Stinson Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stinson Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)

Clean well maintained beach cottage. Set back from off the road. Private yard and rose garden. Wonderful deck with views of mountain and the oceans horizon. When the beach gets a little breezy the deck is usually a warm alternative and change of venue.

No need to drive! Walk to stores, galleries, spa, restaurants, library, beach and trail heads. Or hang out at the local green and get to know the locals. Be lulled to sleep at night by the ocean waves for a true beach experience.

Keywords: Cottage

Peter and Jenny purchased the Stinson property as a family retreat. Having 3 children of various ages, likes and dislikes, Stinson was a convenient place that could make everyone happy. Stinson has a small friendly community. Its easy to make friends with the locals and feel part of the beach community.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1988

No need for long hours of traveling or complicated travel arrangements. Easy for friends and family to visit. Beautiful location with a town filled with character.

Once you arrive to Stinson there is no need to get back in the car. Walk to town; stores, grocery store, restaurants, Library, spa. beach, mountain trails, park.

8 Reviews of Property 263051 in Stinson Beach, California

Charming Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

Beautiful Cottage As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beach cottage is as advertised--clean, quaint and comfortable. Upon arrival, our senses were met with the most delicate fragrance of rose bushes in full bloom and after entering the cottage, it's decor set the mood for a wonderful five day stay in the friendly town of Stinson Beach. The market is literally two doors down and the beach is two blocks away. There are several reasonably priced restaurants if you are not in the mood for cooking and a Safeway in Mill Valley just off of 101 if you need a more extensive grocery list than provided at the local market. Even though the guest house was occupied, I literally did not see nor hear the tenant. Locals were friendly and full of ideas/advice for short hikes, etc. If you are spooked by the drive back to 101, take the long route through the trees... there are several other small communities, restaurants, etc to explore and San Francisco/Berkeley/Oakland is a nice day trip away. Perfect for myself and teenage son, though note that WIFI is intermittent and many cell providers (except Verizon) drop out of range. Use that time to disconnect and reconnect with your loved one(s). Note: Shark sighting on August 19 but we still enjoyed the beach minus water activities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

cozy comfy lovely cottage walking distance to the

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
the cottage was adorable, well-stocked and close to the beach. restaurants,grocery store nearby as well. the cottage was clean and well maintained. would definitely do it again!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

Amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Amazing place in a beautiful getaway. The place was impecable and the owners easy to get ahold of. We're definitely coming back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Sierra Foothills, CA
5

Lovely, charming, peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great experience. The cottage was perfect! Great location, comfortable, and charming cottage. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Brentwood, California
5

Delightful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I spent two nights at this charming cottage with my mom and young son. The cottage was quaint and comfortable for the three of us. It had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable and we really enjoyed the location, especially the short walk to the beach! The convenience of the general store next door was an added bonus. We wouldn't hesistate to return to the cottage at a future date. Thanks for sharing your delightful beach cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Berkeley, CA
4

Quaint, Comfy Beach Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Lovely, tiny cottage with shabby chic decor, at a great price in Stinson. 5 minute walk to the beach and right next to the General Store, which can be quite convenient. Great side patio with an "English Rose Garden" type of feel, as well as a decently sized front yard, lined in roses with a quaint little entrance way. It is actually the guest home to the larger home on the lot, but felt fairly private, as we didn't hear the people staying next to us at all and only saw them once or twice. Great mountain view from deck and peakaboo view of the ocean too! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is okay walking a couple minutes to the beach! Thanks for a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Maryland
5

Happy Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cottage was very charming and beautiful. Exactly what was pictured, which made me a happy traveler. I want to thank the owners who made my stay very relaxing. The cottage was set up prefectly!! All my needs were met and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the lovely stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263051vb
+1 4153888718
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Great cabin to vacation in-beach is handy and Stinson is a perfect spot for all activities. It is close enough to San Francisco but also is in the ideal location to hike, surf, explore the Redwoods. Wonderful spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7