Brooklyn house rental - Welcome to The Brooklyn Mansion
Welcome to The Brooklyn Mansion
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 
Special Offer! Last Minute Reduced Rates -

Brooklyn House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful Queen Anne-styled mansion with inviting fireplace and crystal chandelier in foyer. Detailed soffets, crown molding, and designer ballisters lead you upstairs to a 3rd floor, 1400 sq. foot, high-ceiling luxury suite. Walk into a dining room and full kitchen complete with glass cooktop,granite counter tops, microwave, and double-door refrigerator with icemaker. Both bedrooms have large windows to allow generous amounts of sunlight, and magnificent color schemes to achieve a relaxing moment at anytime. The living room has a queen-size sofa bed and a 50'' flat screen HDTV with cable to catch up on current events or the latest in entertaining television. Unwind in a restroom with spa-like comfort complete with 6-foot jetted tub, two pedastal sinks and a flat screen television. Finally, enjoy a comfortable Brooklyn night on a secluded patio in the garden. All of this comfort is just a 15 minute train ride away from Manhattan.

Couture-styled package available upon request. Call to discuss arrangements.

Photo Identification is required at check in.

More Details
Hide Details

Long time medical professional and public servant, born and raised in Brooklyn; who believes in taking care of what you have and it will take care of you. We hope you appreciate and enjoy your stay in our home as much as we still do today.

Matthew Taylor purchased this house in 1999

32 Reviews of Property 902438 in Brooklyn, New York

The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

It's a Fun Place

It's a Fun Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Brooklyn is undergoing gentrification and the Brooklyn Mansion is a project that is being done first class. I was there for a week with my daughter in March and we were extremely comfortable. The top floor is ready now and has everything one could ask for. I look forward to seeing how the other units are developed out. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great place. Great host.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was perfect. The house was spotless and we felt comfortable right away. We stayed with 6 adults and had enough space and everything we needed was there. We cooked a lot, the kitchen
has everything and stores are right around the corner. Also the train is just a couple of minutes away and it is easy to get to all the main " attractions ".
We were welcomed with open arms by Mrs. A. Either her or Matthew were always available and very friendly and helpful. We are really happy we picked this place.
Overall perfect location to explore NYC.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

Where do I start...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Where do I begin...this has got to be one of the most beautiful places I have seen in the Bushwick area! When looking for places for my family to stay (close to me) when visiting for my graduation, I was underwhelmed by the places available, most places had small rooms, little to no living space, and could realistically not sleep the amount advertised! The Brooklyn Mansion exceeded our expectations! The space is ridiculously huge! my family was able to have space to sleep comfortable and probably run around if they wanted to! Terrence and the gang were also very helpful and beyond accommodating! One thing that is not stressed in the description is the yard space on the side! that alone should be rented out for parties! They were nice enough to allow me to have my graduation party there free of charge! I could literally blabber about how great our entire experience was at the Brooklyn Mansion however words can barely describe this gem!
Please do YOURSELF a favor and choose this place! Subway is close, rooms are huge and beautiful (pictures do not do this place justice) and the people that you deal with are patient (I had a million and one questions before booking)! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont let the opportunity to stay here pass you up! and for the price, they are practically GIVING this place out! better stop now before I sound like I have stock in this place, but seriously CHOOSE THIS PLACE IF LOOKING IN THE BUSHWICK AREA...ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A BIG PARTY!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

Celebrated my 30th in the amazing house!!! PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was a little hesitant at first to stay at vacation home instead of a hotel, but after numerous friends had recommended I give it a try, I was curious.

What worried me the most about a vacation house, was that the house would not look like the pictures did or that I would be in a bad location or pay too much money. None of these concerns were necessary with the Brooklyn Mansion. It was even more gorgeous than the pictures showed and immaculately clean! Great big bathroom with 2 sinks (which is necessary with a group). Beautifully decorated. Great patio set up. Very comfortable beds. SUPER hot shower.

There were four of us traveling together in my group and we were all equally impressed with how beautiful, clean, and fully functional the place was. We didn't use the kitchen that much, but if you are planning on cooking it is DEFINTELY big enough and easy to navigate with plenty of space for eating in the dining room.

The location was great as well! It wasn't right in the middle of a bustling and hip neighborhood, but more in an up and coming neighborhood. We think that is what helped keep the price down. For what we paid, we felt like we got an amazing deal especially compared to what others places were listed at.

The J train, which takes you into Manhattan, was a quick walk, only one street away. It also easily connects to any other trains to get to different neighborhoods of Brooklyn.

The host, Terrance, was so incredibly accommodating. He was so kind and polite, responded to all my email communications quickly, and was there to welcome us and show us around when we arrived. He even arranged to let us have an early check in! What was really great, was even when we came home late and we were a little loud (keep in mind I was celebrating my 30th birthday with friends) he didn't get upset with us. SORRY again for that! :)

The best thing about this property is that there were no keys to deal with, it was an automated code on the door. Very VERY smart for 4 drunk out of towners. :) Oh and the sheets! The sheets were the softest I ever felt. No joke.

Would recommend, and would stay at again. Thank you again for everything! Best trip ever and more than we could have asked for.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
Brossard.Qc.Canada
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our little family of four enjoyed this third floor unit. There is parking in the back. Nice decor and good tips from owners. Subway stop very close.

House is on a very busy boulevard and noise was and issue.

A great way to experience New York.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

The Real Deal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We expereinced a really great time at the "Brooklyn Mansion". Our host, Terence could not have been more helpfull. The apartment was great and super clean. All the amenities were there. Our family real enjoyed the time we spent there. Getting into Manhattan was a breeze. There is nothing negative I can say about this place.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

Outstanding Mansion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed here for two weeks while quickly deciding to travel to NY for New Years. My say was magnificent. The mansion in absolutely gorgeous on the inside and out. I had no complaints and I would definitely stay here again. I recommend this stay to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
5

All good things to say...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in the mansion as I have never rented a house for a vacation before. But this place was perfect and I will absolutely book it again when I return to New York. The suite was huge! With its own kitchen and spacious bathroom, which both were extremely tidy. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. I always had fresh towels and access to the washer and dryer. Best of all the location is walking distance to the subway...perfect.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
DC
5

A jewel in the heart of Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I decided on Saturday morning to get out of town and drive to NY. After a quick look on VRBO we instantly fell in love with The Brooklyn Mansion. Even with just short notice the owner was able to work out the details with us and even accommodate a couple of special requests! Often the pictures and descriptions of rental properties do not really reflect the property but in this case they most certainly did! The house was a mixture of the best of both old and new. We had all the charm and beauty of a heritage property with all the comfort and convenience of newly built home! The location was perfect, a short walk to the subway and from there a very short ride into Manhattan. We never felt unsafe in the neighborhood despite getting home late a couple of times and although the block is vibrant and busy, our sleep was never disturbed by noise. Everything was clean and shiny and you could tell that the owners take pride in their property. Everything was comfortable, the shower was great, lot's of water pressure and tons of hot water! My kids loved the tv and board games and we loved the fantastic kitchen and wonderful beds. The owners were always available to answer questions or give suggestions but never in the way. Before we had kids we would stay with friends or at hotels when we visited the city...now we have a new home in NYC! You can't beat the price or the experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Brooklyn Mansion, Couture-Styled Living for the NY Getaway, 3rd floor Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902438
+1 7184849235
Brooklyn New York City
Grand Rapids MI
5

We had a great Thanksgiving in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Mansion was ideal for my adult daughter, wife and I, convenient to our son nearby. We appreciate the hospitality that was extended. Most comfortable accomadations we have enjoyed in severeal trips and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4