Galena house rental - Multiple decks to enjoy a phenomenal view
Multiple decks to enjoy a phenomenal view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to one of the largest three bedroom homes in all of the Galena Territory! This spacious 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home features a private attached bath for each of the three bedrooms. Two of the private baths feature whirlpool tubs, while the third has double shower heads. Situated on three levels, the home has two large living areas, each with a fireplace. Complimentary WiFi!

The home has a cozy screened-in porch, wrap around deck, and two private balconies off of the bedrooms for perfect viewing of the beautiful Galena territory around.

The home is just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and more), Lake Galena and Ridge Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain.

Bed Sizes: King, King, Queen, Queen Sleeper Sofa.

Indoor and Outdoor Pools are open! Come and enjoy the sun and good times at the Galena Territory Owner's Club Complex. You will find a snack counter, game room, indoor basketball/pickle ball court and so much more! Easily accessible by using the proximity cards found in the home and don't forget to pick up your parking permit at the Administrative Office in the Owner's Club between 8:30a.m. and 4:30p.m.

More Details
Hide Details

Phenomenal views in a serene nature setting.

15 Reviews of Property 904242 in Galena, Illinois

3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 15 reviews
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely House

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was a lovely house and we plan on spending a weekend there in May, once we nail down the dates. The extra touches like the candy corn, the set table in the screened porch, and the Keurig made this this house stand out from the rest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful House

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great, restful time in the beautiful house we rented. We will be back next year for another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Great House in Galena Territory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just returned from a wonderful weekend in Galena. The house was perfect for our group of 3 couples with 3 bedrooms all with private baths. The new hot tub was big enough for the 6 of us and felt great on a chilly fall night. We enjoyed the fireplace every night which was stocked with plenty of seasoned wood. The kitchen was nicely appointed. The location was excellent. Views of the beautiful rolling hills covered with trees at their peak color were in every direction. The Galena Lake trail head is within walking distance too. Lots of space and quiet with only the sound of birds and coyotes at night (if you are lucky) The house was immaculate and cozy. We all loved it. The agent, Abby, was responsive to every question and even arranged for the return of my forgotten items promptly. It was unanimous that we would highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Galesburg, IL
5

Great way to spend a wedding weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Attended a friend's wedding at Eagle Ridge Lodge this past weekend. Since several couples were traveling to this wedding, we opted to rent this home rather than take the conventional hotel route. We used VBRO in the past for vacations and were pleased. This home was equally pleasing with all the amenities that we required. It was close to the venue and was clean and welcoming. There were a few
odds and ends that needed a little work (like a slow sink and some of the sliding door seals were peeled away) but no worse than the normal wear and tear at my own home. We all enjoyed the stay-- the screened patio was great and we invited some of the other wedding guests back to enjoy it and some food while waiting until the reception time. The home is close to downtown shopping as well as all Eagle Ridge amenities. I would highly recommend it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
arlington hts il
4

Galena Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The view is spectacular! We saw a hot air balloon float by in the distance - it doesn't get better than that! Very clean, and spacious. Friendly kitchen, great room, and bedrooms. There are two very slow coffee makers - so allow time. The enclosed porch is great for breakfast. Everything you need to cook/bake is there. (Bring ingredients!!) At night, the hot tub has very cool lights. Lights or no lights, the stars can't be beat. No sounds or lights around - you feel like you are on vacation in a very special place. I'd go again - it is a wonderful destination. So glad we found this getaway. We had a blast.
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago
5

Beautiful home and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
5 girlfriends and I stayed at this house last weekend (June 1-3) to celebrate a bachelorette girls weekend. The house was just perfect.. the location was peaceful and the view was breath taking. The house was super clean and just what we were hoping for overall. I'll definitely be visiting again- Galena is a beautiful place to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such a wonderful time at this home. Everything was just as described and immaculately clean. We love the location -- very quiet, just perfect for walks in the Galena Territory. The hot tub is amazing -- the best I have ever experienced in my many trips to different vacation homes in the Territory. The company that rents this home is a pleasure to work with.They are responsive and flexible -- even allowed us to stay a few hours beyond our check out time. I only wish that he company would allow small well-behaved pets. That is a major constraint for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
chicago IL
5

spacious and tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great place. Fantastic views of surrounding hills. Chirping of birds in the morning and a starlit sky at night. The house is very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Galena downtown is 15 mins away. Plenty for small kids to explore and adults to relax into.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here for several days while doing tastings and checking out vendors for our wedding. We had everything we needed, and there was a great view to boot!

The bathroom on the main floor was actually nicer than the master suite...just a hint if you are renting with other couples :) We didn't have time to use the air hockey table, but that looked like it could be fun.

Overall, a nice stay, and I would recommend the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 BR 3 BA w/Outdoor Hot Tub - Incredible Views, Air Hockey Table, WIFI - Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904242
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

House Was Beautiful

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was beautiful, just as described. I would definitely suggest this house to anyone who is looking to rent a vacation home in the area. The hot tub was a real treat. We had a wonderful time!