Carolina Beach condo rental - Brand new flooring 2013 throughout condo; views from living room is bright/fresh
Brand new flooring 2013 throughout condo; views from living room is bright/fresh
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7, by boardwalk; Must See! Accept Credit Cards

Awesome, top floor oceanfront condo. Location is unbelievable--a short walk to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk and steps from the beach. This vacation home is just outside the hustle and bustle of the Boardwalk, the beach here is quieter and less crowded. Conveniently located near many Pleasure Island/Wilmington top attractions. Under new management: this condo's interior received a mini-renovation (fresh paint, updated decor, and new linens). Bright, clean, and modern interior. Wake up to spectacular sunrises over the ocean. Lounge in comfort from your own private balconies. Watch for dolphins while sipping coffee and playing cribbage. The sundeck is perfect for sunbathing or dining al fresco. There is comfortable seating for all guests. Two off-street car parking. Master bedroom has a canal view balcony, queen bed, & private bathroom. A second deluxe bedroom has a twin over a full bunk bed. Family friendly, we cater to youngest of guests (beach/kids toys, booster highchair etc).

Amenities: Our goal is to leave your worries at home; we supply linens, towels, beach chairs, & many extras (phone/email inquiries welcomed). In-unit washer/dryer. 50 inch flat screen TV, blu-ray DVD player with built-in Wi-Fi, VCR, and movie collection.

More Details
Hide Details

Carolina Comfort Properties was created by Adele and JR. We are a husband and wife team that wanted our young daughters to make wonderful memories at the North Carolina coast.

We begin the renovations on our first vacation rental in the Spring of 2011. This business is Adele's pet project, and it allows her to work part-time while being a mom to two cute girls. When JR retires from the military, we hope to continue to expand and grow as a business. We love helping people plan their beach vacations. We've had the privilege of meeting a lot of wonderful people that made this experience very fulfilling.

Adele grew up in Alaska where many of her favorite childhood memories were at the beach. JR's ideal vacation used to be skiing, but now he likes to body board and run along the beautiful coastline. Although they spend most of their time at the beach making improvements to Carolina Comfort's vacation rentals, they hope to learn how to surf.

Adele purchased this condo in 2012

We have been visiting the Wilmington, NC area for years because we love the beach, the laid-back, college-town feel, and all the great places to eat. Carolina Beach was our choice for a vacation home because of its gorgeous secluded beaches, proximity to attractions and the affordability of the oceanfront properties. We loved this property because how close it is to the boardwalk and is a top floor oceanfront penthouse.

This is one of the nicest oceanfront condo you can get for an afordable price. You can hang out by the deck and get a tan if you don't want to go down to the beach. We are family friendly and provide all the comforts of home. Just bring your bathing suit and come ready to relax.

7 Reviews of Property 902596 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

It's not a vacation, it's your home at the beach

It's not a vacation, it's your home at the beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I took my two young children to the beach for Feb vacation to escape the snow and below zero temps. As soon as we walked through the doors we fell in love. The condo was immaculate and offered everything the description and photographs claimed and more. In fact, the photos don't do it justice. There was an instant sense of home.
We literally had to bring nothing but our clothes. It is completely stocked. Even had coffee and sugar in the cabinet. My kids loved the bunk beds, all the games, and little table and chairs. The master bedroom was amazing. All the beds were extremely comfortable, even though my daughter slept on the recliner in the living room every night.
The ocean was a noisemaker at night even in the kids' room. Now for the best part....that view! It was perfect waking up and watching the sun rise. Even better, however, was the moon rise. I never knew the moon rose the same way as the sun. The first night it was nearly full, harvest style, and was the most spectacular site to see on that large deck. There are even binoculars on the refrigerator.
We walked to the restaurants and shops multiple times a day.
Having the beach chairs and sand toys for the kids was fantastic! This condo is definitely the perfect place for a family. We vacation in The Hamptons in the summer and I have yet to experience the homey type feeling there as I did at this property. By the way, I loved the washer and dryer. Not the ones photographed. They are new Samsungs and were quite convenient.
My only issues was the 10ft cord on the vacuum. I constantly had to change plugs. Haha.
What can I say about the owners? Adele is amazing! She is available if you need her, as I did once, and will do anything to make the stay the best ever.
I was sad to leave. I still feel as if it is our summer home. I cannot wait to go back. I will only stay at this condo if it is available. It made our entire vacation perfect. I would move in if I could. My 4 year old son still asks what the weather is like at our other home.
Thank you so much Adele and JR for everything! Hope to stay again really soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just spent a beautiful 2 weeks in this Condo on Carolina Beach. Everything was wonderful. Well maintained and recently updated. Close to the Boardwalk and just a few steps to the beach. It was so beautiful to open the curtains every morning and see the Atlantic right there. We had wonderful customer service from Adele. She really cares that you enjoy your stay. Everything you could need from shampoo to beach chairs is available with this unit. Only BEWARE is that this unit is on the 3rd floor, but that in actuality you have to walk up 4 flights of steps because the first floor is the piers the home is built on. You will get a workout! A perfect place for quiet time or family time. Thank you Adele for our wonderful vacation!
Mike and Kim Routh
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of the condo was perfect, just a short walk to the boardwalk and right in front of the ocean. The condo has everything we are looking for even beach chairs and sand toys for my kids. It was bit colder so we didn't go into the water but warm enough for us spend a lot of time at the beach making sand castles. It was our first trip to the Carolina Beach but I think we just found our favorite beach and planning on going back again this year. I defintely would rent this condo again.
Owner's Response: Thank you William for your review! We enjoyed having your family stay at the condo during your spring break. Thanks for highlighting the awesome location of the condo. Location is everything! This vacation home is just outside the area where there are larger hotels/motels. You do not have to worry about competing for your place on the sand on the beach just outside the condo. However, it is a very short walk to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk (just 5 minutes away). Our family loves walking over to the Sea Witch for late night appetizers and karaoke. There are so many thing within walking distance for the whole family to enjoy. The pool next door (our guests are welcomed to use it) opens in April and stays open until mid-September. We recently acquired new chairs to lay out in the sundeck for the upcoming summer season. Thanks again and we look forward having you stay again . We give discounts to returning guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

February on the beach? Perfection.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Most people thought we were crazy for not wanting to go further south in February, but coming from Fargo, ND...60 degrees was PERFECT. And so was this condo.

We are a family of 4 and always had plenty of room to spread out or enjoy a movie together in the living room.

The first day was rainy, but the view was GORGEOUS from the back of the condo as it is all glass. We just sat and watched the waves crash on the sand under the lightning show.

The rest of the week we enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck and watched the sunset every evening.

The shops are very close for Spring and Summer visitors. They were closed while we were there, but we spent most of our time downtown Wilmington, which is only a 15 minute drive this time of year. Best of both worlds.

The beds were very comfortable. My husband has a bad back and the master bed spoiled him rotten. He hated leaving it.

The condo provided everything we needed. Towels, linens, even shampoo, conditioner and body wash.

A big tv watching family...the big TV made us feel like we were right at home :)

We are planning to relocate to the area in the near future and even though my hubby works in hotel management and we get free hotel stays, we will definitely stay here on our scouting visits!

Thanks JR and Adele for the great vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our condo this February! :-D You were the first ones to enjoy our new renovations (new flooring and kitchen appliances). A lot of people don't travel to Carolina Beach during the off season. However, Carolina Beach is a great year round destination.

We are sooooo happy you husband thought the bed was comfortable. We take pride in providing all the comforts of home in our condo during your vacation.

Carolina Beach's close proximity to Wilmington and Fort Fisher provides year-round attractions the whole family can enjoy. Off season is the time where folks can get great deals (over 50% off from summer rates) while staying at our oceanfront beach condo. We also have great deals for long term monthly rates between October to End of February for snowbirds trying to avoid the winter months up north.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an absolutely wonderful stay in this condo. You do have to walk up three flights of stairs, but the amazing veiw from the large and open balcony is worth it. Plenty of space inside the condo. The location is wonderful...walking distance to the boardwalk and several restaurants. We also really enjoyed the use of the beach toys and chairs. I would definitely recommend this condo to others!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Perfect in every way! Loved that we had 2 bathrooms so that we could shower 2 at a time upon returning from the beach. Plenty of room in the bedrooms for us in the master and our daughter and all her belongings in the second bedroom. Wonderful to watch the dolphins in the morning chasing after the fishing boats from the deck as well as enjoying the beautiful moonlit view each evening. Beach chairs were a nice surprise - I got a lot of use all week lounging in the surf and reading favorite novels. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the boogie boards and beach toys. We enjoyed the short walk to the boardwalk for Britt's donuts, Frank's Pizza (heavenly), and Pop's diner and Mexican on the main street (as well as a wonderful bookstore! Definitely hope to visit again in the future!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May Deals Now! Oceanfront Penthouse by Boardwalk-Pool-Free Wifi-Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902596
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Holly Springs, North Carolina
5

Awesome 2 Bedroom Condo! Perfect on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are looking for a vacation at the Beach and want to stay right on the beach, look no further than this spacious 2 bedroom condo.

This is perfect for either a couple's getaway or a family of 4-5. You can always add a 6th and sleep them on the couch.

We absolutely loved our stay at this condo. It is right on the beach so it is a quick jump to get to the sand, and you have great views of the beach from your deck. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning or evening and enjoying a cup of coffee.

You are only about a 1/4 of a mile from Pleasure island with shops and restaurants for easy walking or a short drive. We walked down to Britt's donuts (*which is a must for your visit) to eat some donuts and also enjoyed going through the shops.

At the beach you are far enough away from the boardwalk to not be crowded but close enough to all that the town offers.

The bed's are very comfortable. I have a bad back and the bed being comfortable is very important to me. I would have to say I had a great night's sleep.

The condo provides fresh towels (which were the softest towels I have ever used) and sheets for you. I also loved that in each of the showers there were dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash.

There was a BIG 50 inch TV in the den for movies with a blue-ray and VHS player with some movies to enjoy.

On Thursday nights in the summer Carolina beach has fireworks at 9pm. We sat on our deck of the condo and watch the fireworks from the privacy of the deck. I was so glad we could see them without having to worry about the crowds.

There is also a pool you can use right across the street that is easy to get to.

If you are looking for a place to getaway for a few days or a week right on the beach, then this is the perfect place for your family. My wife and I would stay here again without hesitation.

Along with a great place to stay, the owners are really great to work with and communicate quickly with you.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. You did an excellent job describing the condo's location. It is definitely a short walk to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk. We have young children, and it is no problem for them to walk to the many shops and restaurants in the area. This is great because then you will never have to pay for parking!

We also like how it is just the right distance away from the Boardwalk so you can escape the noise and crowds. We really want the condo to be a place where you can "get away from it all." We try to make traveling a little easier for our guests by providing some of the extra comforts of home; for example, shampoo, basic soaps, and so much more. One of our main goals is for our guests to feel welcomed. We like soft towels, comfortable beds, and complimentary Wi-Fi, so we provide these things for our renters.

Thanks again. You were wonderful first guests to have at our vacation home!
Please come again and bring the whole family. There is even enough room for extra guests. The sofa in the family room is a pull-out queen sleeper sofa. Please "Like" Carolina Comfort Properties for special deals and updates.
Helpful votes: 4/4