East Village apartment rental - Rest on a brand-new memory mattress and high thread-count all-cotton linens
Rest on a brand-new memory mattress and high thread-count all-cotton linens
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxe studio loft (50m²/ 550 ft²) sleeps 4 adults on queen bed and queen sofabed

Why stay in an overpriced cookie-cutter hotel room in a so-called boutique hotel when you can live the life: 'la vie boheme'? Enjoy this one-of-a-kind 550-sq.ft. columnless studio outfitted with all the modern conveniences, steps from the vibrant life of the East Village with its clubs, shops, bars, and restaurants, yet situated in a quiet building insulated from noise and bright lights. Similar to our 5-star #333327, this apartment has a brand-new whirlpool tub and rainshower in addition! The property is owned and operated by native-born restaurateurs. You will have easy access to everything in Manhattan (two bus lines stop at the corner and a subway station a few blocks away) and live in a real neighborhood with students, artists, and young families. Full kitchen, cable TV/DVD, computer/printer with Internet access, towels, sheets provided. Please consult the calendar for availability BEFORE making a request--our calendar is up-to-date and does not fill until we receive payment.

If you are in a hurry, use the 'Book It Now' button--our calendar is up-to-the-minute in accuracy and online payments are instant and secure.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 903716 in East Village, New York

Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
5

Excellent home away from home in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This being our first visit to NYC, we wanted to experience a neighborhood. We were delighted with the location of the apartment and its amenities. The bottle of wine on that first night was an especially nice touch and as others have said Thom and Luz are wonderful hosts and take great care of their renters. We loved walking through Tompkins Square Park and thoroughly enjoyed the many restaurants and cafés that are so bountiful in the area. Here are a few not to be missed and within 10 minutes walk : Caracas Arepas (worth waiting for a table), Le Village for dessert (chocolate fondant cake), Café Orlin (for breakfast or lunch, superb food and you can easily spot celebrities), Café Mogador (lamb tagine), Westville Restaurant (everything is good) and Taquieros for great tacos. There are grocery stores, pharmacies, bodegas, delis, wine stores, bakeries, etc within easy walking distance. It was wonderful to return to our relatively calm neighborhood after spending the day in some of the city's busiest areas and attractions. The area is beautiful, lively and open late. Don't miss out on this great place, we will be back ! Thanks again Luz for your help !
Owner's Response: Thanks for the enthusiastic review and great recommendations of some of our favorite local spots and some new ones as well! We are always learning about our own neighborhood through the eyes of our guests, and love to share our point-of-view of having the best of both access to all of New York City's hustle-and-bustle and retreating to a quiet residential neighborhood with everything one would want and need. We are ready for your return when you are!
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
Brookline, Massachusetts
5

Bernardo Gonazalez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was truly extraordinary. The neighborhood is fantastic and around avenue A, between 7th and 13th, the atmosphere is quite lively! Great cafes, bars and restaurants around. I would highly recommend this place. The apartment is quite beautiful and impeccably maintained. SUPREME AND FANTASTIC!!!!
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. Spacious and tastfully decorated. A very good bed and great shower. We felt at home. The response from Thom and Luz on our questions was immediate and very pleasant. The neighbourhood is great with excellent restaurants. We highly recommend this place.

Cyril, The Netherlands
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
Fishers Indiana
5

Perfect Place to Stay for a Visit to Manhattan!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you love all the exciting things that New York City has to offer, but also want a peaceful retreat, then this is the place to stay! Our family of four stayed here for one week. The location is safe, quiet, and just a few minutes walk to the L subway that takes you to all that New York has to offer. Walk the streets of the neighborhood and eat at fabulous restaurants, visit unique shops and boutiques, and frequent trendy bars all just a few minutes from your home. The hosts were very accommodating and they provided everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our daughter is already planning our next visit to the city!
Owner's Response: Thanks for this wonderful review, you have addressed all of the critical questions that any potential guest would have and answered them based on your own experience, this is what helps us so much in telling the story of what we have to offer! I love your image of the "peaceful retreat," so many are surprised with the experience of having both easy access to all the most exciting city in North America and the world has to offer yet also come home to a space that is quiet and welcoming. We love our neighborhood and are thrilled that you do too! We await your return.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
5

Excellent Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is pretty much perfect, the location is great, just ten minutes walk from two different subway stops and only about $15 in a taxi from midtown, really convenient.

The apartment itself looks great and has everything you could need, it is so good to have somewhere to relax in after a busy time in the city. The printer is a real added bonus and the internet is reliable and quick, very good for buying last minute tickets and printing them out (we managed to get broadway tickets this way).

Thom is very easy to deal with and I have to say that everything worked out great with this apartment and it is impossible to find any faults with it!

Many thanks
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! So very glad that you enjoyed your time in New York with us and the amenities that we have collected for you--we have traveled the world staying in short-term rentals and brought back great ideas to emulate but also inspirations to make our own even better, including providing a working computer and printer for our guests, so handy for those online tickets to save time at the will-call booth or being able to jump the queue at the ticket office at tourist attractions. Please come back and stay with us again when you are able and tell everyone back home about us! We are ready when you are.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
Florida
5

A home in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second stay on 11th street. This studio has lots of room and everything you could need from shampoo to umbrellas. The location is great, only a short walk to many restaurants, and the park. We have rented other places in the East Village and Lower East side and this is by far the most comfortable and well maintained. We will be staying here again.
Owner's Response: Not only are you an authority on East Village rentals because you have actually compared them, you also affirm us by returning! There is absolutely no greater compliment. We look forward to hosting you again at Thanksgiving!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
5

Wundervolle Basis für die Erkundung von NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Supertolles Loft-Apartment mitten im charmanten East-Village. Die Betreuung durch den Vermieter ist absolut zuverlässig, aufmerksam und zugewandt, von der Buchung bis zum Checkout. Die Ausstattung der Wohnung ist hervorragend. Wir waren zu dritt da (Elternpaar und 16-jähriger Sohn) und hatten mehr als genug Platz.
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und Hotspots in Manhatten und Brooklyn sind unkompliziert via U-Bahn zu erreichen. In der Unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft gibt es eine vielzahl von Restaurants, Clubs, Galerien aller Couleur. Das Viertel ist sehr lebendig und dennoch ruhiger und familiärer als die Hochhauszentren von Upper und Lower Manhatten. Besonders toll: Die vielen Nachbarschaftsgärten im Viertel die öffentlich zugänglich sind. Echte Ruheoasen.
Die Vermieter wickeln alles perfekt ab und stehen jederzeit zur Verfügung wenn man sie braucht.
Vielen Dank und hoffentlich bis bald.

Ute, Paul und Klaus aus Hamburg
Owner's Response: Ich freue mich so sehr Sie persönlich zu treffen während Ihrer Zeit in New York! Ich wünsche, dass mein gesprochenes Deutsch besser wäre. Wunderbar um herauszufinden, dass Sie uns durch eine andere Deutsche gehört und dass Sie einen Beitrag auf Deutsch schrieben. hre Meinung spiegelt so vieles, was wir anstreben unsere Gäste zu geben: ein besonderes Erlebnis unserer Heimat. Ich hoffe, dass Sie bald wiederkehren, um mehr von New York zu genießen!

For our English-speaking guests:
Super great loft apartment is located in the charming East Village. The supervision by the landlord is completely reliable, attentive and customized from booking to check out. The decor of the apartment is excellent. We were three of us there (parents and 16-year-old son) and had more than enough space.
All attractions and hotspots in Manhattan and Brooklyn are easy to reach by subway. In the immediate vicinity there are a variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries of all stripes. The neighborhood is very vibrant, yet peaceful and familiar as the high-rise centers of Upper and Lower Manhattan. Especially great: the many neighborhood gardens in the district that are publicly accessible. Real oases of calm.

The owners take care of everything perfectly and are always available when you need them.

Thank you and hopefully see you soon.

Ute, Paul and Klaus from Hamburg

--------------------

So very glad to have been able to greet you personally during your time in New York! I wish that my spoken German were better. Wonderful to find out that you knew about us through another German traveler and glad that you wrote your review in German as we advertise on fewodirect.de and other international websites. Your review reflects so much of what we aspire to do: to give our guests a special experience of our home. I hope that you come back soon to enjoy more of New York!

Warmly,

Thom
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
5

Loved this apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We absolutly loved this place. It is a great for 4 people. The bed and the sleeper sofa were very comfortable. Wasn't sure with me and 3 young adults (ages 16-21) if we would feel cramped, but it was very roomy and clean. Thom was great to work with and easy check in and out. Great Bagel place 2 blocks away and pretty easy walk to the subway and could catch a cab at the end of the block. I was also worried about having all the windows and it being cold but it was very comfortable and even turned off the heat at times. We really did not want to leave! Thanks Thom
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So very glad that you had such a great experience with us--you all were so busy with your Broadway shows and exploring New York that I never got a chance to greet you in person. Very glad that you mentioned the concern about the windows--yes there is a whole wall of them, but they are insulated with high-tech film as well as a triple-layered window treatment including a heavy felt bump fabric, it's amazing to shut out the light, sound and heat/cold. We adore Tompkins Square Bagels--they do a superb job and are so close by, along with so many other innovative and inexpensive eats. Come back soon, we are ready when you are!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
Denver, CO
5

Perfect place to crash for the stones show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great spot, clean, loft like apartment. 100x better than an NYC hotel at the same price. Owner was extremely helpful, obviously has this down, and was a pleasure to deal with.

Thanks for a great weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the super review! If there were a prize for quickest online guest transaction I would send it to you--we were able to get everything sorted for your stay within a matter of minutes. I hope that you can come back with more time to discover our great neighborhood, very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 550 sq.ft. ground-floor loft one block from Tompkins Square Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903716
East Village Manhattan
Florida
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderful apartment and great hosts. The apartment was larger with more amenities than we expected. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the east village.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We work hard to replicate the comforts of home minus the unnecessary clutter. Please come back soon, your East Village getaway awaits.
Helpful votes: 3/3