Praia dos Ingleses apartment rental - Ocean View from Balcony
Ocean View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Praia dos Ingleses Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bdrm/2 Bath

Apartment is oceanfront, complex is beachfront with private access gate to the beach. Please be aware that Google maps erronuosly shows our address 2 blocks away from the beach. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment is located at pristinely maintained 'Condominio Praia dos Ingleses' complex right at the center of Praia dos Ingleses, a beautiful beach on the northern end of the island. The apartment was completely refurbished, including the installation of marble floors throughout the unit, ceramic/granite in the kitchen and bathrooms, beautiful wide baseboard/crown molding in the bedrooms and tray ceiling with rope lighting in the dining/living area. You'll have an unobstructed view of the beautiful turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean from practically every room. The unit has two private covered parking spaces, and a small closet to store beach items.

It is outfitted with brand new kitchen appliances, LCD TV's, air conditioner unit in each bedroom and furnished to provide all the necessary comfort for short term as well as long term rentals.

For the privacy and security of owners and guests alike, the complex is gated with security staff on duty 24/7 in addition to relying on electronic coded locks and cameras for added surveillance both at the front gate and at the beach access. The complex, because of its convenient location, is within walking distance of restaurants, ice cream parlors, supermarkets, banks, shops, pharmacies, post office, etc. In other words, all the conveniences of small city living right at your finger tips while enjoying and relaxing at a truly beautiful beach.

Praia Ingleses is a 6 km long beach located at the northern end of the island about 45 kilometers from Hercilio Luz international airport and 35 kilometers from downtown Florianopolis.

Praia dos Ingleses has a family feel throughout the year even though it attracts crowds of all ages and types during the very busy summer season. It boasts many beachfront and center of town bars and restaurants. Praia dos Ingleses is next to Costao do Santinho, home to re-known Costao do Santinho Beach and Golf Resort and also within close driving distance to many of the 42 beautiful beaches and lagoons that makes Florianopolis a truly spectacular island.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 903532 Praia dos Ingleses, Brazil

Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
Upstate New York, USA
5

Busy beach convienent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice small complex in the center of the beach area. It is a typical busy Brazilian beach where you can buy everything from clothes trees/bathing suits/cover ups and food. The general area was very busy and therefore somewhat noisy at night, but very convenient and right across the street from a supermarket. Many restaurants and food places immediately available. The apartment itself was nicely furnished, we did have some trouble with the dryer part of the washer dryer. The beach it self was clean with nice waves, though does get somewhat narrow at high tide. A great place for a family beach vacation. I would also travel around the island and visit the various variety of beaches
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
São Paulo and Toronto
5

Great location. Well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed here over Christmas and New Years with my husband and two children of 11 and 9. The condo was about the right size for us. The convertible sofa did come in handy when the kids needed their own space. The beds were comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. We were there when the beach was its busiest and were thankful not to have to battle traffic to get groceries or visit the beach. The beach was great for kids. Little undertow and a lot of shallow water with decent waves for body boarding. We rented an umbrella and 4 chairs for the day really close to the condo gates. Restaurants nearby on the strip are casual botecas or pizzarias. There are two grocery stores which carry a good selection of food. I would recommend this vacation rental for families and anyone who is looking for a place right on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
La Plata, Buenos Aires
5

Mis vacaciones en Ingleses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Nuestra estadía en este departamento fue perfecta. Empezando por la paciencia que ha tenido Jaime con la reserva y la forma de pago, debido a las restricciones que tenemos en Argentina con la compra de moneda extranjera. Cuando nos instalamos comprobamos que la vista es mucho mejor de lo que se aprecia en las fotos, la ubicación es excelente.. el acceso directo a la playa, y ubicado en pleno centro de Ingleses. El departamento está provisto por todo lo necesario para las comodidades. La decoración impecable, los detalles.. no hace falta llevar nada, te proveen desde las sombrillas, reposeras.. El condominio es plenamente seguro, muy familiar, nosotros fuimos con un bebé de 2 años y la playa es ideal. Desayunar en el balcón o tomar una cerveza cuando uno vuelve de la playa, con vista al mar es impagable. Estamos muy satisfechos y contentos con haber elegido esta propiedad, se las recomiendo!
Owner's Response: Gracias Mariela,

Para nosotros fue un gran placer atenderlos y estamos muy satisfechos en saber que todos ustedes disfrutaron del departamento, del complejo y de su ubicación en Praia dos Ingleses. La verdad que es un lugar especial del cual nos sentimos muy orgulloso en tenerlo y cuidarlo ya que nosotros junto a nuestra familia tambien lo disfrutamos lo maximo posible.

Gracias nuevamente y saludos

Jaime y Cristina
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
5

Amazing place to stay. What a view and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A friend of mine and I travelled to Florianopolis over the christmas holiday. From the start of booking this unit, Jaime was more than helpful to answer any questions I had about the place and with lots of information about the island itself (places to go, how to get around, etc.).
Upon arrival, Jaime and his wife were quite welcoming. I have rented many temporary condo's across the world and must say that this owner was one of the best.
The place itself is quite amazing! The view is even better than shown in the pictures. Everything is brand new and very clean. And yes....the sound of the ocean is right there when you open the windows! The best part: direct access to the beach.
The location of the complex is in the best location of the island. Always lots of action going on over there. The place is also right along the busy streets with the restaurants, shops, etc. Quite the little beach city.
The 24-hour security is also quite helpful. The entire complex is very secure; not that you have anything to worry about in this area of Brazil.
I wish I could just turn back time and go back; it was quite amazing! Thanks for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason for posting a very nice and positive review. You are correct, the pictures don't do justice to the beautiful views and the location of the apartment. Praia dos ingleses has grown quite a bit over the last 10 years and fortunately still has been able to maintain the feel of a small fishing town. We love it here and are delighted when visitors feel the same way as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
Florida, USA
5

Praia Dos Ingleses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I spend 10 days at Praia dos Ingleses. For us it was perfect the beach right in front of the apartment with nice fun waves. Everything was close to the apartment surfshop, supermarket, restaurants etc... the people were very nice and very safe area. I am defenately going back to Praia dos Ingleses. The owner Mr. Jaime was very nice and attentive with my family and I. two thumbs up!! Obrigado!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
Gettysburg, PA
5

Perfect at the last moment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The apartment complex is ideally located on the beach and very close to shopping/dining. Everything we could need in the kitchen was there. The owner was very accommodating and extremely responsive to your needs. I highly recommend this apartment if you want to be in the middle of the "action" of Praia Ingleses.

One practical note: The second bedroom has a bunk bed appropriate for children. In the living room there is a pull out couch which becomes two staggered twin beds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
Chile
5

A Perfect Beach Front Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I just returned from a delightful week at this comfortable apartment. It is a beachfront property where all you need is a stone's throw away. The apartment is adorable, newly remodeled and it was perfect for our family of four. It is literally steps from the very popular Praia dos Ingleses. While packed during the week we were there, (between Christmas and New Year 2010), it is incredibly relaxing and low key. The crowd is very family oriented, and actually there was a refreshing and harmonious generational mix. Vendors of everything from sunglasses to Brazilian snacks (such as melted cheese sticks in oregano) to fruit juices and caipirinhas come to right to you as you sun bathe. The sea is warm and waves are rough enough to learn to surf but not dangerous and swimmers of all ages can enjoy themselves. In fact my kids, 12 and 14, took surfing lessons from the Ingleses surfing school which is right in front and just to the left of the apartment building and they learned thanks to very professional instructors. Each morning we would walk just across the street to buy Pasteis de Belem from the well stocked Colina supermarket for breakfast. We had first enjoyed these sweet cream filled pastries in Portugal and it was a delight to find them again, fresh and warm at Colina on a daily basis. On New Year's eve everyone took their champagned out to the beach and celebrated with lots of noise, fanfare and fireworks. Last but not least I must mention that the owner of the apartment, Jaime, was incredibly nice, attentive, and helpful from the minute I made the inquiry right up to the day we left. Indeed my family and I would love to return to this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Apt. at Beautiful Praia Dos Ingleses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903532
+1 919-523-6899
Praia dos Ingleses Florianópolis
Araraquara
5

Dias Inesqueciveis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Excelente apto, condiz com tudo que esta no anuncio e fotos, proprietarios muito atenciosos, enfim, para quem foi a primeira vez, ficamos muito satisfeitos, funcionarios do condominio, muito atenciosos e prestativos, só temos a agradecer. Só não acertamos, com o tempo, mas, com certeza ,Cristina e Jaime, vamos voltar, e ai sim, vamos escolher a epoca certa. KKK. Nos aguarde. Abraços e até. Obrigado
Helpful votes: 3/4