Seattle house rental - Watch the ferries float by... : ) Views of West Seattle from the back deck.
Watch the ferries float by... : ) Views of West Seattle from the back deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Bonus Room, Sleeps 6-9 Email for Availability

Beautifully renovated 2500 square foot home with modern upgrades in an upscale neighborhood of Seattle.

Main Floor is 2000 square feet and includes:

*Comfortable Living room with Flat panel TV, Marble Fireplace & Seating for 7+

*Formal dining room with seating for 4-6

*Fully equipped kitchen: new appliances, gas stove, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Pot, Coffee Grinder, French Press, Blender, Rice Cooker/Veggie Steamer*Kitchen nook with seating for four

*SeaView Room with Queen Size Bed, a view and quality linens

*Sparrow Room with Queen Size Bed and quality linens

*Full bathrooms (Newly Remodeled!) with double vanity, kimono silk tile, separate shower, soaking tub and granite surround.

*Laundry Front Load/Washer Dryer, detergent, dryer sheets, iron & board

*Bonus room~office with view

Downstairs is 500 square feet and includes:

*Queen Size bedroom and sitting area which doubles as a rec room with its own private full bath, 42' flat panel TV, DVD and fold down couches for extra sleeping space (Sleeps up to 5 people!)

Our home also has for your convenience:

*Keyless entry

*Air Conditioning

*Peaceful, family friendly neighborhood

*Views of Elliot Bay & Olympics

*Water & Sunset Views

*High Speed Wireless Internet

*Direct TV

*Phone

*Off Street Parking in the driveway

Seattle ~ Alaska Connection: For those of you cruising from Seattle to Alaska you'll enjoy the ambiance of SeaEscape in Magnolia. The owners work in Washington and Alaska. Our vacation rental is designed to share our love for the rich heritage of Native American & NW art, the fishing industry, it's wonderful people & aviation. . SeaEscape is a romantic retreat with executive amenities ideal for extended stays.

Owners are NW natives and happy to share their knowledge of surrounding areas. As well, if your traveling to Alaska, share informational about ports of call. Our home is conveniently located in an area of quality view homes, 5 minutes from downtown Seattle, 2 blocks to bus line, walking distance to Magnolia park, shops, fine dining, grocery stores, tennis courts, community pool and athletic field. Run or bike to 500 acre discovery park. Steps to the Magnolia bluff are right out your front door. For those cruising our home is located on the bluff, just above Pier 91 cruise ship terminal

Close to all Seattle has to offer...: SeaEscape is within 2 miles (5-10 minute by car & 10-15 minutes by bus) to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Olympic Sculpture Park, Ballard Locks and many city parks. BIking and Hiking are close by. We are within a mile of the Burke-Gilman Trail which runs more than 18 miles from Shilshole Bay in the City of Seattle to the City of Bothell where it intersects the Sammamish River Trail. Part of the 'Locks to Lakes Corridor,' the BGT is a paved, off-road facility over its entire length with the exception of an on-road segment in Ballard. The trail crosses Ballard, Fremont, Wallingford, the University District and View Ridge within the City of Seattle, as well as the cities of Lake Forest Park, Kenmore and Bothell.

A neighborhood worth exploring...: Magnolia is a wonderful community. So close to the city, yet private, secluded and lush with parks and greenery. From SeaEscape Vacation home you can walk to The 'Village' which is the hub of activity for friends and families. Wonderful dining highly acclaimed bistros & casual fair that is organic and sustainable. There are markets close by incluidng Whole Foods. Farmers Market is held in the village every Saturday during the summer. Two pubs are close by, one community pub within walking distance and Irish Pub a short drive away. Several parks, soccer fields, baseball dimonds, tennis courts, beach access and a community pool are all within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

We live, work and travel in the Pacific NW and Alaska. We often travel for work and appreciate a comfortable home to stay in. Our home respresents what we love. When we travel internationally we stay in vacation homes and get to know the community. Its a great way to see the world. Quiet, private, peaceful...No noise from hotel hallway, entertain clients or guests in a fine atmosphere!

We chose Magnolia due to its wonderful views and great family atmopshere. We enjoy the community, shops, bistros...views. We love that its so close (5 minutes from the office downtown) a very inviting community within walking distance and close to bus transportation downtown.

City Skyline views within walking distance, Panoramic Puget Sound Views, Olympic Mountains and Eliot Bay from the property. A pair of Eagles perched high on the tree located on the bluff almost every morning, they have been there for years! You can watch them from bed or the breakfast nook, hear them call around 6am-7am, and then around 8 am they go about their day.

33 Reviews of Property 904459 in Seattle, Washington

SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 33 reviews
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
Lubbock, Texas/USA
5

Perfect Home For Families!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This location for visiting Seattle is fabulous. The surrounding homes and spring gardens are beautiful and the Magnolia neighborhood is centrally located between downtown and Ballard. Perfect! The home itself is well equipped with a large living room and plenty of space to accommodate our extended family of nine. The bathrooms are updated and modern. The view is tremendous from the kitchen, office area and the master bedroom. We especially enjoyed watching the pair of Eagles every morning and evening who nest at Magnolia Park just west of the house. Thank you for providing your house. Great memories were made!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: HI Terry,
So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We love being with family and love watching the puget sound from the windows. Lots to do in Magnolia a very family friendly place to be. We are glad that you enjoyed it as much as we do! Hope you can come back again. Cheers!
L
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
Olympia, WA
5

