella, our chef for the week. She was absolutely amazing. We had a wedding for 40 people there, and she was unbelievably helpful. She cooked us 3 meals a day, and they were all SOO good, the best food we had on the island, also very affordable! Then there's Ernie & Spider, they were also so helpful. Anything that you needed or wanted, they were there. They made sure the property was in top shape, raked the beach in the morning, cleaned the pool, cleaned up the property, and even helped string lights for our wedding and brought the extension cords, so helpful. Also, they are all very kind. The property was breathtaking. There is so much space to spread out, we had 12 people staying in the house, but it could have accommodated more if needed easily. There are various hammocks and lots and lots of chairs to lounge out it. There are so many snorkels, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards, plus there is a water trampoline! Theres amazing snorkeling right around the corner at gaulding cay. Also, there is only one neighbor on one side, and it is also a vacation rental Le Cap. We really could not have asked for a better support staff or a better property to stay and have our wedding at. It was really just unbelievable and beyond my expectations for sure. A huge thanks to Scott for letting us do this, it was the first large wedding he had on the property. Absolutely amazing. Highly recommend this place for any gathering or getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Luxury Home - Private Beach and Infinity Pool - Sleeps up to 23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904480
+1 302-983-0585
Gregory Town Eleuthera
Kingston, ON, Canada
5

The family vacation of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fantastic experience! Our family rented the property to celebrate our parents 50th anniversary. There were 18 of us from 6 to 77 years of age. We couldn't have asked for a better place to get everyone together for 11 days!
This property has been well thought out. The small details are all looked after and this makes a big difference. There's an excellent blend of quality furnishings with a bit of a rustic touch to remind everyone that you're on an island. The kitchen is well appointed and the dining table was big enough for all of us. There was enough room in the house for some to watch movies in the evening, others to play cards and a few to just chill out and read a good book.
The beach area on the property is fantastic. Shallow enough for the younger grand children to safely play in the water. There was another beautiful beach a couple of hundred metres to the north that was empty about 95% of the time. Although the pools were well looked after there was little need to use them because the ocean was great. The cabana and patios by the beach were a fantastic idea. The cabana has a great observation patio built onto the roof (great for watching the sunsets) and included a full size fridge, a sink, a microwave, a flush toilet, an outdoor freshwater shower and enough lifejackets and snorkelling gear to outfit a navy. The kayaks were constantly in use by our family.
The property manager, Ernie, is fantastic. I would often see him tiding up the property just after first light, making sure everything was ready for our day. He'd also stop by throughout the day to make sure we had everything we needed. He was a wealth of local knowledge and is one of those friendly guys that everyone on the Island seems to know. He even took the time to take a group of us cliff jumping one afternoon!
A few recommendations from our experience at this property are:
- We took too much stuff. No need to bring snorkelling gear or towels (the house has plenty of quality beach towels);
- There is a washer and dryer at the house that you are free to use;
- The house is 110 V and uses the same plugs that you'd find in Canada/USA;
- The house comes equipped with multiple UPS';
- The Wi-Fi was reliable and reasonably quick;
- I'd recommend bringing water shoes because of the coral when away from the beach;
- There were no bugs in March;
- A rental vehicle came in handy because there isn't a lot around the property;
- Hiring Tracy as our cook was well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2