Brooklyn apartment rental - 'AQUA' living room
'AQUA' living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, spacious private apartment in an charming old house.

Beautiful duplex apartment with 2 bedrooms, private bath, living room, dining area, and kitchen. The house is quite interesting loaded with beautiful original details, decorated in elegant and comfortable style. A short walk to New York City subway and Park Slope's main shopping and restaurant venue, also in walking distance from Carroll Gardens court and smith streets. Music venues, excellent restaurants, fun boutiques and interesting bars, clubs and coffee shops all within walking distance. Prospect park, Botanical Garden, Brooklyn Museum, and Brooklyn academy of Music all nearby.

Please check our other location homeaway listing #172985, or our site www.celestehouse.com

Park Slope is an old beautiful neighborhood with rows of brownstone houses, tree lined streets and provides full-range retail services on both 7th Avenue and 5th Avenue (Park Slope). Court Street, Smith Street and Atlantic Avenue are nearby. No smoking or pets.

7 Reviews of Property 902622 in Brooklyn, New York

Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
Oaxaca, México
4

Home away from home...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Shahla's 100 year-old townhouse provided a welcome respite from the blustery December weather I encountered while recently in NYC for ten days. Two and a half blocks from the 9th St. train station, a half block from the Blackbirds Cafe and their absolutely amazing pies (plus several other good restaurants down a few doors on 3rd Ave.), and two or three blocks to grocery stores, restaurants, liquor stores, and drug stores on 5th Ave., the location was excellent.
The apartment was clean, the shower great, and the bed was super comfortable.
Shahla and David were always responsive, and were great neighbors.
I can recommend this property, and the property owners, without reservation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
4

A come back home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The photo's are always too good; but the reality was very good
The appartment was clean, spacious and cosy.
Shayla was very helpful in answering our load of questions and had many useful suggestions.
There are nice restaurants and shops on the Brooklyn fifth avenue; ten minutes walking.
The neighborhood of the appartment is a mix of houses and former industrial buildings; I like that, but the moment we arrived we first had the idea "where are we now?". In the industrial buildings are now creative industries and artists.
The public transport to Manhattan is five minutes walking from the appartment, but it takes half an hour to come there.
All in all, price-quality relation, a good place to stay in New York for three or four persons for a week.
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
5

Enjoyed our stay at Celeste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed very much our stay at Celeste Guest House. We had the top floor--a spacious apartment with living/dining/kitchen area, separate bedroom, dressing room, and beautiful bathroom. Very clean and comfortable with historic details. Beautiful garden in back that guests can enjoy. Helpful notebook with lots of details about area restaurants and other attractions. We were able to park our vehicle on the street, and Celeste is near the subway. Very comfortable stay.
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
5

Mágico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Habrá que pensarlo tres veces antes de buscar otro lugar para nuestra próxima visita a Nueva York después de hospedarnos en Celeste guest house. La casa tiene todo lo necesario para pasarla excelente; Shala, la dueña es una persona tremendamente agradable. El metro está muy cerca y ofrece tres líneas. Park Slope es un lugar mágico..... y aunque no pude saludar a Paul Auster, el viaje fue un agasajo para la familia.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
5

Lovely stay in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed at Celeste Guest House for five nights in May and had a beautiful time. The apartment was ight, sunny, clean and welcoming. We would have stayed longer if the place had not been previously booked. Ms. Shahla. was a gracious hostess and helpful in every way. I will definitely be back again.
Shifteh
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“A pleasant stay in Celeste Guest House”

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in Celeste Guest House this May. It is indeed a charming place with nice and friendly hosts. The place and its neighborhood is quiet and clean, and with short walking distances to good restaurants, shops and subway station. A personal written information flyer in the apartment gave much useful information.
We will want to come back to this place, and I will recommend it to my friends and other who want to go to NY.
business
Light filled apartment in a 100 years old private house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902622
Brooklyn New York City
5

Our stay in Celeste Guest House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I stayed in Celeste Guest House from May 18th to May 23rd. The stay was very pleasant, and the place complied very well to the listing description. A charming place with nice and friendly hosts.
An information flyer in the apartment was written humorously in a personal form, and gave much useful information. The place and the area was quiet and clean. It was short walking distances to restaurants, shops and subway stations.
I can recommend this place to my friends and other who want to visit NY.

Best regards,

Arne Venstad