College Hill studio rental - Studio from bed area
Studio from bed area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

College Hill Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This large, bright, charming and newly remodeled studio apartment is located on a quiet side street only a 5 minute walk to Glen Park Village, Bart and muni J-Church (with it's antique trolleys from other countries), as well as many bus lines, and zipcar or citycarshare locations.

This comfortable place has the following:

* A queen-sized bed and convertible sofa that turns into a full bed.

* A large, fully equipped kitchen where you can cook your own meals.

* A dining area that looks out onto an outdoor patio that is relaxing to sit out and have a cup of coffee or cocktail.

* Radiant heating throughout.

* A bathroom with both shower and bath.

* A walk-in closet to store your clothes and luggage.

* All modern necessities: a flat screen TV with cable programming, free wifi and broadband connection, Bose i Phone/i Pod dock, clock radio, ironing board and hair dryer.

* A friendly dog that likes to sit out front of your door.

If you choose to stay in the neighborhood, you can enjoy many of its great offerings. Enjoy a hike, tennis or basketball in Glen Park Canyon or St. Mary's Park, explore stairway walks that wind through amazing hidden treasures, fantastic dining experiences in places like Gialina Pizza, one of the top 100 Bay Area restaurants for the last three years, La Petite Laurent, Chenery Park, Destination Bakery, or pick up your own groceries at Canyon Ranch and cook up a nice meal in your fully equipped kitchen. Neighborhood taquerias and pupuserias also offer some of the best and cheapest eats around. Don't hesitate to ask your hosts for the latest and greatest in dining, local events and sightseeing locations.

This location is ideal for business travelers, a couple, small family or travel companions seeking a fun getaway and private apartment. It has easy access to everything you would want to see in San Francisco and outlying areas. Glen Park Bart has direct service to SFO and the Oakland Airport, 10 mins. to downtown San Francisco, easy access to the Peninsula and East Bay. Easy street parking and convenient freeway access to both 280 and 101, makes renting a car an easy option also.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 903123 in College Hill, California

Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
4

PERFECT APPARTMENT IN SAN FRANCISCO

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The appartment is in perfect conditions, everything new and very clean. Good taste. Bigger than fotos. Not far from J line (metro). Kitchen is great, 3+ kind of vinegar, te, condiments, oil, etc. Most recommendable.
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
5

Cozy and close-by

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Close to many modes of transportation, BART, which gives you access to San Fran Int'l Airport. It also runs through the artery of the city. Busses nearby!

Amenities were so appreciated (q-tips, towels, olive oil). It really is the small things that count. For instance, when we went to a restaurant, we were actually able to bring back our left overs because we had a fridge to store it in and a way to reheat the food, some things you cannot easily find in a hotel.

Great worth for our money! Definitely cozy and warm to come back to after a long day of walking and quiet enough to sleep in after a night of dancing:)
Girls getaway for sure!
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
5

Great Glen Park get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures are exactly what you get - a very clean, quiet, comfortable, very well put-together studio in an out-of-the-way Glen Park location. Unit is well-stocked and in excellent condition. Kitchen utensils, ironing board, TV, fluffy towels, and more.
We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends who live in Glen Park but with two cats (we have allergies), and this worked out perfectly.
Thank you very much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Washington state
5

PERFECT SAN FRANCISCO VACATION SPOT! A+++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you are looking for a perfect San Francisco vacation spot look no further! A perfect location, wonderful welcome from the owners and a spotless little apartment waits for you. Our family had a great time in San Francisco. The owners took time to help us find the prime ice cream and coffee shop. The beds were super comfy and the shower was amazing. We brought our own food and had no problem cooking in the adorable little kitchen. The location and parking were no trouble at all and we had easy access to all the fun things to do in San Francisco.If you come in spring time like we did you will enjoy the beautiful smell of the trumpet flowers. We felt as if we were staying with good friends we had known for a hundred years. When we travel back to San Francisco we won't even consider staying anywhere else. Thank you so much for making our vacation perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Philadelphia, PA
5

Delightful Studio-Apt in Glen Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this wonderful studio apt for two weeks. It was perfect walking distance to our daughter's place, which was our immediate goal, and it was supremely comfortable. Light and bright, VERY clean, and very well appointed in all categories. The owner/managers could not have been nicer. We definitely hope to be able stay here whenever we visit San Francisco, and would recommend this apartment to anyone --even our most picky relative. It is only a short walk to BART,(about 4 blocks), so if you want to go downtown or airports it is very easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Miami
5

sublet review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
EXcellent and clean.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Boulder, Colorado
5

2nd time guest from Colorado/VRBO 335997

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great location for us while we visit our daughter in the area. Location description and walking maps to BART accurate and helpful. With very clean, retro, and eclectic interior, it is quite welcoming. As a fairly new remodel, the closet space, windows, and doors, are great! The online pictures caught my eye.... definitely beautiful, including the blooming trees, bushes and flowers in the patio area. Owner has been very available with answers to questions. We highly recommend it and will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great place to stay in San Francisco!! Ultra-clean, well-designed, great hosts, convenient location. The radiant heat in the stained concrete floors was especially appreciated. Leslie went out of her way to take care of us, and we really enjoyed talking with her about San Francisco restaurants. Very well-equipped kitchen, very convenient to BART. I recommend it highly.
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
5

Fantastic Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a lovely property, VERY CLEAN, and walking distance to Bart, restaurant's, grocery, and shop's. Patio is very nice and additional private space. Would recommend this home to all. Great Kitchen if you like to cook and relax after a long day of sightseeing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Home Base to Enjoy San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p903123
+1 415 244-3656
College Hill San Francisco
Pittsburgh, PA
5

PA folks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Lovely, exceptionally clean, convenient, and modern. This rental property is like new. The location is near the BART system and SFO. Leslie and Todd are helpful, thoughtful and wonderful hosts. I will stay with them if I return to San Francisco and recommend their rental property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2