Sand Dunes condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Sand Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Brand new ~King Bed~ unit, Sept 2013. Perfect for a couple's getaway! Comes complete with sitting area for your relaxation after a day at the beach.

Ocean Front end unit on the 7th floor, directly above the pool. Ice machine and laundry facilities are located on the same floor. Elevators are just steps outside the door that take you directly to the lobby, pools, and parking lot. Location of our unit gets no better.

Custom furnishings with a tropical theme and décor. A 50' plasma TV on a swivel base to be viewed from most areas of the unit. The closet is customized so you can organize your personal items during your stay.

The kitchenette & bathroom have beautiful maple cabinet’s and granite counter tops. A large compact under counter refrigerator (4.4 Cu Ft) allows for more counter space. Begin your day with a cup of coffee by Keuring, a large portable flat surface cook top for all your cooking needs or slow cook your meal in the crock pot that is also furnished. A toaster, iron, ironing board, alarm clock with an AM/FM radio is provided as well. For your outdoor pleasure we provide the newest back pack style Tommy Bahama sand chairs along with the umbrella.

The Sand Dunes is located in an exceptional location, ~Golden Mile.~ The Golden Mile is known for being secluded between private ocean front residential home communities, but located only 2 blocks from HWY 17 which will connect you to dozens of restaurants, golf courses, entertainment and shopping.

On site is Mango’s restaurant, a gift shop, pizza & ice cream parlor, game machines, sundries store, indoor & outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, kiddie pool with water fall, sauna, banquet rooms, computers and printer in lobby for guest use. A grass patio area has table and chairs for guests use.

Our unit is NOT on the Sand Dunes rental program. …

Maid service is NOT provided to our guests.

The 'kiddie' WATER PARK is EXCLUDED for our guests.

You DO have access to the pools, lazy river and kiddie pools that are located in front of the resort.

NO SMOKING is permitted in our unit or balcony.

Minimum Age Requirement is 24. Proof of age will be requested.

Linens and towels provided. Beach towels excluded.

**PLEASE READ OUR FEEDBACK FROM PREVIOUS GUESTS ABOUT OUR UNITS**

More Details
Hide Details

Our entire family loves Myrtle Beach and all it has to offer. My husband & I met in Myrtle Beach in 1986 and married a year later. We've been married 23 yrs and have 3 wonderful children. We reside in Cary, NC. My husband is a construction project manager with a large commercial contracting firm. I was a surgical nurse 17 yrs before deciding to be a stay at home mom. I've been vacationing in MB over 40 years. My family traveled from CT to MB when I was growing up. Now living in NC the past 34 years, we now go to MB several times a year. My husband is a native of NC and has gone to MB as long as he can remember. Our children love MB and go frequently. When we decided to buy a vacation home the decision was easy to decide where we would be buying...Sand Dunes.

Linda Glover purchased this condo in 2010

The resort is located in a well maintained area of Myrtle Beach being primarily residential. The complexes in the 'Golden Mile' are very family oriented. Sand Dunes is located only 2 blocks from hwy 17 which provides every type of business one could be seeking.

35 Reviews of Property 904042 in Sand Dunes, South Carolina

Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
5

"Great Beach Stay"

"Great Beach Stay"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a newly furnished unit that gives a great beach vibe. Upon arrival we were greeted with a note and a bottle of wine which was a welcoming touch. The first thing I always look for is cleanliness and I was very pleased. Everything was not only clean, but so beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and there are extra linens if needed. There were plenty of towels and wash cloths. There were also paper towels and dish washing liquid. Little things make a big difference. We enjoyed the view from our room and loved listening to the ocean. This unit is directly above the pool. One of the best items is the beach chairs and matching umbrella(we didn't need). It got warm enough 1 day for us to sit on the beach. The chairs have insulated packets so you can take water or other items with you to the beach. We loved just sitting in the chairs watching the waves come in. This is a great beach for walking. This is a convenient location and only takes a few minutes drive to get to shopping malls, attractions, and just about any restaurant you could want. Just a block away you have Pizza Hut, Fridays, Outback, and Dunkin Donuts to name a few. If you are planning a beach vacation, I think this is a wonderful place to stay. Not only was this unit new, clean, beautiful, but right on the beach. One thing we enjoyed about the property was the indoor pool with two hot tubs, a dry sauna, and steam room. There are beautiful open areas to sit and watch the ocean while drying off from these activities. This is a wonderful place that we would love to visit again. Linda was very easy to talk to and most helpful answering our questions when we were trying to decide where to stay. If you are planning a trip to Myrtle Beach, I think you would love this place. We do. One other thing, don't worry about the deposit, as she will refund it quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Maysville, GA, US
5

Truly Awesome and Memorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thank Linda so very much for being available as we planned our recent anniversary trip to her beautiful home in Myrtle Beach. We cannot express how wonderfully relaxing and homey her unit was for us. I can honestly say the place is decorated with the beach in mind, and her taste in decorating is so awesome. The unit was so bright and inviting and we truly mean it when we say it is a great place to stay! As much as we enjoyed being on the beach and out and about, coming back to her unit and sitting on the ocean front porch made the time all the more special.

