Jackson Hole house rental - Snake River Frontage and Teton Views - Your Own Estate!
Snake River Frontage and Teton Views - Your Own Estate!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Jackson Hole House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Dear Renters,

Welcome to our home in Jackson Hole. You will be staying in a splendid 6300 foot house on our 150 acre former ranch on the banks of the Snake River, with the Tetons soaring into the sky. Your family will be immersed in both luxury and wildness. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity. The neighborhood, known as “Billionaire’s Row”, is the most exclusive in Jackson. This home, our guest house, was built for corporate entertaining by one of America’s leading private investors. You will find that every detail was designed to bring you comfort and delight. This is a special vacation you do not want to pass up.

The five-bedroom, five-bath home was designed and built in the Arts and Crafts tradition. Every detail, from the woodwork and hardware of the windows, doors, cabinetry, and the stonework, was custom designed and handcrafted. The four upstairs bedrooms each have built-in dove-tailed cabinetry, baths with large tubs with window views, separate stall showers, fine granite and wood vanity, and sleeping porches, with views of mountains, river or woods. Walls of windows and French doors open from every room onto a creek-side terrace, where you can enjoy the music of flowing water.

The River House is a beautiful fifteen minute drive to town or to Grand Teton National Park. You are five minutes from Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis, with its Robert Trent-Jones II designed golf course, consistently rated as Wyoming’s best by Golf Digest Magazine. You can sit in a rocker on our terrace and soak in the grandeur of the Teton views and the music of the creek at the bottom of the lawn. Kids love to pick up a fishing rod and fish for trout in the creek. You can try fishing along your private quarter mile of the Snake River, which is a one minute walk away. Your children can explore the old growth forest, the trail network along the creek and the Snake River, and play Indian in a genuine teepee on the property. In winter, you will have your own personal cross country skiing and snow shoe network. It is so quiet here that we have heard a dragonfly’s wings as it flew by the creek. You will also experience the fun and excitement of sharing the ranch with Jackson’s wildlife. You will be staying in a Garden of Eden, with deer, elk, eagles and moose as regular visitors. Peace and excitement, fun and grandeur, awe and amazement - those are daily experiences at the River House. Your family will have a memorable time here together.

The River House is far more than a vacation rental. You will never forget your sojourn here.

Keywords: House, Vacation Retreat, Private Estate, Fishing

More Details
Hide Details

10 minutes to the Jackson Hole airport,

easy access to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks,

extraordinary site on the Snake River,

large unspoiled acreage,

unbelievable wildlife habitat

abundant wildlife on the property

footpath and bridge over creek to tipi for kids

playset for kids

creekside firepit for campfires and cookouts

superb star gazing

11 Reviews of Property 309184 in Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
New Orleans
5

The River House Has It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented the River House for eleven wonderful days for our family of nine. I cannot imagine a more beautiful setting anywhere in the Jackson Hole area. Trust me when I say, this house has it all. Only a fifteen minute drive from the airport and the town of Jackson but you would swear your in the middle of paradise.
The house is professionally maintained with every amenity desired. We'd sleep each night with the bedroom doors and windows opened(doors and windows are all screened so no worry of bugs) and would be awakened by the bugling of elk and the honking of Canada geese. When we would return home after our day of activities we would barbecue and sit on the patio with our cocktails and watch the mule deer and elk grazing in the back yard! I should also mention for those of you who like to fly fish as we do you can catch brook trout in the creek five steps from the patio or walk five minutes to the main channel of the snake and catch cut throat trout up to eighteen inches as we did! They also have a great fire pit right next to the creek where we would all gather after dinner for roasted marshmallows and s'mores.
I can go on and on about the house and grounds and would still forget something about the River House that makes it so special. I should also mention that dealing with Kellie Wheeler was a pleasure and she was always available to answer any questions we had.
In short, if your looking for an unmatched home to spend your Jackson Hole vacation look no further then the River House.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Bellaire, Texas
5

Direct Teton Views from the River House during the day with a herd of Elk on the property at night

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was a grand 4 bedroom home located on approximately 30 acres that bounds the Snake River. The home had 4 large bedrooms upstairs including the Master Suite along with a second bedroom with direct Teton views. There are also views of the Tetons from the Dining and Living Room areas. I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with some of the best views in the world.The home has many sitting areas that can be closed off to allow you to relax or work unimpeded. The The Elk herd that beds down on the property between the house and the road was a delightful surprise and was anticipated each evening on our way back to the house in the evenings, after dining at some of Jackson Holes most famous eateries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Fall is also a magical time to stay at the house. There are many elk throughout the neighborhood and they bugle in the evenings and early morning. Yesterday, I saw a great horned owl sitting on a post along the road just before the property! Thanks again for choosing the River House for your getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Naperville, IL
5

Wonderful in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent five nights with our 13-year-old son in this picture perfect location enjoying amazing views, wildlife sightings, Snake River expeditions, and peacefulness and tranquility unmatched. Although the home was much larger than our threesome needed, we never felt overwhelmed by the size of it and would say that it was actually very cozy. The kitchen was fully equipped for the many meals we prepared. The location could not be beat (10-15 minutes to airport, 1 1/2 hours to Yellowstone, 20 minutes to Jackson) Blessed by perfect weather, we spent much time exploring the property, wading in the streams, and relaxing in the outdoor living spaces. It was truly a dream come true.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
5

Remarkable Property and Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I loved our time here and enjoyed getting to know the owners. The house was well-designed and spacious. The grounds were spectacular. We enjoyed the creek, the trails in the back yard and the abundant wildlife on the property -- our own private paradise.

Thank you for sharing your home. We look forward to returning soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
New York City
5

A very enjoyable experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were glad that we had the opportunity to spend a week here with the family. The house is comfortable, spacious and very well situated. The kids just loved the streams which run through the backyard, merge, and flow towards Snake river. They spent many hours fishing on the stone bridge, outdoors in nature and yet close enough to the house that we could keep an eye on them from the lounge chairs. Perfect. The whole area is very peaceful and there are many big birds and sometimes big animals (elk, in particular) visible. The four bedrooms are all well furnished (Stickley woodwork everywhere for those who appreciate the Arts & Crafts era) and the common areas are conducive to a lot of family time. John, the owner of the property was a remarkably friendly and accomplished gentleman and we enjoyed our conversation with him -- we really appreciated his responsiveness at all times, and the fact that he took the trouble to coordinate and come by in person to say hello was really nice. We'd love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
NYC
5

Beautiful house with views, on-site streams and wildlife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were glad that we had the opportunity to spend a week here with the family. The house is comfortable, spacious and very well situated. The kids just loved the streams which run through the backyard, merge, and flow towards Snake river. They spent many hours fishing on the stone bridge, outdoors in nature and yet close enough to the house that we could keep an eye on them from the lounge chairs. Perfect. The whole area is very peaceful and there are many big birds and sometimes big animals (elk, in particular) visible. The four bedrooms are all well furnished (Stickley woodwork everywhere for those who appreciate the Arts & Crafts era) and the common areas are conducive to a lot of family time. John, the owner of the property was a remarkably friendly and accomplished gentleman and we enjoyed our conversation with him -- we really appreciated his responsiveness at all times, and the fact that he took the trouble to coordinate and come by in person to say hello was really nice. We'd love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic home in a stunning setting. Owners were a pleasure to deal with. Can't wait to go back.

Fantastic home in a stunning setting. Owners were a pleasure to deal with. Can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From the initial interaction with the owners and the owners representative, to the time when our week was up and we had to unfortunately leave, this was a tremendous experience for our family. The location is wonderful and extremely private/tranquil. The home is secluded and set back from a rarely traveled road, on a large tract of land that is on the Snake River. It is conveniently located pretty much right between the Grand Teton Natl Park entrance to the north and the town of Jackson to the South. The views and scenery from the home, particularly from the back patio and rooms facing the back, are drop dead gorgeous. The house is large, spacious, beautifully maintained, and well laid out. We particularly enjoyed the ability to walk out on to the back patio, on to the private trail, and then walk along the Snake River and look across the Snake River to the mountains. There is a fire pit to roast marshmallows at night, and a gas grill, both of which we used and thoroughly enjoyed. All the windows are screened, so all of us had the windows open at night to enjoy the crisp, non humid air. In short, the River House was a wonderful base to sample all that JH has to offer. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anytime you want to return to our cool and quiet oasis, to get away from the humid South and the hectic urban world, we would love to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Chicago, IL
5

Location and Home Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is minutes from the airport and offers beautiful views of the Tetons. It has lovely walking paths to the Snake River and throughout the secluded grounds. The streams in the backyard afford wonderful background music to watch the abundant wildlife that wander the grounds. The home is well appointed and conducive to a large family with each bedroom having it's own bath. We loved it and will recommend to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you took full advantage of your stay here. We especially enjoyed dropping in to visit when you and your extended family were playing ball on the lawn. Your beautiful family looked so happy in that idyllic setting!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
North Carolina
5

Did not want to leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Two brothers and three sisters will always remember our time here. Our family enjoyed the staty at the River House 7-1-11 immensely. The location was great and we saw many different mammals and birds. Beautiful place to enjoy the mountains and wildlife. Very wonderful and quiet. We saw a pine marten, elk, eagle, cranes, moose and marmet. thank you for sharing your home. It is very beautiful and peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Teton Views, Snake River Frontage & Fishing - Your Own Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309184vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
new york
5

Wonderful home in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I just rented this exceptional home and and loved it. The property is beautiful and full of wildlife, the hiking trails along the snake are great too. Conveniently located to Teton Park and town. Great views, and a well appointed home. If you are looking for a great Jackson Hole experience this home is for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway