Avon condo rental - The Ascent Resort
The Ascent Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Avon Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Welcome!

'The Ascent is a New Family-Friendly Upscale Resort. We would like to welcome you to our 2 bedroom 2 full bath unit. Enjoy a richly furnished, warmly decorated, vacation home with lots of extras for your added pleasure and comfort. Air-Condition!!!

During the SKI SEASON, the Ascent offers a Private shuttle bus service (only available to the guest/owners of the Ascent) to Beaver Creek & Vail.

Just across the street is Avon's Free Gondola.

Master Bedroom & Bath

The master bedroom features a King size pillow top bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and lots of comfy pillows. A beautiful Armoire entertainment center includes a 32 inch LCD TV so you can enjoy a private late night movie. You will love the spa like master bath with its elegant European glass shower and luxurious full size Jacuzzi tub, (a memorable, romantic bubble bath anyone?) Completing the spa feel is a large double vanity coupled with plenty of soft towels, shampoo/conditioner, soap & 1800 Watt hair dryer.

Guest Bedroom

Cozy and rustic best describes the guest/kids bedroom. Two comfy Full sized log beds with Egyptian cotton sheets that make it easy to go to sleep and hard to get up in the morning! Enjoy watching a late night movie on a 32 inch Flat screen TV from your bed. The guest bathroom come with all the amenities, it is adjacent to the bedroom and easily accessed from the main living area. Perfect for your family

Kitchen Highlights

Should you WANT to cook, you will have a Fully Furnished Kitchen, which features a large side by side refrigerator equipped with filtered water/ice maker, ultra-quiet dishwasher, Gas Cook Top Range, warming oven and microwave. For you coffee lovers, there is a coffee maker provided, as well as a toaster, blender, and crock pot.

Living Room

Adorned with two wonderful Italian leather sofas, a comfy over sized leather chair with ottoman and a gas log fireplace lending elegance and warmth to this over sized living area, the makings for a perfect, relaxing evening watching your favorite DVD movie/HD cable show on a 50 inch Flat Panel Plasma HDTV, priceless family entertainment.

Special Features

• Air-Conditioning

• HE Washer and Dryer (laundry soap provided)

• Heating Secured underground parking garage

• Locking ski storage lockers

• Ski Season mountain shuttle service

• Granite Counter tops in both the kitchen and bathrooms

• Stainless Steel GE kitchen appliances

• Wireless internet

• Gas Fireplace

• Mountain scenery is very tranquil and serine

Common Area

• Outdoor Fire pit

• Fireside Lounge

• Heated Boot Dryer

• Balcony/patio/terrace

• Large Windows

• Bar-B-Q Grill

• Indoor Hot Tub and Outdoor Hot Tub

• Indoor heated swimming pool

• State of the Art Fitness Center

• Reading Room

• Adult Game Room

• Game Room which includes:

1. Pool Table

2. Air-hockey

3. Shuffle Board

4. Foosball Table

5. Play station 3

Location

We are located next to the Beaver Creek Entrance. 5 mins to Beaver Creek Village and 8 mins to Vail.

The Ascent offers a FREE Shuttle Service that will take you to these Ski Resorts during the Ski Season.

Check out our other property in Avon. #911913ha

Keywords: Resort, Avon, Beaver Creek, Vail, Mountains, Rivers, Biking, Hiking, family friendly, snow skiing, The Ascent

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Glenwood Springs and love the mountains. We have 3 children and enjoy everything the mountain outdoor life has to offer. We are excited to share our condo with people that enjoy the mountain living.

Teresa purchased this condo in 2011

Avon is right in between the best two ski mountain resorts. Easy access to all the outdoor amenities.

The best features of this property is all the great indoor recreations that are available to our guest. Enjoy endless hours using all the amenities The Ascent has to offer.

Then go outside and enjoy ALL the outdoor fun...riding bikes along the river, hiking, fishing, rafting, horseback riding and then in the winter, downhill skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, cross country skiing...etc.

41 Reviews of Property 352466 in Avon, Colorado

The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
average rating of 4.970588 based on 41 reviews
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Fantastic property, condo and experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where to even begin?! This place was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway. We were joining our kids and grandkids who were also staying at the Ascent (turns out, right across the hall!). Every single amenity was attended to, including the comfy and high end Chatsworth and Haig robes. The condo itself was gorgeous and truly perfect for our needs. The "party room" downstairs was great for us to all hang out and watch basketball, eat pizza and let the grandkids run around. Every other guest that was at The Ascent was so nice and polite. Greg and Don were fantastic and accommodating to shuttle us to Beaver Creek or Vail. Teresa was completely lovely to work with and even checked in on us from her vacation to make sure we had everything we needed. We can't wait to go back, and we definitely will!