Also, we thank Linda so very much for the bottle of wine as we enjoyed it and how much we appreciated the gesture. We cannot say enough good things about her Myrtle Beach home as it all made our wedding anniversary even more memorable.

We thank her for the personal touch in setting up our reservation by always being available. It was enjoyable speaking with her. We will surely set up a future trip with her in mind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Palatine Bridge, New York
5

Outstanding place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had another great vacation here, Linda has out did herself, when you walk in it is exactly like the pictures you see on the site plus you a greeted with a nice bottle of wine. ( which is a very nice touch) She has thought of every thing right down to the beach chairs and umbrella plus an anchor for it, again nice touch so you see the type of person you dealing with someone that truly cares that your vacation is as nice as she can make it for you. My recommendation is go ahead and book with confidence because you will not be sorry you did. Linda is very easy to work with and I almost forgot the key less entry makes like so much nicer no stupid key card to take with you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

Beautiful unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the room! It was clean and exactly as described! We will return!
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures of this unit do NOT do it justice! The furnishings are really beautiful and very high quality. The unit was so clean that we could have eaten off the floors. In fact, my little one totally dropped a crab leg and picked it up like it was nothing, because it was! (entrees at Mango's were 50% off when we were there so we got takeout maybe four nights out of the week we stayed there and ate it in our room- delicious!) Speaking of food and drink, there is a Keurig! With a starter supply of coffee and creamer and sweetener packets! The induction cooktop was easy to use and cook on. We were greeted by a bottle of wine when we stepped in the door- this adult certainly enjoyed a few glasses on that first night. My daughter and I really enjoyed being on the beach all day and coming home to this amazing unit! The beds are so comfortable and the linens are so nice that we slept better here than we do at home. Linda is so pleasant to talk to- we will definitely rent from her again if we return to Myrtle Beach!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I couldn't have found a beach condo that I enjoyed more than Linda's. The beautiful high quality renos and furnishings and the cleanliness were duly noted. A very comfortable bed with good quality bedding equals a good sleep, so thankyou, Linda, for that. As others have mentioned, everything you need for a beach vacation is supplied. There are even games and indoor toys in the cupboard for the kids in the event of inclement weather. The beach and pool areas are terrific. I even have to make mention of the fast elevators in the building. It never took more than a minute to get from the 7th floor down to the ground floor. All in all, a wonderful 4 night stay. I would rent again from Linda in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

Very clean and well managed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is very clean and the owner is very pleasant to do business with. My girlfriend and I stayed for a 5-day relaxed golfing vacation and this was exactly the place we were looking for.

The all-inclusive stay and play resorts that we have tried in the past were getting a little run-down so we decided to book this condo and then make our tee times on our own (through TeeUpTomorrow in the lobby at Martins).

The quarters would have been a bit cramped for more than a couple prehaps with some small kids, but for us it was perfect.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
New York
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo. When we opened the door it was like walking into an oasis. Room exactly as described. Very, very clean. Has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Beautiful view looking directly onto the ocean. Loved the fact the we didn't have to check in and the keyless entry.
Linda was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend this Condo. Had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Greensburg, PA
5

Stunning oceanfront view in prime location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day stay at this lovely condo and our first visit to Myrtle Beach. The decor is bright and cheerful, and the unit has been outfitted with wonderful and efficient conveniences. All the comforts of home, with many vacation perks. (We especially appreciated the owner's flexibility in accommodating a midweek arrival and departure.) The unit is very clean and well-kept, the view is spectacular, and the resort itself is very nice -- we enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools, Mango's restaurant, and prime beach location that is so close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. We rented a car, but decided we could easily stay here without that. We would not hesitate to come back. Thank you, Linda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful ~ King Bed ~ Tropical Ocean Front Efficiency for Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904042
+1 919 924-2777
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

Beautiful ocean front condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Went to Myrtle Beach for a baseball tournament, and chose the Sand Dunes with the team. Felt like I hit the jackpot with this condo! Have to admit I am a very picky person, and this unit was perfect!
It was CLEAN, light,airy,open, and beautiful ocean view! Had all the ammenities of home. The kitchen area was loaded with everything you need down to the creamer and sugar for the Keurig coffee maker. All cleaning supplies were also stocked(no maid service) including windex, clorox wipes,paper towel, electric broom(wood laminate floors were awesome) easy to get rid of the sand that you can't help but track in from the beach.
Loved the keypad entry, never had to worry about losing a key/card.
Linda was a pleasure to work with, and spent quite a lot of time answering all my questions(remember, I said I was picky!)
She really put alot of time and love into this condo, and didn't miss a thing!
I would definitely recommend this condo to others, you won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 2/2