Wild Dunes condo rental - Our Villa at Summer house is steps away from the ocean
Our Villa at Summer house is steps away from the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Wild Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Let your vacation begin…

With an excellent view of the sand, sea, and waves, your stay in Summerhouse will be one to remember. By renting directly from the owners, your renting experience will be as easy as making a sand castle on Wild Dunes beaches.

Summerhouse is an ideal vacation location for any family. It is located on the first floor with 2 bedrooms; one bedroom with 2 Queen size beds with room to spare and a Master bedroom with a king size bed with private bath. The spacious living room and dining area is excellent for your family and friends to come together after a long day spent with your toes in the sand. After relaxing by the guests only pool, the full kitchen is equipped with everything you might need for fixing a quick snack to preparing a delicious dinner for all to enjoy.

Wild Dunes is a gated private resort only minutes away from historical Charleston. Along with the culture of Charleston, there are two champion golf courses, restaurants, bike rentals, spas, and so much more. Summerhouse will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. Please No Smoking or Pets.

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned since 1982. If you should have any questions about the area please contact me. I can answer any questions you may have.

Cindy Wilson purchased this condo in 1982

Location, location, location... this place has it all. It has history, picture perfect views, quite non-crowded beaches, shopping, excellent restaurants, night life, and so much more. This is a place for everyone. No one can say there is nothing to do. There is something for everyone.

22 Reviews of Property 904228 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort. We had plenty of room and really enjoyed staying oceanfront. The condo was well stocked and even had surf boards and beach toys. Loved the ocean views from the living room and bedroom.
We also enjoyed having a pool. Our rental agent went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. There was a list of restaurants in the area. They gave us info on kayaking. They called to check in with us during our stay just to make sure everything was ok. We would definitely stay here again.
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We needed to be in Charleston for a wedding on Oct 26 and decided not to stay in a hotel. Since we have previously rented through VRBO, we decided to do that. Our friends with us had never done this and they, along with us, were thrilled with the condo that we choose. It was clean and basically equipped.
We went to a lot of great restaurants as we toured and ate our way through Charleston. The sunrises were spectacular, but the weather could have been a little warmer the first few days. It did warm up nicely as the week continued. Thank you for providing us with a great place to stay in.
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

We had a lovely stay. Location was great.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was clean and location was great. Quiet, nice getaway.
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Wonderfully close to the beach and pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was lovely and even nicer than the photos show. The access to the pool and beach was incredibly easy and great for my young kids. We would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
4

Nice, well-kept property.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed the Summerhouse. Very clean property, good beachfront access and pool. We've been to many beaches but this was our first time to the east coast. The kids found many seashells! I would recommend this area for a peaceful, relaxing vacation. Many great restaurants in the area too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
North Carolina
4

Summer 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed a pleasant, relaxing week on the beach. Condo was clean, comfortable and furnished as described. Owner provided helpful information prior to arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much. It was everything Cindy said it would be, and more.
We look forward to another visit here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Lovely Place, Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of five stayed here for a long weekend. All though the weather didn't cooperate, cold, windy and two inches of rain, we enjoyed our stay. The condo is very clean, well equipped - a home away from home. It also has beautiful views of the ocean and stunning sunrise (before the rain.) Also, close proximity to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston for delicious dining opportunities. Thank you so much for providing this great place...would love to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

WONDERFUL FROM BEGINNING TO END!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just had to comment to say how WONDERFUL our stay was at this unit. Cindy was wonderful to work with and was always available and flexible to accomodate our ever-changing situation due to a family medical issue. The unit itself was perfectly clean, well maintained and had everything we could have wanted and more! This was by far the best home I have rented on Home Away and although the weather in Charleston was cold and unpleasant, having the comforts of everything the unit offered made for a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable vacation after the exhausting holiday prep! We will most definitely come again in the summer!!
business
Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904228
+1 8775326252
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Southfield, MI
5

Waiting to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our days and nites at the Summer House, especially the sunrises and walks along the clean and beautifully maintained beaches. Convenient access to Charleston and vicinity was also a big plus. The condo was very roomy and clean, and had lots of amenities, which made our stay pleasurable. Definitely would come again. Also, Cindy was most helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway