Jaco condo rental - The nicest new pool in Jaco!
The nicest new pool in Jaco!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

SPECIAL NOTE Feb 2014: My calendar is fairly full for the rest of this high season. However, if you submit an inquiry for dates that show booked in this listing, I can, in most cases, find you another condo similar to mine in Diamante del Sol AND still get you my discounted rates.

Relax with your friends and family in this beautiful beach front luxury condo in Jaco Beach's newest managed property -- Diamante Del Sol. Located directly on Jaco beach, you will be one step to the beach, 25 paces from the surf!

Free 12mbs wifi!

Free calls to and from the US!

Coming Nov/Dec 2013 -- This unit has many upgrades that don't exist in any other Diamante 3BR

Three Flat Screen TVs (most units have 2):

-42' LED in Living Room

-32'' LED TV in Main BR

-32'' LED TV adding to Queen BR*

*Installing Feb 2014

Balcony Upgrades (Complete Nov 2013):

-NEW 3 burner BBQ Gas Grill -- Private, on balcony , with BBQ Tool Set

-All NEW cushions, oversized foam w/ sumbrella (see photos)

Interior Upgrades:

-Desk/workstation counter upgraded

-Many extra kitchen pots, pans, dish ware, utensils

Read the 40+ 5 Star Reviews below and see what our other guests had to say! We treat every guest like we'd treat family and help with all your trip planning, advice, transportation and anything else we can do to make your trip a memorable one.

Everything about this property is brand new, from its flat screen TVs, tastefully decorated interior, modern kitchen and bathrooms. Each bedroom has its own private balcony and bathroom. Ocean views throughout, very bright and modern.

The Diamante Del Sol is located in central Jaco, one block from the main street with shopping, dining, and even bungee jumping within walking distance. You do not need a rental car to enjoy your experience here.

The owners of this condo speak native English (and Spanish) and live in Santa Ana, Costa Rica, about 75 mins away. Marty and Janice are available for local recommendations of restaurants, tours, must- dos and cautions and will happily help you plan your vacation or answer questions after you arrive.

This condo is one of very few 3BR units that are available for public rental.

If you want a family friendly, impeccably clean, safe and fun vacation with your own pool, ocean front views and only steps from the surf, this rental is for you!

More Details
Hide Details

Marty and Janice moved to Costa Rica 6 years ago to start a software company. We live in Santa Ana, a western suburb of San Jose. We love Costa Rica -- the people, the natural beauty throughout the country and plan to stay here for many more years.

Jan and Marty try to use the condo as much as possible to relax and enjoy the sun and surf. The rest of the time, we are happy to share our beautiful condo with others to help us afford the cost of ownership.

If you need any help at all about anything Costa Rican, we will be glad to help you. As active visitors to Jaco, we know a lot of good restaurants, tour guides, and other 'local knowledge' and we'll gladly offer advice that will save you time, money and hopefully help you avoid disappointment.

Martin Reiner purchased this condo in 2010

The Diamante Del Sol condos, part of the Daystar managed properties is truly the jewel of Jaco Beach. Centrally located in Jaco and just 75 minutes from San Jose Airport, it is by far the closest luxury beach front property to San Jose.

57 Reviews of Property 903256 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
average rating of 4.9649124 based on 57 reviews
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Fabulous Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Stayed here with my parents, 91-year-old grandmother and my 8-year-old daughter. We could not have had a better time! The condo is just beautiful and has everything you need. The pictures don't do it justice. The pool is amazing and the beach is wonderful. From the balcony we watched the red squirrels and pizotes play in the coconut trees in the morning. Marty was quick to respond to a small problem we had with the living room A/C. Jaco is a great little town with very good restaurants and souvenir shopping. We will definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Phil - Thanks for your terrific review. I pleased your multi generational adventure went well. The elevators no doubt helping your 91 year old grand! Hope to see you and your family back again next year! Marty and Janice
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
Zionsville, IN
5

