Mill Valley house rental - View from the Deck
View from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mill Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Eclectic and Aesthetic cozy hillside home with knotty pine living room and large stone fireplace, nested among trees with a fabulous view of San Francisco Bay from large deck 10 minutes north of the Golden Gate Bridge. Muir Woods, Stinson Beach and Mt. Tamalpias in your neighborhood with the Wine Country just north in less than an hour's drive.

Sleeping: 2 queen size beds, 1 double, 2 foldout futons. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer and dryer in basement with 2nd deck to flat yard.

Parking for 2 cars: 1 in carport and 1 in front on street next to carport.

No supplies lacking for your comfortable stay in this special environment. Photos available.

8 Reviews of Property 903775 in Mill Valley, California

Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Jupiter, FL
5

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of five had a great, comfortable stay at this lovely Mill Valley home. The view is amazing, the house is quiet, but close to Sausalito and just 10 minutes to the Golden Gate Bridge. We highly recommend this eclectic home to anyone who wants to be close to the city, but far enough away to quickly escape the city noise. Mary is a great host and made sure everything was great for our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Mary
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
5

Wonderful and cozy house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I spent a whole month living in this cozy house, it is both, practical and beautiful. It has everything you need to relax and enjoy. It has a breathtaking view of San Francisco bay, it is surrounded by trees and neighborhood is very quiet. The owner is very warmth and helpful. We hope we can go back some day.
Owner's Response: The July family was delightful. So glad they came to share my nest. Mary
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Brussels, Belgium
5

Belgian family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very nice stay in August 2013. With a family of 5 - three children ages 24 to 19. The owner is very helpful, the house is clean, everything works. You feel that she trusts you, and thus you trust her and treat the house with respect. On our recent trip to the US, we stayed in 3 houses and this was by far the best experience. The description is accurate, it really feels like a comfortable house of a nice, caring owner. A few notes in the kitchen , the artwork, the books, the decoration ... you wished you could spend some time with the owner (which we did not, she was very respectful of our privacy ...). She seems to have a goord sense of humor ... We can recommend it without any hesitations (except if you don't like thick carpets ... I liked them, as I was able to get up in the morning with jet lag, do some work, quietly listen to music ...and not wake anybody in the house).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jean. It makes my day to know you enjoyed my special nest. Mary
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
New York, NY
5

This is a real gem of a house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this house for four days right before Memorial Day, and it's been a privilege. It's immaculately maintained, with very unique and artful interior and awesome views from the windows and the deck. The hostess couldn't have been more helpful. The town of Mill Valley is just a few minutes from San Fransisco, but Mill Valley by itself is worth a visit to browse through its art galleries and one-of-a-kind shops. But once you make yourself comfortable inside, you'll probably just never want to leave the house itself - it's just so interesting designed and decorated that after it, very few other rentals or hotels will ever compare!
Owner's Response: Sounds good
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Newcastle, Calif
5

BF Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a birthday get together for me and my best friends and it exceeded my expectations. The surroundings are beautiful, the location perfect for day outings to Point Reyes or SF. We were so comfortable in the cozy, artful nest that it was tempting to just hang out all day. Mary made some helpful suggestions and we loved every minute of our stay. The 'nest' was well-equipped and well-loved so it felt like home. We want to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
5

A Charming Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I stayed at this lovely Mill Valley retreat last month with 2 other couples and when I walked in I was utterly captivated. I told Mary, the owner, that this was the first place I'd ever rented that actually exceeded my expectations! Usually places are photographed in a way that makes them look better than they are-not so in this case. The photos don't do it justice. It is obviously the home of an artist, charmingly decorated and cozy. The view is beautiful, the deck a welcoming place for your morning coffee and sunbathing. The master bedroom is spacious with an abundance of light and the blue tiled bathroom is stunning. Our friends were very comfortable in their rooms too. The kitchen was welcoming and stocked so cooking meals was a joy. And we loved sitting in front of the stone fireplace. We will be back often!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
London, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
In our family we think of this place as our little
heaven on earth. We have stayed here twice, both
for extended periods- 3 months and 6 weeks
respectively. It's a wonderful, characterful,
comfortable house in the most beautiful and
practical location. Great for trips into the city or to
the beach and Mill Valley itself is a delightful little
town. Fantastic views across the bay. Lush jungle of
a garden with a completely individual hot tub! The
owner is lovely and couldn't be more helpful and
welcoming. Can't recommend this highly enough.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mill Valley Retreat -- cozy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903775
+1 415 381-1643
Mill Valley The Bay Area
Lakewood, Colorado
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This is an absolutely gorgeous house! Full of personality - views that keep you enthralled -- very clean -- everything you need to make yourself comfortable -- and the owner goes out of her way to accomodate you! We had an amazing stay and can't wait to go back someday! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 4/4