Ormond Beach house rental - Overhead View
Overhead View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ormond Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-18)

This is a 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom house located just a short 5 minute walk to the beach, fine restaurants, beach shops, adventure golf course and more. The house has a private in ground pool, laundry room, wireless internet, 2 separate master suites and fully stocked kitchen with all new appliances.

There is a separate one bedroom apartment that may be rented with the house or separately. The listed rates are for normal rental periods. Rental rates may be higher for special event weeks. Special events include Bike Week, Biketoberfest, Speedweek, Coke 400(4th of July week),Turkey Rod Run, holidays, and may include others

29 Reviews of Property 903370 in Ormond Beach, Florida

Daytona Beachside Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Batesville, IN
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was so much bigger than we expected it to be. The home was well maintained and very spacious. We had more than enough room and the location was perfect. Nicole was great to work with. Wish the pool was heated.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I decided to rent a house for the first time for vacation. We have always stayed in hotels, so this was a new experience for us. The house was so much better than we imagined it to be. There were so many additional items that were there that we didn't expect. The home was well maintained and very spacious. We had more than enough room and the location was perfect. Nicole was very responsive to all our questions throughout the entire process. A great experience for us and we would recommend this house and this owner to anyone. We had a great, laid-back weekend and enjoyed everything the home had to offer.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I try very hard to provide extras to make for an easier vacation for guests. I hope to have you back sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Fabulous Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this beach house for our annual family reunion. Since we have 16 grown adults in the family, we also rented the apartment which is connected to the main house. What a wonderful rental! The access to the beach is unbelievable. We simply slipped on our sandals and walked 1/2 block to the beach. Nicole was very prompt on helping us locate sheets for a pull out bed and the kitchen was well stocked. When we needed to cool off, we simply jumped in the backyard pool. We were close to St Augustine and NASA. We have been renting homes for over 18 years for the reunion and this was one of the very best! Thanks Nicole!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
LOGANVILLE GA
5

GREAT BEACH HOUSE VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second trip to this great beach house, we have rented beach houses for the last 15 years and only one other time have we gone to the same house 2 years in a row so that lets you know we loved it!! Nicole is so easy to work with and the house has lots of room for our big group. Its well stocked, was very clean and had everything you will need for a great vacation!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Ideal for a group beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is my third year and, as always, Nicole is a fantastic host. She is very accommodating and responsive when we have questions. She takes great care with making sure the house is well maintained and clean. Each year I’m excited to see what new upgrade she’s made to the house... this year it was a beautiful new, very comfortable sectional sofa in the main living room. The house is always equipment with loads of linens, including lots of beach towels – and if you feel inclined to do laundry there are two washers and two dryers in the laundry room. The first two years I stayed with a group of 10-12 gal pals. This year I went with my extended family (8 adults, 5 kids). Most of our group stayed in the main house while my husband and I, along with our two boys (6 yo + 3 yo), rented the attached apartment which offers a separate exterior entrance, a living space with sleeper sofa, a small yet fully-equipped kitchen, a bedroom with a queen-size bed, two full baths, two flat screen TVs, cable, a DVD player, and Wi-Fi access... it suited our needs perfectly! We spent a good deal of our time playing in the pool located in the private backyard off the main house but we also appreciated being within walking distance from the beach, restaurants, shops, and mini-golf. There are a lot of activities to do in the area, of which we took a day trip to Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and then the guys set out for an evening on a shark fishing excursion... grilling up their catch at the house the next day for dinner! We were very excited to see that the NEW Andy Romano Beachfront Park had been completed just across the street. After seeing the city break ground on it last year, the final product is better than I could have imagined... there is ample free public parking, multiple picnic pavilions and a BBQ area, a shaded playground, a splash park, CLEAN public restrooms, and concessions. Bravo to the City of Ormond Beach for a job well done! And thanks again to Nicole for sharing her wonderful vacation home with us... I’m looking forward to coming back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect For Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the house for a week, easy walk across the street to the beach. Enjoyed many hours in the pool too! With 5 bedrooms our family of 16 was comfortable! Grilled out on the patio several evenings while the grandkids enjoyed the pool. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare large meals, and with the 2 washer & dryers, we never had to wait to do laundry or towels. This property truly feels like a "home" Thank you Nicole, we enjoyed the house and location!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sebring, Florida
5

The Rose Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thanks so much for making our week at the beach so easy! The house was very well equipped, perfect distance from the beach, and the owners amazing to work with. There was plenty of room for all of us to have space and we didn't come home with mounds of wet towels(2 washers and dryers!!) We will have to rent this house every summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Family reunion in Ormond beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed in this beach house for a family reunion with members coming from Seattle, Iowa and Florida. The house was everything we hoped for, with room for all of us. The pool was our favorite place to be, and we spent hours there. The location was great, with the ocean close, and great places to eat right across the street. The home owner Nic was very responsive to the few small repair issues that came up, and nothing interfered with our good time. The beds were for the most part very comfortable, but the sofa in the living room could be replaced. Our family would most definitely stay here again. Thanks, Nic, for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
LOGANVILLE GA
5

nawnee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
PERFECT HOUSE FOR OUR BIG FAMILY!! PLENTY OF SPACE SO WE WERENT ALL BUNCHED TOGETHER!! FROM 2 YEARS TO TEENAGERS AND THEN THE ADULTS ,EVERYBODY ENJOYED THE HOUSE AND THE POOL, THE LOCATION WAS AWESOME, JUST WALKED OVER TO THE BEACH!!
THE ONLY IMPROVEMENTS I HAVE AND I FEEL SILLY EVEN MENTIONING IT BUT , WE HAD THE ORANGE ROOM, THE SHEETS JUST WOULD NOT STAY ON THE MATTRESS!! WILL BRING MATTRESS PAD AND MY SHEETS NEXT YEAR! THE CUSHIONS ON THE SOFA NEED SOME MORE STUFFIN!! AND LAST A CAN OPENER FOR THE KITCHEN, NONE OF THESE ARE A BIG DEAL BY ANY MEANS , WE HAVE RENTED HOUSES FOR SUMMER VACATIONS THE LAST 14 YEARS AND FOR DAYTONA THIS IS THE ONE!! PLAN ON COMING BACK NEXT YEAR!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful words. I will work on the things you mentioned. A new couch was already on my list. I had a can opener but I think it must have broken. And mattress, on my list after new sofa.

PS. Nothings silly. I want to do what I can for everyone to have a great time and enjoy. I am glad you did.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Daytona Beachside Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903370
+1 678 522-1960
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

AWESOME property ~ 90 seconds to SAND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I could never say enough good things about renting from Nicole. She is the most responsive owner I've ever dealt with. The house was wonderful ~ so much space for everyone to spread out! It was clean, very well equipped, extras for everything you could possibly need. Everything you might require for the house was provided. A wonderful laundry is on the property with 2 each of washers and dryers, giving plenty of room to keep up with wet swimsuits and towels. Nicole provides even beach towels. The teens absolutely LOVED the proximity to the beach ~ you can literally walk for less than two minutes and have your toes in the sand. :D Who could ask for anything more? A pool?? Oh yes, that's here, too. (Where I stayed on a float for 5 days, enjoying music and the salty breezes). The pool people were very diligent in caring for the pool, subsequent to some extremely windy weather the week of our stay. Just awesome, all the way around. Thanks so much, Nicole, for a wonderful stay. (There were some logs in the firepit upon our arrival, though we didn't use the pit ~ it was a nice touch that someone had left the extra wood :)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I try very hard to supply everything I would want if I was on vacation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1