Tampa house rental - Adventures @ the Treehouse
Adventures @ the Treehouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This is a beautiful unique two-story house with 3 full bathrooms that can comfortably sleep 8-10. The Master bedroom has a queen bed with a flat screen t.v. The second bedroom has 3 full size beds also with a flat screen t.v. The 3rd bedroom has a sleep number bed also with a flat screen t.v. It lies on a acre of land and rests on stilts, which allows the car to be parked underneath. The scenic Rocky creek runs through the property and there is access to fishing . It has two decks in the front which provide a lovely view of the surrounding area along with a private deck in the back of the house. The interior has beautiful bamboo flooring in the bedroom and living room, and the living room also houses a 60 in. plasma flat screen TV. The Kitchen has new Stainless steel appliances with a dine in counter and also has a table for six.

The house sits on a quiet road off Memorial hwy with easy access to major highways such as I-4, I 275 and the Veterans Parkway. Furthermore it only 10 minutes away from Tampa International Airport. The house is within walking distance of Starbucks, Dunkin’ Donuts Supermarket and local Pubs/sportsbars. And only a 10 minutes drive from the house is Westshore Mall, International mall and Cirtus Park Mall.

As far as things to do in the area goes, there is more than enough to keep one entertained. There are gorgeous beaches, such as, Clearwater beach and St. Petersburg beach. Additionally, the very popular Busch Gardens theme park is under 15 minutes away. Lastly, the Rocky Creek golf course, known to be one of the nicest in the area, can be reached in less than a 10 minute drive.

There are many popular restaurants nearby, such as Cody’s Steakhouse, Chili’s, Carrabbas, the Outback, and many, many more.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Live in Florida in Land O Lakes for over 10 years now. Love the tropical weather, Came from Boston and a little New Yorker in me too, but too cold up there but miss the city life. It's very peaceful and quiet here.

Javier purchased this house in 2004

Location, Location, Location, Close to everything, airport , supermarket, coffee shops,restaurant and highways and the house is a vacation in itself. The location is perfect with great surroundings and an awesome view. You may never want to leave the house! You can relax on the front deck or on the hammock with a frozen daiquiri and just enjoy the tropical breeze.

The home very unique by just sitting in the front deck on the swing or hammock or out back sipping coffee or wine, or inside enjoying the home and art piece or just downstairs playing a game or enjoying nature. You will see nature @ the home if not ducks, maybe the eagle flying by or woodpeckers or fish jumping out of the water.

11 Reviews of Property 366979 in Tampa, Florida

TreeHouse in Tampa
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Tampa Treehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is remarkable as the listing described. Extremely clean and the décor was so inviting and enjoyable. We visited Tampa to go to Busch Gardens. We had 9 people and a baby and were completely comfortable. Owner Javier was readily available and extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and taking care of the home. :)
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A treasure where you least expect it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Really enjoyed our stay! Home was very accommodating, and owner was quite responsive. Great location and amenities. We locved the house and location and plan to return.
Recommend City Fish Restaurant (recommended by owner)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Outback Bowl travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We travelled to Tampa for the Outback Bowl but needed more room than a hotel could offer so we checked out VRBO. The pictures of this home are exactly what you will find. It is a beautiful home located near the main roads that will take you anywhere you want to go in and around Tampa. The neighborhood is extremely quiet. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit to Tampa!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
WV
5

Quiet, clean and very reasonabe!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed staying at the Tampa Tree house. It was very clean, very well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and kept in contact with us. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Memorial day visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We brought a small group of young adults from our community to Tampa for a national sailing competition. We loved the house, it was very clean and there are lots of things to do (pool table, darts, bbq, other games). Very easy access to and from airport, beaches and lots of stores nearby, The owner is very helpful answering our questions and making sure we had what we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Columbia, SC
5

Awesome House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this house for a week during our It Works Conference! It was absolutely amazing! Javier was the best at answering all of our questions! the pics do not do this house justice! It is beautiful! Would definately stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Stay Here! You won't regret it!

Stay Here! You won't regret it!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Owner was incredibly hospitable. The house was beautiful and upscale with comfortable beds and hammocks. Easy to get to, lots of parking, near to all conveniences. This house has been well cared for, and it was a dream to stay in. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Owner was great to deal with. House was in perfect location and was very clean. Would recommend this house to anyone with a group of friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rented this house for a special occasion with several friends. Everyone loved the house. It was not only well decorated, spacious, and clean, but it had all the amenities needed for a comfortable, home-like stay. The owner was more than accommodating. Highly recommend this house and I would rent again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TreeHouse in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366979vb
+1 5085772667
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bloomington, Illinois
5

Tampa treehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a very nice home and owner. I will be going back.
Helpful votes: 1/1