Beautiful and spacious condo. Wonderful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Property was beautiful and very well kept. All amenities represented in description were accurate. Marty was extremely helpful and put us in contact with folks to do all activities we were interested in. Also provided great recommendations for dinning out and sites worth seeing. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. We enjoyed the Taco Bar for dinning. We enjoyed surfing and paddle boarding, fishing and Manual Antonio Park was well worth the drive!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the terrific review. Janice and I are so pleased you enjoyed our recommendations. Manuel Antonio is awesome! See you back again soon, we hope!
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
4

Nice Facility

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property is very nice, clean, and great access to beach.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry to hear you were ill for a portion of the visit. Please come back again and receive a 5% repeat visitor discount! Marty and Janice
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
UK
5

Wonderful week in Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an excellent vacation in this well appointed and spacious condo, with great views and close to all the amenities in Jaco. The apartment is very well furnished, with all the necessary equipment for self catering and more. The pool on the complex is superb with the beach beyond. It is also brilliantly located for trips away from Jaco, with owners Marty and Janice providing lots of advice and suggestions for days out. Thanks for a great time guys. We'd love to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Alex! Glad you enjoyed your trip! Looking forward to seeing you back again soon. Marty and Janice
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Best value for luxury in Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and lovely. Likewise, the pool was fabulous. Even better than pictured. The view and location are unbeatable. The reservation process with Marty was a breeze, and the concierge at Daystar were wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this rental, and if I'm not staying here, the next time I return, it's because it's already booked. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Hi Jillyn! Thanks for the excellent review. Looking forward to having you and your family back! Please remember to ask for the 5% repeat renter discount! Kind regard, Marty and Janice
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Marty,
Just a quick note of thanks for renting us your unit at Diamonte Del Sol again this year. We really enjoyed the condo and had a great fishing trip this past week. You should know that all the staff there from security to housekeeping is wonderful! The condo was clean and comfortable as always. We are in the process of booking our boat for next year and I'll be in touch when we have our dates so we can book with you. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! Looking forward to seeing you back next year!
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
Boston, MA
5

Fantastic Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful time in Jaco! The condo is really spacious and modern. The front balcony has a perfect view of the sunset over the ocean, and it's private, too - we didn't feel like we were "on display" when we were relaxing on the balcony. The sun rises very early in Costa Rica, so I especially appreciated the dark curtains in the bedrooms. The pool area is very nice, as well, and I loved how close the condo was to everything. We walked to restaurants and shops easily. Marty and Janice recommended great restaurants, so every meal we had was delicious. The weather in Jaco was perfect - bright and sunny, but with an ocean breeze so it wasn't too hot. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed yourselves! Looking forward to having you back soon -- book now for 2015 to lock in 2014 rates!
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Wonderful stay in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I immensely enjoyed my stay at this Condo at the Diamante del Sol. The condo was in immaculate condition and very nicely furnished. We loved spending the day between the beach and pool and watching the sunset from the balcony. Marty was very helpful with pointers for things to do in the Jaco beach area and with local restaurants to try.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Marty and Janice
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
5

VERY IMPRESSED with location and Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
High recommend this Condo - Very Modern and Clean. Service is Amazing. I would recommend this condo to all my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Rated Modern Beach Front Condo - 3BR/3.5BA. - Diamante del Sol
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903256
+506 87069292
Jaco Puntarenas
Colorado
5

Great Terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a beautiful condo and complex. Spacious, clean, very large outdoor terrace spaces, great air flow to take advantage of the breezes. We had a very relaxing time just sitting out on the terrace and watching the water. Owner Marty was very responsive and called prior to our arrival to answer last minute questions. Francisco, or Frank, at the front gate was a pleasure to see each day. Our two kids, ages 6 and 10, thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the animals everywhere. Just a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Kendra. We are very pleased you and your family had such a good time and I'll make sure the put in a good word for Frank the guard (we love him too!). Hope to see you back again soon! -- Marty and Janice