Chatham house rental - Family Room with Open Floorplan
Family Room with Open Floorplan
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 Baths including 1 huge family suite: sleeps 8

Treat yourself to something special and feel like you are really away at the beach at our completely renovated cottage, tastefully decorated in cape code style. Our charming, sunny 4BR cottage is within a ¼ mile stroll to 2 beautiful, sandy, family beaches on Nantucket Sound: Pleasant St Beach and Forest Street Beach. Our 2 floor Cottage is located on a quiet private road in South Chatham that is safe for Kids to bike around the neighborhood or down to the beach. It has the perfect setup with central air, 2 family rooms, 2 large LCD TV’s, WIFI, outdoor shower, large private deck with grill and outdoor seating. The cottage has an open floor plan with bright kitchen, living room and kitchen and shared bath. 1 Master BR with full bath and king bed, 1 BR with Queen bed, 1 BR with 2 twins. Lower level has a huge family suite with family room, 2 full and 2 twin beds and a half bath and a private outdoor shower with changing area. Smoking and pets not allowed due to allergies.

Walk to the beach and/or bike to the 28 mile Cape Code Rail Trail right from your front door! The nearby beaches of Pleasant St beach and Forest st. beach also offer free parking if you prefer to drive. This two story home is located in a quiet neighborhood that allows for private back deck barbecues, outdoor dining and relaxing and private sun bathing. Kids can safely walk or bike around the neighborhood, down to the beach or to the neighborhood public tennis courts and basketball courts. Conveniently located mid-cape you have close access to activities such as live theater, go carts, mini golf, bumper boats and a 5 minute drive to the Harwich ferry to Nantucket which is super convenient vs. the Hyannis ferries. There are 2 large grocery stores within a few miles and a short drive to Chatham center with its many wonderful shops, restaurants and bars. If you are hungry it is only a walk up the road to a wonderful coffee shop that offers delicious food ( sandwiches, pizza, appetizers, desserts, and breakfast foods) drinks and movies to rent and/or watch as you eat. For evening you can also walk to the top of the street for a more formal meal at the delicious Pisces restaurant.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 903368 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903368
617 6336674
Chatham Cape Cod
5

"Living in a Magazine"

"Living in a Magazine"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
When we walked through the door of this vacation home, it was as if we were transported into a magazine about "Dream Homes on the Cape". Everything was exactly as pictured and as stated! The peace and calmness surround you at the entry way. "Light and airy", "open and bright" ~ these words describe this home to a 'T'.

We came to the Cape for a wedding and stayed for a family vacation. At one point there were 4 generations at this house from an active 4 yr old to an active 80 yr old. Everyone enjoyed their time and privacy. The lower level, with its own family suite (TV, beds, shower, bathroom, game table and separate entrance), suited my son's young family well. While the main floor without any stairs, was perfect for my mom.

The owners were always prompt with their email replies and very accommodating, I highly recommend this Home and hope to return again!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that everything worked out so nicely and the house comfortably accommodated you and all your family needs! The house was left immaculate and we thank you for that and hope that you do think of us again for your future travels to Chatham!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903368
617 6336674
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect summer
The home is warm and inviting
Walking distance to the beach
Chatham is a great retreat
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home
business
Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903368
617 6336674
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Wonderful stay in Chatham

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
With 6 family members visiting from Ireland for 15 days in August my husband and I decide it would be wonderful to spend a week of that time on Cape Cod. I was looking for a house that would sleep 9 people comfortable and actually felt like a beach house.

How lucky was I to find this one! It has a spacious floor plan and is clean, bright and decorated beautifully. The kitchen is stocked with all the appliances, pots and pans needed for a large family and it also has 3 bathrooms, a washer/dryer and a wonderful outdoor shower. We loved the large deck and the 5 minute walk to two beaches. It had everything we needed.

Pamela was a delight and her welcoming letter was incredibly helpful with tips on restaurants and fun things to do.

If you are looking for a beach house for a large family look no further. This one is perfect! You will not be disappointed.

Thanks again Pamela. We had an amazing vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann so much for all your kind words! We are so happy that our house worked out so well for you and your family! Please think of us again for your future travels to Cape Cod!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903368
617 6336674
Chatham Cape Cod
5

An Absolute Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here with a few friends for a weekend, and let me say that this is single-handedly one of the most beautiful houses I've been to in Cape Cod. Let's start with the house:

It is very spacious, has a huge living room and an equally big porch with a BBQ to grill on and multiple chairs for lounging. The place is entirely clean and has a great charm the second you walk in. The lower floor is gigantic with multiple sofas, multiple beds, and a bathroom. Again, everything here is just full of space and comfort. TV's have cable and the WIFI works great. The beds, too, feel new and cozy. The parking lot can fit 2-3 cars, possibly 4, and everything about this place was convenient and inviting.

The house is literally a 5 minute walk from 2 different beaches. These were exactly the kind of beaches we expected from the Cape -- not too crowded, but still vibrant and full of life. Within a 10 minute drive you can get to the center of Chatham and walk around for food, coffee, unbelievable breakfasts, batting cages and other fun locales that'll suit any person's interests. I can't recommend it enough.

The outdoor shower is convenient for when you get back from the beach; the thermostat in the house very quickly warms/chills it down; if you sit on the couches, good luck getting back up because they're some of the softest and most comfortable couches I've experienced (trust me -- they're THAT good); the kitchen has all the appliances you need to prepare meals at all hours.

To summarize, this is a fantastic place and guarantee that it'll make your Cape trip one to remember.
business
Charming, Bright Chatham Cottage, Walk to 2 beaches on Nantucket Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903368
617 6336674
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Cape House In Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I fell in love with this property when searching for a place for our family to stay in Chatham. The pictures and description perfectly tell the story of this fabulous home and immediately made me feel like if we had our own home this could easily be it.

That the house met all of our criteria: King master, 3+ bedrooms, outdoor shower, walk to beach, gas grill, large flat screen TV, was a definite bonus.

The house is spacious and great if you are renting with another family or inviting relatives or friends to be a part of your vacation like we did.

With an 18 mo old we appreciated that single floor open layout and when my brother and nephews joined us for a few nights they were over the moon with the basement family suite. My nephews wanted to know if they could move in permanently.

Pamela was quick to answer questions and provided us with great details about Chatham including recommendations for things to do and restaurants.

We have been searching for the property we can return to each summer and feel confident we have found it.
Helpful votes: 2/2