Canal District apartment rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 5-6)

This beautifully renovated luxury apartment is located in the center of Amsterdam just a few minutes by foot from the famous museum district and the historic center of the city. Perfect for a family visit to Amsterdam.

The apartment is on the top floor of the building with beautiful view of the Rijks museum from the living room and a canal from the back outdoor patio. High ceilings on the main level offer a very spacious and light ambience. The property offers a brand new German kitchen equipped with a gas range and two refrigerators. The master bedroom is extremely spacious and features a sink and vanity. The main bathroom is also recently renovated and boasts heated tile floors and towel racks. Two additional bedrooms - one with a double and one with a single bed - are great for additional guests. The attic upstairs can be used for temporary vacation office or spill over sleeping area for the children.

Apartment includes a washer and dryer and high speed wireless internet access to check your email and video chat your friends at home and show them how much fun you are having in Amsterdam.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 902789 in Canal District, Netherlands

Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Grand Rapids, MI
3

Great Location--Lots of space

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Owner's agent couldn't have been friendlier and was very helpful. Apartment was as described and worked well for our family of six. Location so near the Rijksmuseum, public trasit and markets was great.

However, all other apartments in the building (small building--four units) under complete renovation (this unit was on the top). Noise was not an issue but dust and dirt was. The apartment was not clean and was difficult to keep clean given drywall and other work ongoing. We recommend you wait until the work is complete. You will hear some street noise with the windows open, though not excessive. Great spot to be a home base in Amsterdam. Just not until the work is done.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment was perfect for my family's vacation. The location is wonderful- central to many popular attractions in Amsterdam. There is a tram stop just a short walk out of the front door. The very popular and fun Leidseplein is a 5 min walk out the front door as well.
The manager, Larae, was very helpful and gave us great tips on making our stay more enjoyable.
We will definitely rent this apartment again should we have the pleasure of returning to Amsterdam in the near future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
San Francisco, CA
5

excellent pied-a-terre/launchpad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
7 of us stayed here -- my 65+yr-old parents, my sister's family (2 parents + 2 kids), and me. We all had an AMAZING time! Some of the (many) highlights: Canal tours, museums, Heineken brewery, trams, Albert Cuypmarkt just around the corner; convenient BioMarkt produce/grocery shop next door; multiple kids' playgrounds ACROSS THE STREET to tire out the 2- and 4-yr olds; the super-quietude of the back patio interrupted only by the sound of picnic boats that U-turn in the canal cul-de-sac (amusing to watch); a panorama view of gorgeous Amsterdam rooftops from the attic window. It was also nice that the combined living/dining/kitchen area was able to be closed off with a door -- it was a great central location for hanging out, and plenty big enough for the kids to run around in and not have to worry about the steep stairs. The owner Nicole was great to work with from the start, and very accomodating to our needs. Thank you for such an enjoyable Holland experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
New York, NY
4

Boys Weekend in Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were there with friends, for my brother's bachelor party. The apartment is lovely. In a very quiet and quaint neighborhood. The Van Gogh museum is very close, as well as the very lovely, Vondel Park. We had a blast!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Tampa, Florida, US
5

Exactly as promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights with 3 other people. We absoluely loved our stay. The apartment looked exactly as it does in the pictures, the property managery was extremely friendly, and it came with many extras. The bathroom and kitchen floors are heated! There is tons of storage in the bedrooms, main bathroom, and kitchen. We were able to completely make ourselves at home. The location is fantastic. Walking distance to just about everything, and with nearby canal cruise and tram stops, we were easily able to go wherever we wanted. There is a grocery store next door. Upscale shopping is across the canal. An incredible amount of choices of restaurants a block away. A park across the canal for jogging. A playground across the street. We couldn't have loved this place more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
5

nanarita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a very spacious apt. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room. Elizabeth met us on our arrrival. She was very helpful and had maps and info. ready for us. The apt. is right by the tram. There are many restaraunts with in walking distance. There is a small grocery store a block away and a larger one just a few blocks away. This apt. really couldn't be in a better location. Everything was clean and in good working condition. There was plenty of hot water for everyone's showers. This is a third floor apt. The stairs are steep so older folks my have trouble. I would recommend this apt. for large families like ours.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Texas
5

A Great Spot for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were in Holland for a family wedding and this was a perfect spot for all ages. The apartment is very roomy, light and open. Perfect for gathering in the mornings for coffee or eating in if it's rainy. The kitchen as advertised is well equipped. The proximity to the Rijksmuseum and to all public transportation is perfect. The local caretakers are helpful and knowledgeable. A good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Littleton CO.
5

Amsterdam trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This apartment was absolutely perfect for me and the six teenage kids I brought to Amsterdam with me. It was very centrally located and had easy access to trams. Very close to walk to a number of places as well. The apartment was very well equipped and had lovely views from all of the windows. It backs up to one of the canals. Very beautiful. We cooked in the kitchen and also ate at restaurants which were plentiful near the apartment. I would definately stay here again and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Mill Valley, CA
5

Great location and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This apartment was a perfect choice for our family of five. It was in a very central location, but still very quiet with incredible views and everything we could need. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and the kitchen worked great for fixing meals if we didn't feel like eating out. The apartment was clean, well maintained and the apartment was just as nice as it seemed from the listing. The managers were extremely helpful and were at the apartment when we arrived ready to help us in any way. The Rembrandt Museum is just across the street and is only a 1 block walk to public transportation, and only 2 blocks away from many outdoor restaurants . Vondel Park is also only a couple of blocks away as well as a good canal tour. The apartment is also across the street from a park, that my children enjoyed. I would say that there are a lot of steep stairs that were challenging for an older member of our family. However, we had a great time at the apartment and would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Amsterdam. It was a perfect place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Amsterdam Penthouse in the Center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902789
Canal District Amsterdam
Washington, District of Columbia
5

Great Stay in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
6 of us stayed at this property from July 22nd through 26th and we had a very pleasant stay. The house is situated in perfect location for tourists, close to main attractions as well as night life and shopping. My husband and I even walked from centraal station to home and because there were many things to see on the way, the walk wasn't bad at all. Basically we walked to Anna Frank's house/ Van Gogh's/ Red light district/ nightlife/ shopping/ heineken museum (which is across the canal), and many other museums, and walks weren't bad at all. There's really cute cafes few steps away, and market is conveniently located right near. Washer and Dryer in the unit, and it came very handy since we are light travelers. Housekeeper as well as the owner were very easy to deal with, and i definately recommend this place to anyone that's planning on visiting Amsterdam!

Only things I have to point out is the steep stairs, and i guess it's something you need to expect, but you get used to it fast. The doorbell from the main entrance doesn't work, so you probably either want to stick with the group or use the international callin plan if you are planning on separating with the group. Oh, and kitchen has everything else but no microwave, but then again, you're traveling, so enjoy dining out! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4