Polson cottage rental - Fantastic view of Swan and Mission Mountain Ranges over Flathead Lake
Fantastic view of Swan and Mission Mountain Ranges over Flathead Lake
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Polson Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Studio bedroom / kitchenette, loft with sleeper, full bath, sleeps max 4

You may not want to leave! You will love this peaceful, private setting with a fantastic view of Flathead Lake and surrounding mountains. Cliffside Cottage is located about 8 miles north of downtown Polson; far enough to truly enjoy the country, but close enough to for nice dinner out or a evening lake cruise.

Kids are welcome!: Children are welcome; however due to the terrain of the property, they should be attended. The loft access is by ladder and may not be suitable for very small children but those you trust on a ladder will love it!

About 1 mile from a quiet lakeside park.: There is a small, very quiet public park on the lake about 1 mile from the cottage. It has a great dock for swimming, or a picnic.

11 Reviews of Property 903798 in Polson, Montana

Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
5

Exquisite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely cabin - incredibly comfortable and sweet. We especially enjoyed the wildlife on the property - we saw a rabbit, nearly stepped on a spotted fawn nestled in the grass, and also saw a fox. Great birding, too: western tanagers, spotted towhee, cedar waxwings, and hummingbirds -- all seen while sitting alongside the cabin. Loved having access to hiking on the property, too. Thank you Susan!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
4

Summer escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin and location were better than the pictures we saw on the VRBO listing, so that was a wonderful surprise! The views are amazing, the owner was friendly and helpful, and the cabin was clean, modern and comfortble. We originally planned for just two of us to stay there, but another couple ended up joining us. The cabin is perfect for a couple, but I would not suggest it for 2 couples since it is really one room with a loft. It would be just fine for a couple with 1-2 teens/children though. Susan recommended beaches and places to eat and her recommendations were always great. The beach in Polson next to the golf course was lovely and it has a playground and picnic table area too. We also rented a boat from Marina Cay up in Bigfork and it was very reasonable, even during 4th of July week. We also enjoyed dinner at the Eastshore Smokehouse (recommended by Susan) and Tuesday was trivia night (which we won) so if you like trviai and want the chance to win a free entree, go there on Tuesday. I would have rated the cabin as excellent if just the 2 of us had been there, it just was not the right set up for 2 couples, but that was our issue, not anything the owner misled us about. This is a GREAT place to escape!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
Seattle, WA
5

Great get-away in the high hills of Montana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I just got back from a fantastic vacation in this beautiful little hideaway. Our busy lives in Seattle often make us forget to kick back and enjoy life, and staying in this cabin for a week was just what we needed to remember that we need to slow down every so often and just appreciate nature and peace and quiet. The cabin was super cozy, and had everything we needed. Here are the things we loved (there were many): fresh air; quiet nights; wildlife just outside the door; tiny patio where we could sip wine or read; beautiful views of lake, mountains, etc. All this while still being close to the lovely little town of Polson, where there are great restaurants and a fantastic brewery with a variety of delicious crafted beers. We really didn't want to leave. Thank you both so much for a wonderful vacation, Susan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
LA, CA
5

Great little secluded spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife & I were in town for a wedding and we lucked out when we found this rental. A little cabin perched atop a hill with an amazing view! It has a bed and a loft, with a clean bathroom and small fridge & sink area. Exactly what we needed. It's quiet and beautiful, and the stars at night are fantastic. Look no further if you want a cute little cabin near the woods!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You two were such a delight to have! I hope that we get to see you again on your next trip through Polson.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
Spokame, WA
5

Marvelous Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a marvelous little cottage! It is tastefully decorated and very clean. Our children loved the steep stairs that led to their own loft area. However, the stairs are very steep and I would not recommend it for small children at all! It is probably better for a couple with one older child or teen and is probably best as an exclusive retreat for a couple. The view from the cottage is breathtaking as you can see the whole south eastern part of Flathead Lake. It is also quite private.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
Boise
5

King's Point hidden gem

King's Point hidden gem
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fabulous place that exceeds the photos posted. Excellent views of the Mission Range as far south as McDonald/West McDonald as well as the south end of the lake.
The property is very well kept, comfortable and the owners could not have been more accommodating or friendly. There are excellent trails for hiking or running in close proximity that were a huge bonus.
I look forward to returning next summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
Seattle, WA
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I had a great time at this place. Would recommend it to anyone going to Flathead Lake. The owners were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
California
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were looking for a peaceful, quiet and beautiful getaway and this cabin provides all that and much more. The cabin is a perfect size to simplify life and enjoy the surrounding beauty. The owners are friendly and gracious. If we are up in Flathead again, we would definitely revisit.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janet,

We enjoyed having you and Darren stay. It was great getting to "talk shop" with Darren about photography. I hope he got some great wildlife and night sky shots.
Our family also had a great time "playing" with you two in the lower meadow! My son used to be happy playing with just ONE stick gun :-)
Hope you make it back here next season.
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
5

This place is amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I chose to stay here for our honeymoon and are very grateful we did. The cabin was very neat and clean when we arrived and had an amazing view of the lake and the mountains. The pictures on the website do not give this place justice. The lake is great for fishing, boating, and swimming and Glacier National Park is just a short drive away. The owners of this property were very friendly and hospitable. Any time we needed recommendations or help with anything they were more than willing to lend a hand. I recommend this property to anyone staying in the Polson area. The cabin and owners are just simply incredible. I cannot wait to come back and stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cliffside Cottage- Stunning View of Flathead Lake and Polson
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903798
+1 406 885-0222
Polson Flathead Lake
Delray Beach, Florida
5

Fantastic cottage!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This charming rental was absolutely fabulous! Beautiful views with a great location. Just outside of town, but remote enough it feel like Montana should. All the extras with this one! You won't want to miss it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3