Cabarete condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo, + Sunroom, 1.5 Baths

Serenity del Sol is a small boutique complex that has a style all of its own. We are located a five minute drive from the bustling town.Cabarete boasts of beautiful oceanfront restaurants, exciting water sports, and all night dancing.

Our hacienda style design is warm and inviting. The breezes from the ocean will instantly relax you.

You are steps to an expansive beach. Lovely pool, BBQ grill and gazabo for our guests' enjoyment. Cabarete is best known for its cooling breezes, and chrystal blue waters.

We keep Serenity Del Sol in first class condition. All condominiums are independently owned. There is onsite management, grounds keeper and security.

Need more space? We have larger units that can If sleep 4-8 persons.

The closest airport is Purto Plata (POP) only 20 minutes away. Many daily excursions available at very reasonable prices. Choose from horseback riding, whitewater rafting, cultural tours, snorkel, scuba,or shopping.

You can depart at JFK New York with Jetblue at 8:30am and be at Cabarete beach around 1pm to enjoy the tropical sun, beach and water sports the very same day all afternoon!

Come on down, the weather is better!

Call for availability as calendar is not always accurate.Need more space? Ask about our other units that can sleep 4-8 persons, or a villa that can sleep up to 12 persons.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 903680 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
average rating of 4.83871 based on 33 reviews
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I had a great time while in the Dominican Republic. Our Condo was amazing and we would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Kentucky
5

SUPERB QUIETNESS for my wife and I for 20th anniversary. Secluded oceanfront paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I needed a break from our 6 kids. Our 20th anniversary was our celebration. We booked this Penthouse. By Dominican Standards its more solid than 95% of what you will book on these sites. The location was about 5 full miles outside of Cabarete. We rented a scooter/Moped for $25 a day. We had a blast. We drank wine from the bottle like we owned the Atlantic Ocean. I couldn't see one person as far as I could see. This place was super spacious, priced right, and the caretakers and massagers were Top Notch. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Ocean Springs, MS
5

Part of the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
To anyone who wants the best accommodations and location for a great price, Serenity del Sol is just perfect. The penthouse condo is huge, well appointed, and the balconies are wonderful for the breeze while sitting and reading or having people over for drinks. The Staff is simply amazing. Anything you need or want just ask the Staff and they will do their best to help you. They are all friendly, helpful and make you feel like you are a family member instead of a visitor. The grounds are immaculate and lovely and the Staff members are always around cleaning and keeping the property beautiful. They are always working! The one minute walk to the beach makes it so convenient to and from the condo as do the laundry facilities. You don't have to go to town to a laundry. you can have bonfires and party the night away on the beach or you can sit in your lounge chair and chill. At Serenity del Sol it's all about you and what you want to do. I can tell you my best friend and I spent 3 wks there and I would go back in an instant. On New Year's Eve we spent our time on the beach w/other americans drinking beer and champagne sitting around a bonfire and telling stories. Of course you could go to town to the clubs as well but that night we chose to hang out at the beach. Safety was never an issue and that was important to 2 women traveling together. There's a lot to do and all you have to do is ask. Horseback riding on the beach, dinner at the mouth of the river was fantastic, the restaurants, the clubs, the beaches, the scenery - all of this at our fingertips while staying at Serenity del Sol. They even bring the horses practically to your doorstep when you want to go riding. We loved the location of this property because it was just far enough away from town to be super quiet if that's what we chose but close enough that a ride to town was very inexpensive when we decided to go party or shop. To us it was a perfect location and we cannot thank Vickie and her awesome staff for the great care they took of us. A great class of people w/the warmest smiles and hearts, the Staff of Serenity del Sol should be commended for their never-ending desire to make you feel right at home. The entire trip was the best of the best and it was due directly to Vickie's property and the most gracious Staff I have ever had the pleasure to be associated with. Thank you Everyone for making my D.R. trip absolutely perfect!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The staff and I thank you very much for your spectacular review. Clients like you are the reason the staff works so hard. I always translate to Matilde, Nona and Benny our renters comments. They are thrilled when clients have enjoyed their stay. This will be a LONG translation, but I can already see their smiling faces! Besos y abrazos from everyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
British Columbia
4

Love the Dominican

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Serenity Del Sol is well maintained because of their excellent housekeepers and groundskeeper. They were like family. Condo was sufficient. In the Dominican, prostitution is legal, so the only dislike we have for Serenity is that twice during our stay single men were allowed to rent and subsequently brought prostitutes back and forth every day during their stays. Did not provide a safe family environment as far as we were concerned. Cabarete is a happening place for kiters and young people. Restaurants are everywhere and the food overall amazing and well priced. Beaches were nice, swimming not so nice. Lots of big surf here (obviously why kiters flock there), so if you're looking for nice calm waters, you won't find that there. If you are looking for an economical holiday and interested in touring this amazing island and getting a feel for their people and culture - you can't go wrong.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
McComb, MS, USA
4

Serenity.2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at this facility for six nights. The property is accurately described on the website regarding the location.. Conveniently located in close proximity to the beach and within a ten minutes drive to the city. The amenities are updated and very well maintained. The staff from day one and throughout my stay was very professional and courteous. Security on duty 24 hours. Highly recommend Casita De La Papi for seafood with their crab cakes for an appetizer. I would highly recommend this location to a friend or relative visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Denton, Texas
5

One bedroom condo at Serenity Del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Outstanding vacation accomodations near Cabarete! My condo was very clean, comfortable, and provided all the needed supplies and services. All staff members were;polite, friendly, and helpful -- Just Top Notch. This is my second stay at Serenity, and I would highly recomend this location to anyone looking for great accomodations 5 min. from Cabarete. I have told relatives and close friends about this Mecca!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Word of mouth is the best advertising. The staff are so delighted when clients return again to Serenity Del Sol to vacation. Keep the referrals coming! Vickie Keller & Staff
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Rhode Island, USA
5

Best place to stay if visiting the North Coast of The Dominican Republic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful rooms, grounds and scenery. My wife and I have been to the DR before and although we enjoyed ourselves we missed the comforts of home. At Serenity, we felt as if we were home. The staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks Benny. Just can't say enough about the place. Already booked another trip back to the BEST PLACE in the DR, SERENITY DEL SOL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Baton Rouge, LA
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my first time going to the DR. Everything was great from the owner, Jackie (great!!!), and everyone involved with this property. Great security!!!!
Will be back soon!!!!

Thanks Vickie & Jackie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect in everyway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great stay; the property was perfect and we plan on returning to visit you guys the next time we come to Cabarete. Clean, newer, tastefully decorated w/ an extremely comfortable bed and peaceful setting. My wife is hard to please and your unit delivered a slam dunk.... Jackie was an awesome host!
Thanks for sharing your condo w/ us and we will refer our friends/family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oceanview Tranquility Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903680
+1 570 722-2066
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Gananoque, Ontario
5

wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a fantastic stay at Serenity del Sol. The staff where exceptionally accommodating and courteous and it was a very comfortable unit. The premises were well maintained and very clean. The units were all well stocked and if anything was missing, it was supplied in a very efficient time. We are looking forward to our next stay with Vickie, Jackie and the rest of the staff. While visiting there you must make a stop at La Boca to visit Wilson and have a wonderful, fresh seafood dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway