Lake Lure cabin rental - Winter view
Winter view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bdrms 2 full baths sleeps 8

Beautiful mountain getaway nestled in the Blue Ridge mountains with private beach and lake access. Located in the private setting of 'Riverbend', a gated mountain community with over 3,500 acres of pristine mountain beauty featuring two private lakes, waterfalls, and an old fashioned swimming hole and great

hiking all surrounded by mountain views and abundant wildlife.---

-The cabin is fully furnished and supplies all linens and towels. We have a great fireplace and the cabin is surrounded by a large deck perfect for relaxing in the rocking chairs or a barbecue, or a morning cup of coffee while enjoying the wildlife.

Riverbend's private beach with Mirror lake,a fishing pier ,and a pavillion with rocking chairs,barbecue pits,and beautiful mountain views (and a bathroom) are always a favorite. Walk across the street down to the Broad river with mild rapids and a waterfall. The river is a great place for the kids, fishing, or walking the dogs.

Town of Lake Lure: The nearby town of Lake Lure offers many restaurants and shops surrounding the lake and the Broad River. Lake Lure has a great beach with lifeguards and a kids waterslide with a play area, a marina with boat rentals, daily boat tours, dinner cruises, river tubing, golf courses,zip lining, gem mining, putt putt and more. Chimney Rock National Park is not to be missed, with spectacular views, rock climbing,hiking,waterfalls and so much more.There are three golf courses nearby and much to see in Lake Lure including dining on the Broad River or over Lake Lure. --- Nearby is Grandfather Mountain, white water rafting, Sliding Rock Dollywood, Biltmore Estate,,Gatlinburg and Asheville. Sugar Mountain ski resort offers skiing, skating rink and snow tubing and is 60 miles away. Hendersonville offers snow tubing and skiing and is about 16 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 903590 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Mountain Retreat with great activities nearby.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family arrived Monday afternoon after traveling five hours from Georgia. This vacation was greatly anticipated and planned. We had never used a rental home for our accomodations before this trip. The cabin was even better than it looked on our computer. Our kids raced around both inside and outside exploring every detail. Decorations were perfect for the mountain theme. We took day trips to The Biltmore, Sliding Rock, and floating the Green River.

After returning from our travels we went fishing and used our tubes on the community lake. Sunsets were spectacular on the lake while we drowning worms. Our daughter did catch one fish to the dismay of my son. The cabin's owner made the rental process easy. Liz was very prompt with questions about the cabin or Lake Lure. It was a sad day when we packed up for the return journey south. Our family is already talking about bringing more family members up for our next visit. We highly recommend this cabin for your mountain getaway.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

great trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great trip, great cabin. Views in the front, big deck in the back. Cabin had all the amenities- had everything our group needed.
Thanks
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Lake Lure cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first time renting a cabin in Lake Lure and in using the homeaway site. Our trip was everything we were looking for and the cabin met and exceeded our every expectation. It was very neat , inviting and comfortable ,exactly as described if not better! Our kids loved the woods around the cabin and the beach. The cabin was just secluded enough yet close enough to the water and beach with a short drive to the town and the Lake area. A perfect trip.
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely loved this cabin!! it is spacious, yet cozy. Quaintly decorated and we enjoyed every minute of the solitude we had there. The cabin is privately located and the property is beautiful. We enjoyed rocking on the deck and grilling dinner in the evenings and saw a few deer. Enjoyed waking up and seeing a mountain view from the bed. Enjoyed strolling through town and just about everything this cabin and Lake Lure has to offer!
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
4

Exactly What we Wanted

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Clean! If it's not clean then nothing else really matters. The on-line pictures are accurate. Liz was wonderful to work with. Very helpful. The house is very roomy and very secluded. We loved the quiet but we were just 10 minutes from a grocery store and restaurants. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because there isn't really a view from the house. However the whole area is gorgeous. We especially liked going into Chimney Rock and also brunch at Huckleberry's. If you need a break from the rat race this is the perfect place.
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

cabin trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very accurate listing ,great cabin layout, great amenities. The cabin was spotless and obviously well maintained. We had 2 couples and 4 preteens and the cabin was perfect for us. We drove two days in a row to Sugar Mountain in Banner Elk for fun filled days of snow boarding and skiing- A quick and beautiful drive. Another day was spent in Asheville which is also not too far from Lake Lure. I would highly recommend this cabin and the Lake Lure area- close to everything
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Find Your Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was very quiet and peaceful! The owner was wonderful to work with and prompt about supplying information as needed. The house was clean and comfortable. The area was serene and there was a nature trail with huge rocks to sit on beside the stream for meditation. The waterfall was an unexpected treasure... much nicer than I had anticipated. I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had the opportunity for a quick winter getaway during a business trip in a nearby area. My wife met me for a few days of rest and relaxation. The fireplace was a definite plus, the cabin was clean and well taken care of and met all of our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed this cabin and highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

breath of fresh air!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin was warm and cozy and in a great setting. We loved the fireplace and the feeling of being away from it all. The cabin had everything we needed and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!
business
May DEALS -$100- mountain cabin-secluded-beach/river/lakes/-pet friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903590
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

fall break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am late in writing a review from our fall trip but wanted to get it done! We loved this cabin, we loved the seclusion, yet not to far from all the wonderful things in the community. We loved the long afternoon hikes with our dog. The area is absolutely beautiful and the cabin was perfect ,clean and comfortable. We would love to return next fall!