Kiawah Island house rental - Front exterior of home.
Front exterior of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
This 4 bedroom home in Vanderhorst Plantation has a private pool, views of the 9th fairway of the Turtle Point Golf Course, and is a short bike ride away from the beach.

This Vanderhorst Plantation home located on Angler Hall has custom touches including natural hardwood floors, granite countertops, upscale molding, custom cabinets, GE Profile refrigerator, Bosch dishwasher, Wolf range and a wine cooler. The home faces the Turtle Point Golf Course and offers relaxing views of the 9th fairway from the living areas, master suite, and pool deck across the back of the home. The pristine Kiawah Island beach is only a short bike ride or a 15 minute walk away.

The spacious, open, gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, large center island with prep sink, and breakfast area with seating for four has everything you will need for preparing your vacation meals. Additional seating for four on bar stools at the breakfast bar provides plenty of seating for family and friends. There is also a large separate dining room with seating for six so family meals can be enjoyed together.

The kitchen opens to the main living area with wall mounted flat screen TV, built in shelves and cabinets. This area offers lots of seating, including a sofa sleeper, and access to the back deck and pool where you can relax and enjoy the fairway views. The enclosed sunroom off of the kitchen and breakfast area also opens to the deck and has floor to ceiling windows to let in the natural light and beautiful views.

The master suite is located downstairs and offers access to the back deck, fairway views, wall mounted flat screen TV, and large private bathroom with custom cabinets, double sink and vanity areas, jetted tub, and separate walk in shower. Three additional bedrooms are located upstairs - a second master bedroom with king size bed and private bathroom, a bedroom with a king size bed and shared bathroom with a bedroom with a double and a twin bed. These three bedrooms open to a sitting area that serves as an additional gathering space for family.

This home also offers WiFi and has a gas grill for cooking on the deck by the pool. (This pool can not be heated.)

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A non-refundable damage fee of $45 will be added to all reservations.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 904018 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Athens, GA
5

Had everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great and had everything we needed!
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Perfect 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house and had a great time!
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Nice Kiawah Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I recently rented this home for a week. We have been to Kiawah for the past 20+ years. We had a group of 10 people and the house was a great size for our group. A nice surprise was that there were actually 5 bedrooms...the 5th bedroom was a very small room with a twin and trundle bed. The downstairs master suite was extremely nice. Kitchen with very nice appliances/modern. The house was in a great location, only a 5 minute bike ride to the beach. It was also only a short ride to Night Heron park and other areas of the island.
The house does need some improvements. Although the family room was a large room, there was only seating for about 4 people. It was hard for everyone to gather in a room together due to the lack of seating. The upstairs of the home (with 2 master bedrooms and 2 other bedrooms) needs updated. Carpets were very dirty and walls were dirty as well. We were also unable to use the shower in the 2nd master bedroom as the water was brown. The pool was a nice addition however it was surrounded by trees & there was no covering for the pool. It was rather difficult to clean the pool everyday and it got extremely dirty. I would consider staying in this home again only if some improvements were made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Virginia
5

Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time here. Quick walk to the beach and the home was just what we needed. Having our own pool was a nice extra. We'd stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Nicholasville, KY
4

Nice home with pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I probably will look at this property again next year. Overall we were very pleased.
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wilton, CT
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our vacation at 14 Angler Hall very much. I would definitely rate our overall experience as a 5!
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Franklin, TN
5

Everything as expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the house very much! Everything was what I expected it to be. Thanks again!
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great house. Thanks for you attention when we needed it.
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect and met all of our needs. Your team was great to deal with and hooked us up with a home that satisfied everyone in our party. I really appreciate the professional service rendered by all of your staff.
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904018
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Milford, MI
4

Great with Kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was better than the pictures show, specially the front entrance. House was in a good location, we could easily ride bikes to the beach and also to Night Heron park. Bike ride to the beach was on the road but not busy. With two kids riding bikes, it took us about 10 min to the beach access. Otherwise, you can take the many bike paths to the other main locations. House had plenty of room and big kitchen.
Helpful votes: 1/1