Key West house boat rental - Luxury House Boat Rental with Wi-Fi in Key West Harbour
Luxury House Boat Rental with Wi-Fi in Key West Harbour
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Key West House Boat Rental Photos and Description
House Boat, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

This 83' Houseboat is located at 6000 Peninsular Ave. Key West, FL 33040, slip 25. The property is furnished and includes: linens, towels, 3 bedrooms, 3 beds, 1 pull-out couch, all kitchen appliances, washer/dryer, full kitchen & utensils, pots and pans, 2 kayaks, WiFi, 4 flat screen TV's,

Watch this video for a relaxing view of your next vacation; Cpy/paste in URL or control click.

http://www.youtube.com/embed/gHmWuKIBWqw

CLICK HERE - http://vimeo.com/34226069

Note:$395. a Night 3 Night Minimum, Holiday/Festival weeks higher $545-$745/Night. Taxes are 12.5%. Also 3% additional charge for Credit cards. Deposit required for reservation, and full payment due 2 weeks prior to check-in. Cleaning fee is $250.00. Reservations are not confirmed until funds are verified. For groups of more than six: $100.00 Per Person, Per Night additional, & Cleaning fee $350.

Currently living in Cape Coral FL. Served in the United States Marines. Owner of a custom Cable company for Networking, Fiber, Routers, Switches. Volunteer work for Veterans Foundation.

Sue Gorman purchased this house boat in 2009

Had difficulty locating rentals on the water in Key West. Vacationed in this area much of my life, Maintenance, and cleaning is handled from Key West by a professional staff.

Luxury is the key term here. Everything is first class, and much more than most people expect. The biggest benefit to this location is the sunrise and sunset. Lets not forget that we are minutes from downtown Key west.

20 Reviews of Property 903627 in Key West, Florida

Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you for providing such a clean, well maintained houseboat for our Key West vacation. We were all so comfortable and only wish our stay could have been longer. We didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities but lounging in the sun on the upper deck and seeing sunsets from the hot tub was breathtaking. Much appreciation for your hospitality and providing us with long lasting Key West memories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New Castle, DE
5

We absolutely loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Oh man....where do we start...we were completely thrilled with our stay on "Not Big Enough"...it's everything you see in the pictures/video and more...beautiful setting, great marina, wonderful neighbors, etc., etc. Can't wait until our next trip down to Key West to stay aboard again...!! Thanks for the hospitality...!!
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

What a wonderful relaxing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Can't write enough good things to say about the boat. We had a great time without feeling cramped at any time. It was clean and had all the basics for staying the week. The boat had enough space for everyone. The top deck and hot tub were used nightly and the kitchen was large enough to make meals after a long day in Key West. We did walk to Key West one day. It was a journey, about 7 miles, but well worth it. The walk along the shore was just beautiful. We even took the kayaks out! Just check the tide charts, we got stuck a couple of times on sand dunes.
I have rented a few times on Home Away and I have to commend both Robert and Sue. Any questions I had about the place was answered within hours. Thank you for making this vacation a wonderful memory.
Owner's Response: Linda,

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You,

This is the review we have been wishing for. The secret as to what is behind the "Curtain" involves Many people and lots of funding. You have given us the finest review possible. 5/5 this is a fine day in Paradise.

Thank you,

Sue, R. Lee, Jeri, and 5 or more contractors.
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
North Carolina
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This year our adult children wanted to go some place warm to celebrate instead of exchanging gifts. We spent 4 days on the "Not Big Enough". We had a wonderful time and plenty of room! Lots of times when photos are posted of property to rent it is the intial photos and when you arrive you find it to be in not so good condition. Not true for here. Everything was in great condition! Loved the top deck! A quiet and peaceful place to stay and easy access to downtown and the airport!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

" We are finally home " !!

