Kihei condo rental - Spectacular Ocean View from Lanai
Spectacular Ocean View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Enjoy fabulous unobstructed views of the ocean from this oceanfront, 5th floor one bedroom unit. The ocean is so close to this unit you can hear the waves crashing on the beach and the palms blowing in the trade winds. Enjoy whale watching from your lanai (balcony) in the winter months and watching the windsurfers and kite surfers during the breezy summer months.

This unit has been newly decorated and the kitchen upgraded with stainless steel appliances. A washer/dryer is located in the unit for your convenience as well as free WiFi and free long distance calling to Canada and the US.

Menehune Shores is a 6 story complex located in North Kihei. It is centrally located on Maui and close to many activities on the island. This complex is also home to an onsite restaurant or cook your own meal in either of the two BBQ areas. One is by the pool and the other is on the rooftop. During the day enjoy walking along the beach or lying by the pool. If you want to swim in the ocean visit the neighboring beach park that is protected by an ancient Hawaiian fishpond.

From the moment you arrive, you will relax and enjoy the incredible view.

This is exactly why you came to Maui, so enjoy, have fun and experience Maui in the best possible way. We are sure you will love this condo as much as we do!

If our unit is booked during your desired time frame or you require more bedrooms let us know and we can help you find another unit in this complex. Our property manager is on site and is available if you have any issues with your stay.

Per Hawaii Statute 521-43(f) the agent for this property is Maui Menehune Aloha at (808) 446-4434. http://www.mauimenehunealoha.com

Per Hawaii Statute 237D-4 and HB2078 HD2 SD2 CDI the Hawaii Transient Accommodations Registration Number for this property is W52708876-01

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a Flight attendant for WestJet, a Canadian airline and love visiting Maui anytime of year. I love the summer months for the wind and Kite Surfing in front of the condo or on the North Side of the island at Kite Beach.

Lisa purchased this condo in 2010

I have been vacationing in Maui for over 10 years and have always loved staying at Menehune Shores for the fabulous views and direct ocean front property. The grounds are beautifully kept and the beaches are fabulous for long walks.

38 Reviews of Property 306889 in Kihei, Hawaii

Stunning Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 38 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Newcastle, WA
4

Incredible Views & Whale Watching from the Lanai

Incredible Views & Whale Watching from the Lanai
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo met all our needs. The kitchen was well equipped. We loved the walk in shower. It was very nice to have a king bed which most of the condos do not have. Our favorite part was the lanai where we could watch sunsets and enjoy our dinners each night. The fifth floor was ideal. The condo building has a very nice pool area. Lisa has done an incredible job with her condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I rented this condo from February 23rd to March 9th, 2014 for our honeymoon. The condo is nicely decorated, very clean, well stocked, and has amazing views of the ocean! We loved sitting on the lanai for our morning coffee and watching the whales. We had absolutely no issues during our stay and will absolutely return!
Thank you Lisa!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Victoria B.C.
5

Great Oceanside setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is well located on Maui, and the central location made it easy for us to get around, right on the beach made a beach walk easy. Well furnished, comfortable king size bed, very clean, new TV that we could hook up our HDMI stuff to look at pictures etc, very friendly and quiet building
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a beautiful spot. Our first time in Maui couldn't have been spent in a better place. As soon as you walk in the door, you can see the ocean. The unit was exactly as advertised and was very well kept. The walk-in shower was handy, the king size bed was heaven and there was plenty of parking.

Walks on the beach are only seconds away and the farmer's market is just down the road with plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. During the day we took advantage of the boogie boards, beach chairs, towels and cooler. Morning's were spent hanging out on the lanai, eating warm Masalada's from the Home Maid Bakery and in the evening we would watch the sun set while listening to the ocean.

It's the perfect spot for any couple of any age, visiting Maui for any reason. We would absolutely recommend this place to others and would stay here again in a heart-beat.

PS - If you get a chance, enjoy dinner at the Pupu Lounge Seafood & Grill. You won't regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I booked this condo months before our scheduled trip. If I had any questions or concerns prior to our arrival in Maui, Lisa was available and very prompt in answering them. There was even a welcome gift left for us upon our arrival with a personal note from Lisa. It was a beautiful condo, clean, well stocked with kitchen utensils, bathroom towels, and even a few items left by other guests, such as shampoo, bug spray, and sunscreen. It was nice to have the beach chairs and a cooler provided for our stay so that we could enjoy a day at the beach. We loved the views from the rooftop and the fact that this was a quite beach. Everything we needed was there. (Note: There is no a/c. So if you are someone who needs the rooms a little cooler, there are ceiling and floor fans provided).
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
4

Exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had never visited Maui before so trolled the internet looking for suitable accommodation for our stopover en route from New Zealand to Mainland USA. A lot of accommodation in our price range seemed to be devoid of any view and we figured if we were staying on Maui we would prefer a view. So the photo of this condo stood out for this reason, and for the fact that it had good reviews. We were not disappointed! The condo was exactly as advertised and Lisa was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with. We would certainly recommend this unit to anyone looking for what we were looking for. In particular we found the condo was easy to find; parking was great; the wireless internet worked flawlessly; the washer and dryer added convenience; the view was unobstructed; the condo had everything we needed; the bed was extremely comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful Place to Stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My fiance & I stayed in this condo a few weeks ago, and will certainly return. The description is completely accurate, and this condo exceeded our expectations. It is very nicely kept, the building is also beautifully maintained. The view was by far one of the best features of the condo, many mornings, sunsets, and the occasional afternoon nap was spent on that lanai. Just lovely! The beach below is also perfect for morning and moonlit walks. This was the perfect home away from home.
Thank you so much Lisa & Gord.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

fine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The place has everything we were looking for in terms of kitchen, amenities, etc. and the location is great - central for our activities around the island. Lisa (owner) is great and super friendly and helpful. We (3 of us) were extremely comfortable and would totally recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Charlotte, NC
5

Extraordinary vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in your condo so very much! Your perfectly appointed home had every possible thing we needed to be able to relax and enjoy our week-long stay. Your location is phenomenal and made getting to various activities extremely easy. Thank you for making our first trip to Maui an experience we will always treasure and never forget.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306889vb
(403) 816-4530 (Alberta, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Munich, Germany
5

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dear Lisa and Gord,
Thank you very much for sharing your really wonderful condo with us! We arrived shortly before sunset and when we opened the entrance door we were stunned by one of the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen!
Your condo was perfectly clean, quite and cosy and the kitchen perfectly equipped. We really felt at home immediately! We usually started our day with breakfast and self made smoothies on the lanai enjoying the amazing oceanfront view (thanks for the mixer:-)) and ended our day on the lanai watching the stars. The beach directly in front of Menehune Shores is wonderful and calm and we indeed have seen some see turtles! We had eight unforgettable days on Maui and your great condo was one major reason for this! For us, your condo was definitely the best place to stay! We will recommend it to all our friends back home in Germany and hope to come back one day! Thanks a lot once again! Yours, Doreen and Philipp
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway