Old Forge villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Old Forge Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax on your deck or walk down the stairs to the dock (shared only with me).... and enjoy the lake and sunshine, Take a walk to town and try out some of the wonderful restaurants and shops. Or participate in the many various activities the town has to offer. Just across the street is the brand new Art Center (View).

This rental has two bedrooms, each with a queen size bed and connecting bathroom. Full kitchen and laundry. TV, blender, toaster, coffee maker, telephone (for local calls only), ipod docking station, cd/radio/alarm clock, etc.....

Bring your snowmobile.....trail access across the street! Bring your boat and tie up to the dock. Boat launch is less than a mile away. Or rent a boat less than a mile away. Perfect for one or two couples. No Pets Please!!

Keywords: On the Lake, Private, Close to town, Very Close to Enchanted Forest Water Safari, Dock for Boat, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Full Kitchen, Laundry, Dish Network, kayak, lounge chairs on dock, gas grill, outside table and chairs

More Details
Hide Details

Retired and living in the adjacent house. The picture is of my daughter and myself enjoying getting to see one another!

This house was built in 2002 with an attached guest house specifically included to accommodate our children when they visit but due to medical issues with my husband we have decided to use the guest house as a Vacation Rental to generate income!

This is one of the most beautiful homes on a perfect property with a lot of privacy!

12 Reviews of Property 359106 in Old Forge, New York

Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Cozy Comfort for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent our holidays here and it felt like being home for the holidays. The rental was so cozy, clean, and comfortable. Great rental! We definitely hope to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had such a great time! It was very relaxing and yet we still had plenty to do. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and other vacations we have been on in the past. I would definitely go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! You were GREAT renters! Thank you for the perfect condition you left my rental in. Always nice to have renters like you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Description didn't really do it justice. Beautiful home, gorgeous private setting and impeccably clean. Perfect location, literally walking distance from the center of town. Have rented a number of houses in the area in the past and this is the first that we've said we will return to. Homeowner was exceptionally professional and easy to contact via cell or e-mail to assist us with any questions. Perfect vacation home for a small family with children of any age or simply for an adult getaway. Looking forward to going back.
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. We had a great time staying here. It was beautiful so relaxing. Everything was spotless. It is in a great location, walking distance to Enchanted Forest and downtown Old Forge. The owner was great and always willing to help with any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. We had a great time staying here. It was beautiful so relaxing. Everything was spotless. It is in a great location, walking distance to Enchanted Forest and downtown Old Forge. The owner was great and always willing to help with any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!! It was a pleasure to have you!!
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
Boston, Ma
5

Perfect for elderly traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was the perfect place to stay. We were traveling with my 90 year old mother who enjoyed the accommodations. She had her own first floor bedroom and bathroom. It was easy for her to get around with only a few steps on the porch. Knowing she felt comfortable made our trip more relaxing. The pictures are accurate and show the property correctly. The house was immaculate and had all the amenities we needed.
This will be a home we list as a favorite when we return for our family visits. The added attraction of watching a new fawn walk around the property with its mother was entertaining.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you!! Thank you :)
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
-
5

High Quality Lodging & Gracious Owner

High Quality Lodging & Gracious Owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My son & I stayed at Ledgerock on mulitple occasions. The location is convenient yet nestled along the Channel in a very private and quiet glen. Connie maintains the property in pin-neat shape and we have always found her to be responsive & accomodating. The decor is pleasing and care has been taken to ensure that all accoutrements are there for guests. We will not hesitate to consider Ledgerock again on return trips to the magnificent Adirondack region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris, it was a pleasure to have you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was beautiful and had an incredible location! We already want to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Great Vacation - Worth Every Penny!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the first time my husband and I rented this house….and we were thrilled with the accommodations. The pictures are terrific but still don’t do this home justice. We stayed a week, the views were great and the peace and quiet was just what we were hoping for. Located so close to town that you could walk anywhere you wanted to go, yet still enjoy the privacy of this gorgeous home. This home and owner has great attention to detail, from the furnishings right down to the comfort of the linen. The owner is helpful yet provides a tremendous amount of privacy. We loved our stay so much that we will be returning in a few weeks to really relax a little before the busyness of the “holidays” settles in.

We would recommend this vacation to everyone!! Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Old Forge Rental on 1st Lake Channel. Walk to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359106vb
Old Forge Adirondacks
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was beautiful and relaxing. Great for adults. The house was clean and bright. We loved kayaking, walking to town for shopping and dining and just sitting on the back deck reading a good book enjoying the lake view. The hammock was a great place for a nap. The house is close to town but still private and quiet. We highly recommend staying here, in fact we are planning on returning next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Great renters!!
Helpful votes: 4/4