North Creek chalet rental - New Deck 2012 - From lower driveway
New Deck 2012 - From lower driveway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Creek Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Secluded home sitting on 10 acres of private land overlooking mountain side pond with 180 degree view of mountain landscape. Includes comforts of home such as full kitchen, gas heat, large living/dining area & fireplace.

Keywords: chalet, cabin, home, house, family camp

22 Reviews of Property 367276 in North Creek, New York

Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We went to North Creek NY to ski at Gore. This had a beautiful view of the top of Gore from the large living room windows, and was only 5 minutes from the mountain. It is also across the street from Austin Pond. The pictures are pretty accurate. The house has a cozy feel to it. While the home is a bit older, the kitchen was well-equipped, and there were some newer improvements like the gorgeous living room wood floor, and outside deck. There were towels and linens, and plenty of space for 5 adults and 4 kids. We enjoyed a fire in the massive stone fireplace with the wood that was provided, and truly enjoyed the large open living space. There were no tvs- but we did not miss them. It was a nice change, and we found ourselves playing lots of nostalgic board games instead (provided). We had spotty cell phone service with Verizon, as expected from other reviews, but the internet connection was fine. North Creek NY is a pretty quiet area. However, there was a market a few miles away, and a restaurant, and the Diamond Head area of Lake George is just over a 1/2 hour away. We would definitely stay here again, and perhaps try a different season as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
5

Annual ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great weekend stay and ski at Gore Mountain. Great house with beautiful view. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
Whitby,Ontario
4

Good ski vacation chalet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented this with my 16 year old son and 2 of his friends for a short ski vacation at Gore Mountain in between school semesters. It was a very nice chalet that was clean and had a very nice kitchen. The boys liked sleeping in the loft. There was plenty of room and we could have easily had more people with us.
The boys were disappointed there was no bumper pool table as represented it the pictures, they were looking forward to that. There was also no TV, my son brought his PS3 so in a way I was thankful LOL. But we always love watching a couple of movies after a long day on the slopes. We were glad we had a laptop and there is Wi-Fi so we watched movies with Netflix, but it would have been nice with a normal screen.
The driveway took me by surprise as it was a bit steep with a bend 2/3 of the way up. When I first arrived it was dark and my vehicle could not make it all the way. I had to back up and park part way down at the bend. But when we arrived after our 1st day at the slopes it had been freshly plowed and sanded. I made it up to the top no problem.
The owner Chris was extremely helpful in setting up the vacation. We booked relatively late and there were a couple logistical issues that he had to work through. He went out of his way to get discounted lift tickets to us. He was very quick to respond to my inquiries. He called me right away to answer my initial booking request. It was nice to be able to talk to a real person rather than play e-mail tag.
The chalet is very attractive with a nice view out the windows, having a fire in the fireplace made for a terrific atmosphere. The chalet is not luxurious, but it is very good value. I'm hoping to take the kids skiing again next year. I would not hesitate to book this chalet once again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
5

Great Gore Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were looking for a house to rent for the week of New Year's Eve close to skiing and the Gore Mountain Chalet was perfect for our needs. The chalet was conveniently 10 minutes away from Gore Mountain and about an hour away from Lake Placid. It was very tidy, had great views from its balcony, and the upstairs open concept layout was ideal for all of us to hang out whether someone was cooking, eating, playing games and/or warming up by the fire. We encountered some drainage problems with the downstairs shower but other than that, we had no complaints and would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
5

Awesome time at Gore Mt Chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our weekend stay was better than expected! Fully furnished and cozy place. The fireplace was extra sweet during the snowstorm. Very spacious for all 10 of us. We fell in love with the locale. We'll be renting again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
5

Great Quiet Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very quiet getaway. Right around the corner from restaurant and few miles from town and Gore Mountain. Limited cell service which was perfect, but full access to internet which accommodated lack of phone.
Beautiful views and will definitely be going back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
New York City
5

Fall Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friends and I rented this home for the second year in a row, for a weekend away upstate. The house is great for a large group, plenty of sleeping space and a nice open floor plan with room for large dinners and socializing around the fireplace. The views of the area and the nearby pond from the large deck are gorgeous, and the house is quiet and isolated, but also not far from town so it's very convenient. It's also close to great hiking and outdoor activities. We had such a wonderful stay here our first year that we decided to make the weekend an annual tradition, and intend to rent the same house each fall. The owners have been very helpful with any questions we had about the house and the local area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
Troy
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great time spending a weekend here with some old friends. Secluded cabin, surrounded by trees, with a great deck view over the pond opposite the property. Nice accommodations and spacious enough for a larger group of 8-10. Owner very accessible and willing to help. Plan to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
Montreal,Quebec
5

The Great Outdoors - Ideal place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was looking for a chalet for my family of 4 that was reasonably priced and well situated that gave us that secluded but not too secluded feeling. The Gore Mountain Chalet was the perfect place! We stayed here for 5 days, where our days were usually spent outdoors, hiking, whitewater rafting, mountain biking etc.. and came home to the chalet where we relaxed and enjoyed our home cooked meals. The chalet is very well stocked with kitchen supplies , towels and bedding. There really wasn't anything missing. The ceiling to floor windows definitely were an added bonus. I can just imagine how beautiful it is in the winter to look outside these windows. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and going up to the attic where it was there "hide away place". Chris was always available to answer any questions and actually accommodated us to an earlier check in time! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gore Mtn Chalet - Quiet Home with Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367276vb
1-315-254-8400
North Creek Adirondacks
Plano, TX
4

Gore Mountain Chalet Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The chalet was consistent with the listing description and photos. The chalet was properly cleaned (with some possible improvements noted below); all appliances, water system, and wi-fi worked great. Pleasantly surprising were the high quality mattresses in the two bedrooms. The apparent recent upgrades of the wrap-around deck, heating system and granite tops added to the Chalet. For summer, some chairs for sitting on the deck would be great. The large dining table served us well when we played games. (The table is in desparate need of refinishing. Otherwise, it will be soon covered with water rings from drinking glasses.) The furniture in the living room was adequate; although each piece is showing wear. The two couches (upstairs and downstairs) and the carpet downstairs seemed in need of cleaning; and maybe it is something else, but there was just a feeling of dust in the air. Long range development plan should consider a standup shower in the back corner of the upstairs bath. I think there is just enough room for the shower. The one bathroom limits my recommendations in the "I'd Recommend This Property for" section.
We had excellent meals at Basil and Wick's and the Tavern downtown. A drive to Sagamore Hotel for cocktail hour on, what I will call, the back lawn is worth it.
Overall, the Chalet met all our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+