Glenbrook Resort villa rental - Relax and eat by the pool. This is where most of our guests spend their time.
Relax and eat by the pool. This is where most of our guests spend their time.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms (1kng, 2qu, 6 single + spare queen mattress), 4 bathrooms. Sleeps 12

AWARDS: 'RATED EXCELLENT' by Tripadvisor.

'Best Vacation Rental 2011' - by Flipkey

'Best Vacation Rental 2012' - by Flipkey

Jacksonvilla is located in the heart of the award winning, family friendly, Glenbrook Resort, just off the US27, 9mls from Disney. Occupying one of the best lots in Glenbrook, next to the Clubhouse, only Jacksonvilla can make this boast. Our guests continue to benefit from the free Clubhouse amenities and it continues to be very popular with adult, family and golfing groups alike. We offer a pack'n'play, highchair and stroller.

At 3000sqft, Jacksonvilla is also one of the largest in Glenbrook Resort. Our luxury villa features a very private pool/spa (not overlooked) and a private games room with pool, airhockey and darts.

As you would expect, we are fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation. The kitchen is well equipped for in home cooking and with the Florida sunshine there's nothing better than eating by the pool and simply enjoying time by the pool/spa. We offer free use of our large BBQ (4 burner + side burner).

There are a wide range of local supermarkets and restaurants and a wide range of golf courses.

Based on its web-listing and 5* independent reviews, Jacksonvilla has been re-awarded best vacation rental for the second year running (Flipkey - Trip Advisor's Rental Website).

Jacksonvilla has been awarded a 'Rated Excellent' badge by Tripadvisor, based on the excellent guest reviews.

Downstairs - Front living room. With a 3 and 2 seater settee and formal dining - table and chairs for 8.

The rear living area incorporates a fully equipped kitchen, an eating area (table and 6 chairs), and a lounge with TV,DVD/VHS. For a more full description please check our website.

There is a large master bedroom with access to the pool area. It includes a king size bed and a large ensuite with his/her sinks, Jucuzzi bath, large walk-in shower and seperate WC room.

Also down stairs we have a queen bedroom with a bathroom right outside (large walk-in shower).

There is a fully equipped utility room with a large washer and dryer. This leads to the garage/gamesroom.

The upstairs accommodation includes a tastefully decorated queen bedroom with ensuire bathroom. Also upstairs are three twin bedrooms.

All bedrooms are equipped with walk in closets and furniture. All bedrooms have clocks and bedside lights.

The house will sleep 12 comfortably

Summary of Jacksonvilla amenities: At 3000sqft our villa would provide you with loads of space and all you would expect from a luxury villa. We have the following amenities:-

• Games room with pool, air hockey, darts & flat screen cable TV

• Very private pool/spa with a conservation area behind and no-one overlooking

• 6 bedrooms

• 4 bathrooms (2 ensuite)

• 2 large living rooms

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Laundry room

• All bed linens and towels provided

• 8 cable TVs - TVs in every bedroom, DVDs in most

• All TVs now upgraded to flatscreens

• (High definition) HDTV on the 42” wide screen.

• 10MB wireless internet throughout the house

• Free calls to US, Canada and Puerto Rico

• 5DVDs (with 2 DVD/VHS combos)

• Free use of our gas BBQ,

• Pack ‘n play crib, 2x high chair and 4x strollers

• Cool box and freezer packs

• 2 phones,

• 2 hairdryers

• 3 off UK four gang extension leads and US - UK adapters

• Computer & internet next door

• If there are musicians we can make the piano available at a small cost.

• Free use of Clubhouse amenities next door

Glenbrook Clubhouse amenities:

Our guests continue to enjoy both the Jacksonvilla and Glenbrook Clubhouse amenities. The Clubhouse amenities are listed below.

The free amenities include..

Clubhouse lounge with large screen TV, DVD and 2 computers with internet

Large designer pool, with tables, chairs, parasols and sun loungers.

Tennis court - free use of racquets & balls

Fishing rods

Basketball

Beach volleyball

Childrens' play area

Picnic tables and benches.