Thank you for everything and making our stay in Avon so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I am so happy I was able to accommodate your family. Glad everyone enjoyed all the amenities at The Ascent. Look forward to having you as our guest again! Teresa
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Canton,GA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Teresa and the condo are both fabulous! She is very helpful, answering any questions very quickly. The condo was immaculate, well-located, and tastefully decorated. My kids loved the homemade cookies, and I loved the bottle of wine, which greeted us upon arrival. The beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are nice size and well stocked. Underground heated parking is wonderful in the winter!! The shuttle service is easy to use too. We would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Great Condo right outside Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This unit was awesome!!!
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Wonderful place to for a family ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We so enjoyed staying at your condo just before Christmas for our family vacation. It felt like a home away from home. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and your attention to detail was greatly appreciated. It was very clean, beds were very comfortable...we wanted for nothing. We love to cook and found your kitchen very well equipped. The layout of the condo was very conducive to our family gathering. We would rent from you again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to make your stay the most comfortable and awe inspiring vacation. Thank you for leaving a review and we look forward to your return visit. Teresa
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Love, love, love this place! The unit is just as described and better. Super clean and tons of attention to detail. The owners have thought of everything and are an absolute pleasure to rent from! The beds are super comfortable with plenty of pillows. Lots of closet and storage space. Gorgeous bathrooms with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Plentiful towels that are large and fluffy. Forgot your shampoo? shower gel? hairdryer? cotton balls? No problem--the owners have plenty of extras for your use just in case. The kitchen is fully stocked and everything is in working order and clean. Awesome family room with super comfy couches and extras. DVD library was great. Large screen tv and tv's in the bedrooms. Great location in Avon--5 minute walk to the Westin and Starbucks and just outside gates to Beaver Creek. Can't say enough great things. Stay here (but not when I want to be there).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had incredibly high hopes for this property based on the photos, description, and reviews... and we were not, in any way, disappointed. Every single detail was perfection: a variety of teas/creamers/sweeteners/coffees in the 'coffee area'; staples in the pantry for cooking or a light snack in a pitch (almond butter!); shampoos/conditioners/body wash/bubble bath/bath beads in the bathroom; makeup wipes under the vanity; soft plush towels; chocolates to greet us; detergent/stain remover/dryer sheets by the washer & dryer; excellent instructions for the tv usage in every room; and the list goes on and on. Teresa was the consummate hostess, texting me to ensure we'd arrived safely and addressing any questions immediately. I've stayed at tens of VRBO properties, and this one has truly set the bar for my ultimate vacation pad. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Oakland, Florida
5

Third stay at the Ascent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just enjoyed a week in Avon and our third stay at The Ascent. It's official....we are definitely spoiled and could not imagine staying anywhere else. The condo is beautiful and immaculate, personal touches are everywhere, and the owners are a pleasure to work with. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and being our guest! We appreciate you and look forward to hosting your next visit.
Best Regards,
Tom and Teresa
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Phoenix, AZ
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the cleanest and most comfortable place we have ever stayed in. It has now spoiled us for a hotel stay anywhere else! We hated to leave....we loved every minute of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Potomac, Maryland
5

Lovely unit, deligthful and attentive owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this unit as a base for cycling activities during the summer. To our delight, the owners had prepared the home in pristine condition -- and left welcome gifts behind for us. There is no deferred maintenance and everything is spotless. They are attentive to detail, and nearly every amenity has been contemplated. The building itself is not particularly charming but in excellent condition (and nearly completely vacant in July). It is located extremely conveniently to all of the retail stores in Avon and directly at the foot of Beaver Creek. Would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ascent-Elegant & Cozy. Pool, Fitness Ctr, Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352466vb
970-319-8521
Avon Northwest Colorado
Overland Park KS
5

PERFECT ! All the comforts of home in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Ascent felt like "our home, away from home"... so comfortable, immaculate, well-cared for. The pictures are actually a great display of how the property looks. Teresa, from the beginning, was always there to answer my questions and helped so much with recommendations of activities, transportation, and great restaurants. We brought our grown daughters and had a blast! The amenities were perfect for us to enjoy... pool, jacuzzi, steam room, exercise room. We even enjoyed playing pool and shuffleboard as a family. We will definitely return to the Ascent every year on our annual vacation to Vail.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway