Puerto Penasco condo rental - Glass of wine at sunset rounds out another perfect day at the beach!
Glass of wine at sunset rounds out another perfect day at the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

What sets our condo apart from all the others? Cristal 708 is a spectacular end-wrap unit directly over the beach—you have the Sea of Cortez right in front of you! There are only a handful of units like this at Las Palomas. You’ll enjoy panoramic balcony views all the way from Old port to Competition Hill. Not sure if you prefer sunrise or sunset views? No compromise from Cristal 708, you will have both. With 2600 square feet of space, and 3 bedrooms plus 3 full bathrooms, our condo can accommodate large groups of up to 8 persons. One additional person is permitted for $20/nt extra, and small children age 2 or under are allowed without any extra fee.

We've loaded the interior of Cristal 708 with high quality furnishings, including premium Sealy Posturepedic mattress sets for a restful and rejuvenating night’s sleep. For maximum sleeping capacity and flexibility, we have King beds in each of the two main bedrooms, a full-over-King bunk bed in the 3rd bedroom, and a Queen sofa-bed in the family room. The kitchen comes complete with all appliances and gadgets, silverware, dishes, Keurig K-cup coffee system, etc. The electronics package includes a 60' LED TV in the main room plus 32' LCD TVs in each bedroom, 1000W surround sound home theatre system, DVD players, BluRay with internet apps, and even a computer with free highspeed internet and two in-condo wireless routers. We also provide two digital safes (one in each of the master bedrooms) so you can keep your valuables secure while enjoying the beach or pools. Be sure to ask other owners if their condo can match the beachfront location, furnishings, electronics, and amenities our condo offers. Cristal 708 is a certified Las Palomas 'rental pool' condo, so full resort access and all resort services with daily housekeeping are included--with no extra fees.

In addition to the condo itself, the Las Palomas resort amenities are amazing as well. You can enjoy one of the seven different pools, grab a bite at the swim up bar, cool off in the lazy river, tackle the water slide, sit under the palapas, swing in the hammock under shade, lounge by the negative edge pool or relax in one of the several jacuzzis. Gas barbeque grills located in the courtyard next to Cristal building are available for your use, and the fitness center will help keep you on track. And the Kids' Club is available to keep your small children entertained so couples can enjoy some 'grown up' fun.

Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort is “the place to be” in Rocky Point—the only AAA rated 4-star resort in Rocky Point which provides full hotel services including two pool bars, the top-rated Citron restaurant, room service, and more.

Any golfers in your group? The Links golf course is located right at Las Palomas, just walk from your condo to the first tee. We have a golf membership for Cristal 708 and can help to arrange your golf at a discounted rate of $35 per person including golf cart and tax. Please note that proper golfing attire is required, and each player must have their own golf clubs (rental sets are available from the Links pro shop).

Booking directly through the owner gives you access to a significant discount off the Las Palomas regular condo rental rates that is not available if you call the resort directly. Give us a call or send us an email and let us help you arrange a beach getaway at Cristal 708.

More Details
Hide Details

We are long-term Phoenix residents who never visited Rocky Point until 2007. We loved it so much, we made an offer on our first condo that same weekend! In addition to our 3 bedroom Cristal 708, we have two other 3 bed condos as well as both 1 bed and 2 bed condos. Cristal building is the best location at Las Palomas (beachfront location, upgraded interiors, centrally located within resort, afternoon balcony shade, Old Port views) which explains why all 5 of our condos are located in that building.

Ted & Patsy purchased this condo in 2007

For Arizona, New Mexico, and SoCal residents, Rocky Point is very accessible--less than 4 hours driving time from Phoenix or Tucson. Close enough to come to the beach just for a weekend, and without the cost and hassle of air travel. And you can bring as much of your stuff as you can pack in your SUV! As for Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, this is the premiere resort complex in all of Rocky Point. The Sandy Beach location is amazing, and the resort is truly 5-star from the quality of the condo interiors to the resort amenities available.

20 Reviews of Property 902592 in Puerto Penasco, North Mexico

Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 20 reviews
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Sunrise to Sunset

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Watching the sun rising in the morning & setting in the evening from this luxurious condo with a glass of wine in your hand - It does not get any better than that.

Our entire family had a great time at your beautiful decorated condo. The service & people were extremely friendly & helpful.

At no time did we feel in danger for our safety, not even when we visited local restaurants.

Family members are ready to return to your condo overlooking the beach & listening to the waves.

Thanks for the memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Seattle
5

Simply Paradise...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This unit is great. Plenty of space. Amazing views from the giant deck. Beds were very comfortable and the unit had pretty much everything we needed. The pools were great and the beach was even better! Very family friendly or great for a getaway for just the adults. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tempe, AZ
5

Los Palomas week of fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have been coming to Rocky Point for quite a few years. We never knew how great it could be until we starting vacationing at Los Palomas. Ted & Patsy have an outstanding place, the views are awesome and the condo is always top notch. Every time we come to stay, something has been upgraded, improved upon, or replaced. The owners show they care about how our stay will be and offer the best of everything. The communication between us and Ted & Patsy is great from the moment we set an arrival date, to the final thank you when we leave. We have been coming to Los Palomas for a number of years and will continue to do so for years to come. We will be back!! ....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Peoria, AZ
4

Gorgeous view in phase 1 for 3 bedroom

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo has a gorgeous view! It's right on the beach in Phase 1 with a wrap around balcony that overlooks the pool and beach! This was definitely worth every penny! With a roomy condo with 3 seperate baths and 3 bedrooms with great furniture! This condo had one of the biggest sectional couches with a 60" TV but my husband was disappointed there was no HD channels to watch the game. However I would stay here again! The owners were even nice enough to allow us do early check in for no extra charge. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Glendale,AZ
5

GREAT WEEK IN ROCKY POINT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great Condo- it was everything it was advertised to be and more. Very comfortable with amazing views. Well maintaned resort and beach with a very friendly staff. I would recommend this unit and this resort to anyone thinking about going to Rocky Point.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was everything and more than we hoped for. We had a wonderful time and the owners are great people. Highly recommend staying here.
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Cristal 708 is a wonderful condo in Rocky Point. Resort amenities are constantly maintained. Condo is very large, beautiful and equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Fish tacos and drinks at the poolside bar were great. Town seems actually safer and calmer than last time we visited 4 years ago. Ted and Patsy were wonderful condo owners and checked to make sure we didn't need anything part way through our stay. Please thank them for sharing their slice of paradise with you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Was a perfect get away for our family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A beautiful place and we loved all the space. Especially liked the way the condo was run hotel-style so we had the best of both worlds.We could cook at home if we wanted, go out to dinner or lay by the pool with pool service for food or drinks. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Perfect getaway for our family.
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

What a view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a beautiful condo! On the beach with the great sunsets! I did not want to come back!

We will be heading back very soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury 3BD Condo at Las Palomas--Right Over the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902592
+1 480 6394575
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson, AZ
5

Wonderful Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was everything they said it would be. As you walked in you could see where the photos had been taken for the website. It was very clean and well maintained. The maids came in daily to give us new towels and anything else we needed. The owners sent us a info packet prior to arriving and it was a great guide for the condo. I would add the El Marlin De Azul to the restaurant list. We had eaten there on a prior trip and returned again. It was just as good as we remembered it. Very reasonable price and large portions. I would highly recommend this condo to any age from families to several couples traveling together. There was so much room that you could get at least 6 people on the couch and not be crowded, to being by yourself on the balcony if you wanted to. The view was gorgeous, set right on the ocean and the guys even saw dolphins swimming from the balcony. What else can I say it was GREAT!! We hope to return again next year. The only drawback was the weather, but you have to expect that in February. Next time we will go in April/May. Thanks Patsy and Ted for sharing your great condo with us.

Tony, Mitch, Theresa, Mollie, Marlys and Haley
Helpful votes: 1/1