Saratoga Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Saratoga Springs House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms/2.5 bath, two separate living spaces or combine as one, 2 kitchens!

Classic Victorian in the heart of downtown Saratoga. This spectacular home was recently updated by Bob West of Old Saratoga Restorations and won an award from the Preservation Foundation. The home was designed to offer two separate living quarters, each with full-sized separate kitchens, bathrooms and entrances, or combine the two for a large space to be enjoyed by all…simply gorgeous!

This historic home is located within walking distance of all the best that Saratoga Springs has to offer, including hot spots for dining, shopping, art and culture, as well as entertainment. Enjoy horse racing, music concerts, and wine tasting, or try your luck at Saratoga Casino and Raceway. Saratoga Lake and Skidmore College are also easily accessible from this beautiful home.

Easy access to it all…Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Spa State Park, Saratoga National Historical Park, Saratoga Golf Courses, Saratoga's Museums, Spas, Mineral Springs and much more!

Incredible Dining & Entertainment steps away...: • Incredible dining, appetizers, coffee shops and so much more. The following are located within a short walk:

o Neighbors are Chianti Il Ristorante, serves sophisticated, authentic Northern Italian fare in an elegant setting): http://www.chiantiristorante.com/

o Hattie's

o Wheatfields

o Maestro's Restaurant

o Forno Bistro

o Olde Bryan Inn

o Ravenous: Ravenous is downtown Saratoga’s only crepe restaurant.

o Esperanto: Foods from around the world, Greece, Mexican, Middle Eastern , Thailand and others.

o One Caroline Street Bistro

o Coffee, tea, etc.: Uncommon Grounds Coffee & Tea, Starbucks, Saratoga Coffee Traders, Legends Cafe, Eugenio's Cafe Gelato, West Side Stadium Cafe

o The Winebar Bar

So many places and events to enjoy...: • Saratoga Race Course: Also know as Saratoga Racetrack or 'the flat track', Saratoga Race Course is the oldest continually operating Thoroughbred horse racing track in the United States. The track is home to the Travers Stakes, 'America's Mid-Summer Derby' which occurs in late August.

• Saratoga Performing Arts Center: Referred to locals and frequent visitors as 'SPAC', this outdoor performing arts venue features classical performances, the Saratoga Jazz Festival, the Saratoga Wine and Food Festival and major pop and rock concerts. It is the summer home of the New York City Ballet and The Philadelphia Orchestra.

• Saratoga Casino and Raceway: With over 1,000 video gaming machines, harness racing and a night club, Saratoga Casino and Raceway has plenty going on. Just be sure to bring your good luck charms!

• Saratoga Spa State Park and so much more...

It's time to get away and enjoy the charm!: Character, history, and charm are just a few of the reasons Saratoga was named as one of America’s Dozen Distinctive Destinations by the National Trust for Historic Preservation. However, this sort of acclaim is nothing new to Saratoga. For centuries, Saratoga Springs has been a premier destination. Discover all there is to see and do here, from world-famous horse racing at Saratoga Race Course during the summer to award-winning golf. There is so much to do in Saratoga...the perfect place for your next getaway!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 902763 in Saratoga Springs, New York

Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Great house in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is in an excellent location and lid as depicted. We were a group of 8 adults and spent 3 nights. The house was spacious, nice area outback for gathering and BBQ. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. very comfortable beds, and nice towels. Prior to arrival, Nick was very easy to work with and answered all emails promptly. Would definitely return to this rental again.
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Harrisburg, PA
5

99 Division Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful house. Location was great; Very short drive to track. Walk to downtown. House was clean and functional for a large group. My entire group would stay there again. Owners were wonderful to deal with!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Summer 2012 Saratoga Stay for Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was amazing! We had a wonderful and fun time staying here. We rented this house for a week for our wedding party and do not regret it at all. The house provided so much happiness to everyone who stayed there -- we gathered here both prior to and after the main event over the weekend. The house is roomy, comfortable, and new. The renovations and upgraded appliances were impressive. In addition, there was premium cable, multiple TVs throughout the house, and wii included as part of the rental. Our favorite part of the house was the kitchen. It feels very architectural digest. I would recommend to anyone looking to spend the summer in Saratoga Springs with a large party to rent here. The property owner Nick was great at answering questions and responding quickly which made the whole rental experience even better.
The location is also unbeatable. This property is very close to downtown Saratoga Springs and walking distance to the race tracks.
We don't want this review to turn into a spoiler for those who will rent here, but let's just say that you will feel like you are a guest at a five star hotel, but with the benefits of living in your own home.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
United States
5

Beautiful Home and Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
10 of us stayed at this home and it was a great experience. There was more than enough room in this house without feeling like we were on top of each other, yet there was plenty of room for us all to gather together when needed. The location is 2 blocks from downtown Saratoga Springs.
We would definitely look to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
NY
5

Graduation weekend rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented the house for the weekend of our daughter's graduation and found it was pretty perfect for what we wanted. The lay-out and number of bedrooms were key and the backyard was great for our little luncheon
after the graduation. The house was in great shape and clean, location was convenient and central (you can walk to Broadway) and we found the whole experience to be easy and simple. Would definitely recommend the place if you need to accomodate a family in a downtown setting. Owners were nice to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Downtown Victorian with Two Kitchens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902763
+1 971 219-4781
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Danbury, CT
5

What a weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved this house! 6 of us came into town for a birthday getaway weekend. We had spa services at the nearby "Sanctuary Spa" and highly recommend it. We also had a great meal at Chiante, which is recommended in this house description.
As soon as you enter the home, you are greeted by a spiraling staircase, modern decor, and a feeling of comfort. The bedrooms were fantastic - there was so much closet space! The kitchen is state of the art, has a great island that makes for a great meeting space, and it allows for multiple people to prep and cook a meal at the same time. The house is so close to downtown, we parked the cars upon arrival and didn't use them again until we departed.
The owners are flexible, kind and quick to respond. We would rent this house again for sure!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6