24/7 gym

Pool table

Large video/DVD library. (refundable deposit).

Shuttle bus pick up for theme parks and shopping malls (there is a charge for this service).

More Details
Hide Details

Michael Jackson

Married to Gillian with three boys 21, 20 & 15

My job title is Grid Control Engineer and along with my shift colleagues we run the Northern Ireland electricity grid.

Our family all play a variety of musical instruments and we play 'by ear'. We are in different local bands.

I still like to windsurf and snow ski but will try any sport. After golfing on some of the local Florida courses I am seriously considering taking it up.

Mike purchased this villa in 2008

After checking out a number of luxury properties which had been shortlisted by my realtor, I decided on Jacksonvilla. I knew, for renting, the villa needed to be within 15mins of Disney and it met that criteria. As we drove into Glenbrook Resort my immediate impression was how well the resort was presented. Glenbrook is an award winning Resort and very worthy of that award. On arriving at the villa it became obvious that the location beside the Clubhouse would be perfect not only for our family but for renting to our guests. I called my family back home to discuss and they poured over the many photos I had taken of all the villas. Jacksonvilla got a unamimous vote from all the family as the preferred location.

I loved the location beside theClubhouse and this was something no other properties could offer. On inspection of the villa the 3000sqft size really impressed me and the very private and pleasant outlook from the pool area convinced me this was the one.

We have worked very hard to raise the standard of the amenities and continue to invest in improvements. These have been recognised by our guests in their reviews. As a result of these independently verified reviews, Tripadvisor have given Jacksonvilla their seal of approval by awarding us with a prestegious 'Rated Excellent' award.

Our family not only make tremendous use of the amenities in the villa but also the Clubhouse amenities next door. We effectively have these amenities as an extension to Jacksonvilla's. Many of our guests have commented about the location and the amenities. Jacksonvilla has been extremely busy this year as more and more guests choose to stay here. We very much hope you will too and we would love to get the chance to welcome you to our home.

24 Reviews of Property 904279 in Glenbrook Resort, Florida

Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Awesome Florida / Disney experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The rental is all that was promised. Spacious bedrooms, 6 of them, we had 3 families and each set of adults had their own master sweet. We had our own heated pool and hot tub. Grocery, Walmart and plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes. If we plan another trip to the area this is where we will stay. Michael was flexible and great to get along with. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Awesome Family-Friendly Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Jacksonvilla was everything that we were hoping for. The house was very clean and had tons of room for the 10 of us. The pool sure was a hit with the kids - they were in it day and night! The location is great and close to shopping, restaurants, and all the attractions. The owner was very accommodating and did everything possible to make our stay more enjoyable. We hope we get a chance to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal,
It was great to have you stay in Jacksonvilla and even better to hear you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for your business! We really hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your review which means a lot to us and to future clients.

Regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Jacksonvilla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had a most enjoyable time at Jacksonvilla. We highly recommend this property for your Disney vacation needs. The home is large - we had more than enough room for 10 people, and it is VERY clean. It is close to the Disney parks, as well as plenty of restaurants. The owners were very easy and prompt to deal with. Overall, it was a great experience and we highly recommend this property.
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had a most enjoyable time at Jacksonvilla. We highly recommend this property for your Disney vacation needs. The home is large - we had more than enough room for 10 people, and it is VERY clean. It is close to the Disney parks, as well as plenty of restaurants. The owners were very easy and prompt to deal with. Overall, it was a great experience and we highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Nancie,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation in Jacksonvilla and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Please be assured of a very warm welcome.

Regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Jacksonvilla is "the best"!

Jacksonvilla is "the best"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Jacksonvilla is a wonderful place for a holiday in the Orlando area - situated on the Clermont side of Kissimmee - close to Disney and area attractions. It's a great spot for a family or for a group of six to eight golfers. The house is immaculately clean and very well appointed and comfortable. The heated pool and spa are a welcomed addition and the managers are only a phone call away and very responsive to any needs you might have - although that's not likely. It's not much wonder this house and its owners win awards!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi James,
Many thanks for the review and for your email. It is always very encouraging to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and even better when they plan to return the following year. We would be delighted if you would pass the word about Jacksonvilla to your golfing friends. We now have a few guests returning every year to enjoy the superb golf courses and weather. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Once again thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Ireland
5

Fabulous Jacksonvilla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I travelled to Orlando in September and one of the highlights of our trip was our stay in 'Jacksonvilla' a fabulous 6-bed villa, 10 minute drive from all the Disney parks and Universal Studios. But apart from the ideal location of the house, the accommodation is top class - six spacious bedrooms, large kitchen/ living area, dining area and games room, laundry room...all meticulously maintained and immaculately cleaned in a cul de sac beside the Clubhouse which has a vast array of facilities to complement our stay in the house. The pool and jacuzzi area again a fabulous addition to our stay, again spotlessly clean and well maintained. We also really liked the area which has a very safe and elegant feel to it. We hope to return again to Orlando and will definately rebook into 'Jacksonvilla', a home from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle,
Many thanks for taking the time to submit the review. Your comments are encouraging and very much appreciated. We hope you and the family will have the opportunity to revisit soon. You can be assured of a very warm Irish welcome!

Regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my first time renting directly from the property owner. I was a little skeptical at first but we were so pleasantly surprised. We loved the house. We were two families travelling with teenage children. The house was well maintained and the kids loved the pool at the house. Also, it was great having the clubhouse right next door so they could make use of the larger pool, tennis courts and volleyball court. It was only a 20 min drive to Disney in the morning. And there is a super Walmart about 3 min from the house which really helped with hungry teens. We would recommend this home to any families travelling to Orlando!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Coleen.
We really enjoyed welcoming you as guests and are delighted you and the family enjoyed your vacation. Every year we continue to improve the amenities in Jacksonvilla for both our guests and our family. This is made possible by our valued guests. We hope you are able to return in the future and we extend a very warm welcome. Thank you for your review.
Regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Lincolnshire, England
5

Jacksonvilla met and exceeded all our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Excellent accommodation well placed for Disney parks. As a group of 3 families (6 adults, 6 kids) sharing for 2 weeks we found the villa comfortable, well equipped and spacious.
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Falkirk. Scotland
5

Great stay at the Jackson Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently stayed in Jackson-villa for two weeks with a party of 12 consisting of 10 adults and two kids. The villa provided plenty of space for a large party and all of our needs. The games room was great for the kids. Wifi within the villa was ideal for smart phones etc with a PC for use within the Clubhouse. Clean and tidy and well maintained. Bruce and Renee were really helpful and easily reached at the clubhouse right next door.Pool and spa provided. Some great relaxation time. Clubhouse being next door with all the amenties was a big bonus. Mike provided some excellent imformatiom regarding shops & restaurants etc before we headed out & called to make sure every thing was fine when we arrived. Would definately recomend this villa.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review Robert. We work hard to keep the villa in great shape and to constantly improve the amenities. It is always a great encouragement to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. This makes it all worthwhile.
We would love to welcome you or your friends and family back in the future. Please be assured of a very warm welcome!
Best regards,
Mike
business
Enjoy Disney Magic - Award winning, family friendly villa - 9 mls from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904279
+44 28 90489237
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Falkirk. Scotland
5

Great stay at Jackson Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently stayed in Jackson-villa for two weeks with a party of 12 consisting of 10 adults and two kids. The villa provided plenty of space for a large party and all of our needs. The games room was great for the kids. Wifi within the villa was ideal for smart phones etc with a PC for use within the Clubhouse. Clean and tidy and well maintained. Bruce and Renee were really helpful and easily reached at the clubhouse right next door.Pool and spa provided. Some great relaxation time. Clubhouse being next door with all the amenties was a big bonus. Mike provided some excellent imformatiom regarding shops & restaurants etc before we headed out & called to make sure every thing was fine when we arrived. Would definately recomend this villa.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children