Comfortable and gracious Magnolia home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
SeaEscape is a lovely mid-century home in one of Seattle's nicest neighborhoods. The house is attractively and sufficiently furnished to suit a family or two or three couples. The listing and photos accurately describe the property. The house is spacious and well equipped with linens, family games etc. The kitchen is a little dated but was very nice to work in and met our needs well. The bathrooms are beautifully updated and all furnishings were quite elegant. Several members of my family stayed at the house over a long weekend while attending my daughter's wedding at nearby Shilshole Marina. The location is great for spending time in Ballard and Magnolia has a great small village center. Beautiful views of Elliot Bay and Puget Sound are all around and there is a wonderful small park very close by. The owner and caretaker were very responsive and pleasant to work with. The property is well maintained and very clean. All in all a terrific experience and I highly recommend the property.
Owner's Response: Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for the eloquent review! We are so glad you enjoyed SeaEscape, the furnishings & views. I never tire of the mountain & marine view, it changes daily with light, weather, boat traffic. True Puget Sound! Hope you can visit again! Cheers, Lynn
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

Great family rendez-vous for spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Grand-parents, parents, and grand-kids all enjoyed our stay in SeaEscape. The listing description is bang on with great location, wonderful amenities, and lovely views of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. The nesting bald eagles were a bonus! The property was spotless and well appointed. The owner even purchased a lovely roasting pan to accommodate my request! We caught the bus downtown which is quick and easy to do from SeaEscape. The kids in particular enjoyed our visit to the Space Needle, our ride on the Duck, and our tour of the Theo Chocolate Factory.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful birthday celebration! As well, enjoyrd the house & watching our resident eagles. Hope you can visit again. Thank you for taking the time to write! Lynn
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
4

Cute, large, clean home with great views.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was a perfect meeting spot for our family. Lots of space for gathering including a very large living room where we watched movies and played games. We also found ourselves sitting at the kitchen dining table a lot as we cooked, chatted, and enjoyed the bay and Olympic Mountain views. Magnolia is a lovely, quiet and safe neighborhood that is quite walkable. The house is also an easy drive to downtown Seattle. Even though the house is older it was very clean and nicely decorated.
Owner's Response: So glad your family had a nice time & enjoyrd the views. As well, the decor.
We have attempted to creat a 5 star atmosphere with a lovely remodeled & grand home with character. Is there anything that could have have been done to have made your stay a 5 star experience? Wishing you safe & happy travels, Lynn
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seascape in January 2014 for our nieces Wedding. The location was perfect. Close proximity to downtown Seattle for sightseeing. The location was also perfect for taking other routes to reach areas North of Seattle when the traffic and construction downtown slowed down travel by car. This was crucial for us as all the wedding events were North of Seattle. Although the weather was overcast and rainy, we appreciated the views of the Bay! Would definitely rent again when staying in the Seattle area!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Mary! Im glad your family enjoyed their stay. It was nice meeting your sister. Hope you are able to visit again!
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

SeaEscape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are a family of five and are actually residents of Magnolia staying in SeaEscape for a short time while our home is being remodeled. We've been here since the beginning of October and love the home. The location is great, the home is well equipped, and the surrounding neighborhood is gorgeous. Our kids love the house and location - being able to walk to the village is a huge plus for them! Although it is fall and we haven't been outside as much, we have really been enjoying the sunset views of the sound from the kitchen and dining room. Breathtakingly beautiful!

The owner, Lynn, has been nothing but gracious and accommodating. She is so friendly and answers all questions promptly. While going through a remodel is a bit of a stressful process, we have found a place that is comfortable and feels like home. We will be grateful when our house is ready but will definitely miss the comforts and views at SeaEscape!
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was fabulous and in a wonderful location, Magnolia. Having close access to public transportation was excellent. We would walk to the corner viewing area and sit on the bench with my Dad. He loved looking out onto the Sound. We loved walking all over Magnolia and visiting the quaint little downtown area. Nearby Ballard is also very nice. The house was perfect for my family. We enjoyed the breakfast nook in the morning and sitting out back in the evening. Everything was clean, clean, clean! We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Lynn!
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

A Little Taste of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Seascape was the perfect setting for our family to reconnect with friends, enjoy Seattle's July weather, and to most importantly rest, slow down, and reconnect as a family. We will most certainly be reserving our stay at Seascape when we return for another visit.
Thank you, Lynn and Norm!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
5

Wonderful home & owners on Magnolia

Wonderful home & owners on Magnolia
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our two extended stays in this comfortable Magnolia home were wonderful, the best VRBO experience we've had. The home is lovely and spacious; the view is fantastic, we watched eagles fish and ships enter the harbor; the neighborhood is upscale, walkable, quiet, and convenient to many of Seattle's top activities. And I can't say enough about the owner Lynn who is someone you'd want as a friend - gracious, attentive, informative. Stay here if there's a time open for you - it's a great way to experience the best Seattle has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Deborah!
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad that your stay worked out so well. I look forward to staying in touch. Let me know where you land and we will have to catch up for lunch in the village. Cheers! Lynn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SeaEscape, Beautiful View home, Great Location, Bay & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904459
+1 206 281-7499
Seattle Washington
Northwest Indiana
5

An Absolute Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 4 year wedding anniversary. It was amazing! The owners were so helpful and prompt to reply to our emails leading up to our stay and they even left us an incredible salmon filet in the freezer direct from Alaskan waters. Delicious! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need and you feel like you are staying in a 5 star hotel. The downstairs bedroom was an awesome little hideaway and the bed was so comfortable. Overall, this house is a MUST when staying in Seattle! From the sunny front living room, to the luxury details in the bathrooms, to the gorgeous views from the kitchen, this house is a perfect home away from home and we can't wait to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway