Brian Head condo rental - Welcome to Brianhead and Giant Steps!
Welcome to Brianhead and Giant Steps!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Brian Head Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Ski to your front door! Our unit at #2 Giant Steps is in one of the best locations in the complex. You're on the ground floor right across the hall from the stairwell to the under building parking garage and adjacent to the door outside to the slopes. It's an end unit with wonderful views up the slopes and over to the main lifts, not just other buildings in the complex.

Brian Head is one of the nicest ski resorts in Utah and an amazing ski area for families. We've owned our unit since 1985 and raised our son and daughter skiing these slopes with no worries. The superb location allows everyone to come and go as they please. The slopes are right outside the door, no driving to the lifts. Tired, hungry, thirsty? No need to visit the lodge. Just ski back and rest and refuel in the comfort of your own home.

CONDO AMENITIES: Our cozy condo has everything you need to feel right at home. There are two queen beds in the bedrooms and a queen sleep sofa in the living room. A wood burning fireplace (firewood provided free), 42' flat screen cable TV , a VCR and CD player in the great room creates a cozy gathering spot to share the events of the day. Each bedroom has a 32' wall mounted cable TV. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you'll need to cook up a tasty meal. Just stop in Cedar City to stock up on supplies. The clubhouse offers a pool table, ping pong, Foosball and a large Jacuzzi.

Brian Head resort offers great skiing and snowboarding in legendary Utah powder- an average of over 400 inches per year. The resort also offers a tubing park and areas for snowmobiling, cross-country skiing and sledding. Actually, the hill just behind the condo is a great one for sledding. We can't wait to get our little granddaughter up there in the snow.

Brian Head has 8 lifts and nearly 60 ski trails ranging from beginner to expert on two mountains.

MOUNTAIN ACTIVITIES YEAR ROUND: A new interconnect makes it possible to ski all the runs on both mountains without the inconvenience of riding the shuttle as was previously required.

In the summer, the cool 9600 foot altitude offers a wide range of outdoor activities. Long renowned as a mountain biking mecca, Brian Head has some of the best trails in the country and you can catch the main lift to the top with your bike and ride down from 11,000 feet enjoying breathtaking views on the way. There are also miles of hiking and ATV trails as well as several fishing lakes and streams in the immediate area. Cedar Breaks National Park is 10 minutes away and Zion and Bryce Canyon are also in driving distance. In Cedar City, a 30 minute drive down the mountain, you'll find shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and the Shakespearean Festival at Dixie College (summer and fall).

Brian Head truly has something to offer everyone, winter, summer, spring or fall. Come see for yourself!

More Details
Hide Details

DJ, a former Naval Aviator and Stinky, a former Braniff stewardess first found Brianhead in 1983. We fell in love with the clear, fresh mountain air, the friendly folks and the incredible beauty of the place. We knew that these mountains would play an important part in our lives, so soon as we were able we bought our home-away-from home with our great friends, a flying Navy flight surgeon and his family who first introduced us to Brianhead. Our kids grew up skiing together. Although our skiing progressed from 'OMG, LOOKOUT!' to Banzai downhills to 'Let's cruise in for a beverage in front of the fire, we now enjoy sharing our mountain home with our extended families and a large circle of friends. We hope that you will enjoy your stay in Giant Steps as much as we have over the years.

Gail Rowley purchased this condo in 1985

Brian Head is an easy drive from Southern California and Las Vegas and a very family friendly mountain. Giant Steps was the only ski-in, ski-out property when we bought our unit and that was an important feature for us. The terrain is varied and offers something for all abilities. The ski school is excellent, our two kids learned to ski here.

14 Reviews of Property 903398 in Brian Head, Utah

Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
Los Angeles, Ca.
4

Spring Skiing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pros: Great 1st floor location near the Giant Steps lift. Covered parking. Great hot tub and sauna in the club house. Ski passes included. Condo is roomy and warm.

Cons: Canoe bed in the master bedroom(major sagging of the mattress). The condo has insufficient lighting-very dark at night. One lamp in master bedroom had no switch. Not enough silver ware(forks and knives). Frying pans need to be update-all the coating has been scraped off. Other units with two bedrooms include 4 ski passes.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
5

Awesome condo & owners!

Awesome condo & owners!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was very cozy & great for our (extended) family of 6. Gail was extremely accommodating especially since we were traveling with a 15 month old. The location of the end unit was terrific and really appreciated the underground parking since it snows quite a bit. I noticed the other condo's as we drove up & saw some of their cars buried in snow. I'm not too handy with a shovel in 40 degree weather :)
The full kitchen was great to cook at home and definitely helpful for baby bottles, food etc.
The clubhouse was fun to entertain the kids and the washer dryer was much appreciated since we were hoping from state to state.
The sleds came in handy for our little ones & the hill right outside the unit was perfect for them. My husband & I really enjoyed the freedom passes provided by Gail.
I would definitely recommend this unit again & our Ohana is already talking about visiting again in a year or two!

