Ojochal villa rental - The large patio
The large patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ojochal Villa Rental Photos and Description
Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, sleeps four/six

Situated on a hilltop, with 360 degree views of the ocean, mountains and 40 km across the Terraba valley, this brand new villa is jaw-dropping.

In the South West corner of Costa Rica, where the mountains meet the sea, at an altitude of 1,400 feet, this area is considered the best combination of scenic beauty, with convenience and facilities.

The villa has a large living area, with huge windows showing off the amazing panoramic views. There is a large patio separating the living area from the pool, and it is here that you will spend your time. There is a large outside dining area. The kitchen is large and modern, and there is a second outside kitchen with barbecue.

The altitude means that it is cooler, there is always a breeze, yet in 15 minutes you can be on a secluded beach.

There are walks in the rain forest, mountains hikes, rappelling down waterfalls, zip lining, or just plain sitting with a drink in hand, in awe

Nearby facilities.: There is a very scenic 7 km. drive to the main road. The road is sometimes steep, and 4 wheel drive is a must. It passes a waterfall, and a few other houses. Once down to the main road, there are many fine restaurants, several beaches, a brand new hospital, a small airport, several supermarkets, drug stores, hardware stores, doctors office, beauty salon and other facilities

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 903323 in Ojochal, Costa Rica

Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903323
+1 905 5816405
Ojochal Puntarenas
Canada
5

Jungle Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Even the 'locals' call this place paradise. Apart from the challenging four wheel drive up the rough road, our experience was anything but "roughing it". Pearched on the side of the mountain this luxurious villa delivers every promise made. Being able to share the jungle home of so many creatures and in so much comfort is quite unique. Add to this the peace and majesty of altitiude together with an astonishing panaramic view makes one feel unrealistically isolated. However, peppered around the same mountainside is a fraternity of similar oases, so that one never needs to be alone. A quick descent in the 4WD brings one back into the hustle and bustle of civilization. Plenty of small good restaurants to savour the healthy fresh fish and fruits whilst enjyoing the friendly,courteous Costa Rican manner. My wife and I ( both seniors) found the experience as one of the nicest in our travels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903323
+1 905 5816405
Ojochal Puntarenas
Canada
5

Jungle Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Even the 'locals' call this place paradise. Apart from the challenging four wheel drive up the rough road, our experience was anything but "roughing it". Pearched on the side of the mountain this luxurious villa delivers every promise made. Being able to share the jungle home of so many creatures and in so much comfort is quite unique. Add to this the peace and majesty of altitiude together with an astonishing panaramic view makes one feel unrealistically isolated. However, peppered around the same mountainside is a fraternity of similar oases, so that one never needs to be alone. A quick descent in the 4WD brings one back into the hustle and bustle of civilization. Plenty of small good restaurants to savour the healthy fresh fish and fruits whilst enjyoing the friendly,courteous Costa Rican manner. My wife and I ( both seniors) found the experience as one of the nicest in our travels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903323
+1 905 5816405
Ojochal Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for the review

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Nigel gives us a great review, and he describes all the activities that are available - rather better that I did. Most of our guests enjoy the tranquility, and the remoteness balanced with the wildlife, and the proximity to civilization - restaurants and stores.
business
Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903323
+1 905 5816405
Ojochal Puntarenas
United Kingdom
5

Paradise on a mountain in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We arrived here after an exhausting 2 weeks exploring the northern national parks of Costa Rica. The beauty of this area was immediately apparent. After a 20 minute journey up the mountain (4WD needed), the house, with guest house close by, is an oasis of peace with amazing panoramic views.
The house is spacious, modern, well-equipped with a well planned layout. Most rooms have views and the pool is of reasonable size, beautifully clean and has the same far-reaching views. There is Wifi through most of the house and satellite TV.
The wildlife here easily matched what we saw in the 5 national parks - 3 varieties of toucans, tanagers, parakeets, parrots, hummingbirds and colourful fly-catchers to name a few - all close enough to get terrific photographs and wake you up in the morning with their varied calls. We also saw monkeys, sloth and some frogs. No snakes though! Despite all this wildlife, the property is immaculately clean and we were rarely troubled by insects.
We went zip-lining closeby as well as visiting a butterfly farm. A day trip to Corcovado National park was fantastic - a river trip, walk through the forest, beach wak, lunch and then a river trip through the mangrove swamps - more photos including macaws! There is also the opportunity to go rappelling with a local retired doctor - all equipment provided.
Alternatively, you can just sit and look at the view and the daily spectacular sunsets!
There is a large supermarket close by (in Uvita) with several excellent restaurants.
All in all a great week - planning the return visit here - if only Costa Rica was easier to get to from the UK!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular New Villa, with fantastic views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903323
+1 905 5816405
Ojochal Puntarenas
Seattle, WA
5

Views, birds, and sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a wonderful time! To wake with the sounds of the Howler Monkeys in the far distance, sit with a hot cup of coffee as a pair of toucans play hide and seek in the nearby tree, only to have our attention drawn by the flock of 20 to 30 yellow parakeets swooping back and forth. All of that before 7:30 am!

Somehow nature is there but not loud. Sitting reading during the middle of the day is audio massage for the brain and soul.

Then, the crescendo arrives at sunset. Watching the sun march it's way to the sea and calculating the moment when it's crescent edge dips below the ocean's horizon. I might mention a cold drink, alcoholic or not, is the perfect way to toast the day's end.

The villa itself is well laid out and very clean. Plenty of space; lots of fresh breeze and the refreshing pool just two steps away.

Small locally run restaurants are just a ride down the mountain. Fresh (I mean REAL fresh) seafood is about 20 minutes north along the main road; plenty of fresh veggies and fruits are about 25 minutes south.

For all mountain-sited villas . . . a four-wheel drive vehicle is a must. Driving the steep roads is part of the Costa Rica experience.

the pictures give you a good of idea but it is difficult to capture how beautiful it is.

I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2