" We are finally home " !!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed on " not big enough" from 07/17 thru 07/ 23- we had a total of 5 people and all were very impressed and very comfortable the entire stay. I had booked the boat and then shared my decision with the rest of our group , which were all very skeptical of the decision for accommodations- ( even after showing the pics) . My group consisted of myself , my wife, 30 year old son and his girlfriend, and our 15 year old grandson. Upon arrival at the Marina, some of the concerns had eased due to the very well kept surroundings . As we unpacked the car and walked down the dock we came in view of the boat and everyone was very excited as the pics do not show the true size. Everyone was congratulating me on a great decison- and we hadnt even gone inside yet ! We opened the door to a very " cool" and beautiful living room. The place was VERY clean, and I was actually expecting a hint of damp or musty odor sometimes associated with boats. There was absolutely none at all and in fact smelled very " fresh". It seemed we had in fact arrived at someones " home" and were going to be guest for a week. Every amenity we could think of was there, and this is what set the inside apart from a normal hotel room. This boat is very spacious and easy to move around in. No cramped hallways or even small bathrooms. We spent 45 minutes checking everything out , then went upstairs and received our second surprise, the upper deck with hot tub, bar and lounge chairs was very nice and the views were awesome. We already had plans for what all we were going to do while ON the boat, not counting any activities in Key West ! We utilized the hot tub- worked perfectly and great to lounge in at night while viewing the beautiful skies, tested out the kayaks, alot of fun and a safe location for exploring. Great neighbors and views. Everything that you would want to do as far as water activities could be scheduled from the Marina too. We cooked dinner at the boat a few times, and everything we needed to prepare a nice fiest was readily available in the kitchen. Fished form the dock a few times and explored the marina pool, club house and restaurant - plenty of activities and very convenient to shopping and attractions. LOVED this place , and really did feel " at home" and not living out of a suitcase in a hotel room. The most relaxing part of our week long trip was being back " home" on the " Not big Enough " !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New Braunfels, Texas
4

Fabulous

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We do a family vacation every year in lew of Christmas presents. This was a fantastic Christmas present!! The boat had everything we needed and was in a great location. We rate our trips every year and this one received 4 stars. I would recommend more deck chairs upstairs. There were enough for us but 2 of them are rather worn.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.

We have replaced the items you mentioned and continue to strive for "Luxury".

After all isn't this what you deserve?

CatchingReelDreams"
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation - Just Not Enough!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! We had a great time on the Not Big Enough. The boat is even nicer than it looks in the video. Clean, beautifully furnished, well-equipped and comfortable. There were 6 of us - my husband and me plus four 20 something kids. Highlights were hanging out/sunning on the top deck, apres beach drinks whirled in the blender, watching the sunset from the hot tub. Great tv's, which we hardly used since we were having too much fun! We cooked dinner at home a couple of nights, including fresh fish from the Eaton St. Market that we grilled. So delicious. We did have a car to drive into Key West, which I would recommend. We also rented bikes from WeCycle just down the street. Our favorite restaurant, Hogfish Grill is just down the road from the yacht club. Not to be missed! After a tough stretch of weather/events in Boston, this vacation was just what the doctor ordered.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

AWESOME BOAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely the most wonderful boat we have ever been on. All the attention to detail and every amenity you could ever want was on the boat. Didn't want to leave after a week, the time just flew by. So clean and so relaxing. Have been telling our friends about our vacation and some of them think it would be a great time for them also.

Thank you so much for the great customer service.

The Heaton's
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Annapolis
5

"Not Long Enough!"

"Not Long Enough!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved every minute of our stay on "Not Big Enough" and only wished we could have stayed longer. The boat and marina are delightful -- beautiful views, spacious inviting interiors, decks for every occasion and time of day. Just staying on the boat in the Marina would have provided a wonderful vacation! The heart of Key West is about 20 minutes away which was easy to get to and provided entertainment, then we could retreat to the tranquil beauty of the boat when we were finished. We concluded that next time (and there WILL be a next time) we'll fly directly into Key West and have more time on the boat, instead of spending 2 days driving down and back from Miami. The booking agent and all concerned are meticulous, accommodating, and add to the pleasure of this experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have been told that owner responses provide you the opportunity to address future renters and highlight your responsiveness to travelers' concerns. Our position seems to be one of graciousness, kindness, full service event planning, and warm courtesy.

There are times when everything just works. Our guests have been the most successful highlights for promotions that we could ask for. After all it is most certainly about our guest. We even received a nice photo showing Kristin in a lounge chair on the deck with a coffee mug that said "It's all about Me". We believe she is right.

Sincerely, Your Gracious Host of "Catching Reel Dreams."
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location, Location, Location! Ocean View, Lagoon Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903627
+1 215 859-7927
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Friends vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Best vacation ever! Property is beyond wonderful, fabulous and beautiful! Property owner and Manager friendly and responsive. Can't wait to go back! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1