Austin house rental - Cool off in your private pool with spa
Cool off in your private pool with spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 14

Beautiful Rustic Hill Country home 20 minutes to downtown area. Secluded neighborhood with spectacular views of lovely Texas Hill Country. Sit back and enjoy private balconies and watch the deer that live onsite. Large kitchen and seating areas perfect for entertaining and relaxing. Take advantage of huge decks with pool and hot tub. Perfect area to escape busy city life and enjoy nature.

20-25 minutes from Downtown Austin

25 minutes from Wimberly

20 minutes to Salt Lick BBQ/Driftwood

45 minutes to surrounding Fredricksburg wineries

40 minutes to outlet mall San Marcos

Hour and a half San Antonio/SeaWorld/Alamo

Hour from Schlitterbahn Waterpark

Hour from Gruene Hall

5 minutes to Paintball at Stunt Ranch

10 minutes to Nutty Brown Cafe

15 minutes to shopping at Hill Country Galleria

19 Reviews of Property 902733 in Austin, Texas

Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
5

Great house for a group event even during winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was great for a vacation weekend with friends out in the Hill Country. I don't have a bad thing to say about our stay. Everything was extremely clean and organized and we even lucked out with great weather all weekend. Every room was fully decorated and fully stocked. Plenty of room to park with the 2 driveways. Would love to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
Westchester, NY
5

Wonderful place with great Texas feel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are originally from Texas but some of us live in New York and Florida. It was wonderful to stay in this beautiful home with a very rustic appeal, yet with modern amenities. The pool is edged into the side of a hill, so you have great views of the countryside while swimming--very peaceful!! Also, the temperatures in the evenings were much cooler, so it was great to relax in the hot tub at night.
We vacationed with a lot of young children and I was worried at first when viewing the web photos about safety around the pool (especially with the high deck), but there are safety locks on all the doors to prevent access to the pool, and a gate around the pool. The kids loved using the giant telescope to see the stars and the full moon when we were there. The home is also convenient to downtown. We made it to a concert at Austin City Limits within 30minutes. There are some nice gift shops and eateries closer to the home as well. Overall, in our opinion, this is one of the best places to stay in Texas!
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
5

Beautiful House, Lovely location, GREAT WEEKEND :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is really amazing. The place was up on a hill with a beautiful view from the balcony. The property was very well maintained and they gave us TONS of clean towels, which was very helpful when everybody always wanted to jump in the lovely pool. The owners were super helpful as we had a problem while leaving (we were delayed while checking out as one of our group members had gotten sick) and they understood our situation and let us check out an hour later than usual. DEFINITELY Recommended to anybody who wants to have a good time in Austin !!

Hopefully, I will be back soon !
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Very nice property, outstanding pool and view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was a excellent location for our college reunion. We really enjoyed the large decks and especially the pool. The house is positioned so that in the afternoon decks and most of the pool are in the shade so it is perfect for a hot Austin day.

The house was very clean and the kitchen well stocked with pots, etc. The location is very private and since it's a few miles off the main road, it's really quiet.

Overall, it was a great experience for us and we thorougly enjoyed our stay there. We played golf 2 days and enjoyed both the Falconhead and Grey Rock courses.

Our favorite restaurant was Jack Allen's Kitchen, but we enjoyed the house so much that we chose to cook there 2 of the 3 nights of our stay.

This is a comfortable Hill Country home. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing stay.
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here over the weekend with extended family celebrating my nephew's recent college graduation. In a word...amazing! The house is beautiful, the view is breathtaking, and the layout of the upper balcony and lower entertaining space with outdoor pool were perfect. Exceeded our expectations, especially the deer-watching!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie! We are so glad you enjoyed the house. It is wonderful that the weather was perfect to sit to and enjoy the pool and deer:). Please visit again. We would love to have you.
Kindest Regards,
Amy and Luiz
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
5

wow! what a great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed here in October and can not say enough great things about our experience, the house, and it's owner. The views are to die for and the house it self is absolutely gorgeous. It's beautifully decorated and very private. The pool and hot tub are fabulous and even light up at night (which make for some great night time swimming). The fire place in the master bedroom is so romantic and the hammock on the upper deck is to die for. Amy (the owner) was a pleasure and always available by phone if we had any questions. This house is truly amazing and we couldn't be happier with how perfect our get away was. I highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place in the hill country. My boyfriend and I had such an amazing experience that we are already looking to book another 2 night stay here in December.
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
4

Thank you!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for hosting our girls weekend!! The house was wonderful and Amy/Luiz were so helpful with setting up the pool/hot tub and answering questions we had along the way. The only thing that was disappointing was the grill :( It didn't work but we didn't bother Amy with it because she had been to helpful all weekend we thought we would give her a break! I think it wasn't working because past renters didn't clean it properly. We loved the Texas hill country feel to the house, the hot tub, and the local deer...so sweet that you all have food for them, they came by every evening! Thank you!
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
3

Nice Place to Relax in the Hill Country

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this house for a semi-annual reunion with some friends from high school. We had four couples staying in the four bedroom house.The house sits on a hillside in the hill country in a neighborhood with large lots, but you still get the feeling you're out in the country (you can't see any of the other houses). There's even a nice little view of the hills from the pool. The pool/deck area was great for hanging out with friends. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. We had fun visiting a couple of the wineries that are about 10- to 20 -minutes down the road and we drove about 25-minutes to eat barbecue at the legendary Salt Lick. I'd recommend NOT trying to fit more than 8 or 10 in the house since there are only two bathrooms in the house (the upstairs bathroom is inside the master bedroom) and the kitchen is a little tight. The only downside of this place is it's a little tricky getting food down from the kitchen to the pool and it would be nice if there was an additional bathroom downstairs to serve the three downstairs bedrooms. But if you're looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, you're interested in tasting some hill-country wines, and you want to be relatively close to Austin, I'd recommend this place.
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
5

Rest your mind and body!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hidden away in the outskirts of Austin is a wonderful retreat that feels as though you are far, far away. We chose this location so that we could keep an eye on our Austin business yet visit with our boisterous grandchildren and I must say the choice and the property are excellent. The pictures are accurate and the house was perfect for our ages 70 to 3 year old family mix. We were able to interact with lively grandchildren or simply watch from the upper deck as they swam with their parents in the pool off of the lower covered patio. The stars at night were a special surprise. The interior decor of casual elegance and the attractive sturdy furnishings made the visit easy and trouble free. The owners were careful to supply area information for our enjoyment and were very responsive to our needs. In addition to a gorgeous kitchen, cable TV, and Internet access we enjoyed several big decks with plenty of comfortable seating for outdoor cooking and watching the stars. This beauty is a very flexible, well maintained and gracious property. We would recommend it to vacationers of all ages.
business
Austin Hill Country Resort Style - 20 min to Dtw SXSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902733
281 948 1048
Austin Austin area
Linton, North Dakota
5

Perfect for our Needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented Amy's house for a week during my daughter's wedding in Austin. It was large enough for my whole family, we had 12 in all, to stay very comfortably. The huge, furnished kitchen was just perfect for cooking for so many, and also to do some baking for the wedding. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day and night. It is a comfortable, beautiful home in a quiet and scenic setting and was perfect for our needs. We hosted a "meet and greet" steak cookout for the wedding party early in the week and also hosted a gift-opening and brunch the day after the wedding. Everyone was amazed at how perfect the house was and just loved it. If I had another large group event in Austin I would most definitely rent it again.
Helpful votes: 0/1