MAHALO!

Amanda E (Hawaii)
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
Makaha, HI
5

Great Location - Spacious Apartment - Most Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of 4 had the most terrific skiing vacations in this wonderful home. With a well equipped kitchen and everything else we needed - that's what it felt like to us! The fireplace kept us cozy and warm! What a great location right next to the Giant Steps lift - perfect for our sons to be completely independent boarding all day long! I'm not sure if Gail and Denny had anything to do with this but someone must have put in a good word for our perfect weather conditions! We'll be back as soon as possible! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
Salt Lake City
5

High altitude comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Terrific place for a family --spacious, clean and well-stocked condo, great game room, beautiful scenery, easy trip to Cedar City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
Utah
4

Weekend Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this cozy little hide-away! With 2 bedrooms and 1 3/4 baths, there was plenty of room for us to spread out. Flat screen televisions in both bedrooms and a BIG flat screen in the living room were such a treat for watching the Olympic opening ceremonies! The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to find things in. Our only problems were that the land line phone was not working, which was not actually a problem as everyone had their cell phones, and the condo was not as spotless as it could have been. No major grime, just some spotty bits that weren't as tidy as they might have been. We had a fabulous time! The condo is a bit older, which makes it super comfy and cozy! Free Firewood, a good sized game room with games for all, and the condo itself comes equipped with board games and jigsaw puzzles for those laze around nights by the fire. All in all, a very pleasant experience, and we will be returning OFTEN! Gail is the sweetest person you'll ever have contact with for a vacation rental too! Between her friendliness, the location and ease of the condo, and the location in beautiful Brian Head........... We'll be back as often as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
5

Wonderful ski in/ski out property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is perfect! It truly is a ski in/ ski out unit and the porch looks out at the slopes. We stay in Brianhead every year and this is the best condo that we have found. We will definitely be booking our stay next year with these owners. Not only is the condo perfect but the owners are fantastic as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is an excellent condo with wonderful owners. Gail was immediately responsive to my inquiry to rent the condo and supplied us with an email full of useful information about her place and the area.
Our family visits Brianhead yearly and we have never stayed in a nicer condo! This is the only condo that I have stayed at that is truly ski in/ski out. The rec room and spa area is wonderful and the lower floor unit is great when bringing in luggage and groceries.
We will definitely be back to this rental next year!
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
San Diego, CA
5

Great Location on the slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent 5 nights and really enjoyed our visit. The condo has everything you need. The location on the slopes made it very nice to ski and ski out and the kids were even able to sled right outside the living room window where we could keep an eye on them. The owners were very considerate and even called to make sure everything was good. We will definately stay here again. Thank you Gail for such a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
San Diego
5

Great Location - Nice view, Ski in and Out, and quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you desire a nice Condo right next to the lifts, then this is your place. Great 2 Bdrm Condo on the end with a view of the slopes out the front window. Brian Head is a QUIET little ski town, probably more suited for beginner to intermediate skiers. During our stay we practically had the slopes to ourselves. This is GREAT for skiers that prefer to stay away from the crowds. I will mention one minor drawback about the ski area, however. It appears that some of the main lifts are sometimes closed due to windy conditions. This happened when we were there on a day that didn't seem that windy. While you have to expect this possibility at any ski area, at Brian Head, the remaining operating lifts not affected by the wind, serve terrain mostly suited for beginners. Overall, I would certainly recommend this condo for a great skiing vacation. Also, thanks to Gail for being a very nice person to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps *Ski in/Out* 1st Floor uphill corner unit on ski run
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903398
+1 808 335-0369
Brian Head Utah
Irvine, CA
5

Great Ski-In/Ski-Out condo that was perfect for my family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this condo last year and we decided to rent it again this year because we had such a great time. The condo is a first floor corner condo which made it perfect for ski-in/ski-out access. Also, the condo is right up the stairs from the garage which made it easy to get your stuff in and out.

Right outside the condo is a slope that connects the runs to the condo which makes it perfect for sledding with the kids. The kids had a blast.

This year, we were pleasantly surprised with the upgraded electronics and the ski passes. There was a flat screen tv in every room and a blu-ray player in the living which allowed us to put on the Disney movies for the kids.

We will definitely rent this condo again next time we return to Brian Head.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1