Cleveland chateau / country house rental - Fall in Ohio
Fall in Ohio
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Cleveland Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Elegant Bed and Breakfast in an Organic Permaculture Garden Farm Setting

Enjoy a bed and breakfast style getaway at Eaglewood Manor and Garden Farm and surround yourselves with the natural beauty of a permaculture garden farm, scenic pond and magical forest.

A day at Eaglewood starts with fresh coffee, juice and a selection of fresh fruits and healthful breads. As you begin your day exploring the outdoors, wander out to the newly emerging permaculture garden and learn about this fascinating approach to natural farming. Visit with the teacup pigs, heirloom chickens and exotic ducks. Your day can continue with an assortment of outdoor activities available in the area including bike riding, hiking, canoeing, kayaking and simply enjoying the outdoors.

Inside the home, make yourself comfortable. One of the four bedrooms available for guests has a private sitting room and an attached bath with large soaking tub and shower. Three other bedrooms share a bath with double sinks and separate shower area. The bright kitchen is large and modern with a casual dining area. A separate dining room for more formal dining sits just outside the kitchen area. Also on the first floor is an oak paneled office and large family room with wood burning fireplace. For the musically inclined, a baby grand piano awaits in the elegant living room. All rooms look out upon the spectacular property views.

Just outside the home, the property is just as accommodating. The expansive deck has multiple areas for dining and relaxing. A pond just beyond the outdoor terrace is teaming with bass, bluegill, and exotic ducks. The barn in the distance is a short walk through the 'magical forest'. Truly, Eaglewood Manor and Garden Farm is an enchanting place and promises to leave you with lasting memories.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in the Chagrin Valley of Ohio and graduated from local university, John Carroll University. After traveling to many different cities during my career I settled back here in Ohio. I love the area, the seasons, and the country living yet city convenience.

Donna Mintz purchased this chateau / country house in 1999

This property is 'a little piece of heaven' as visitors always say. The home is large and cozy and every window has a spectacular view. As an avid animal and nature lover I am always amazed by the beauty that surrounds this home.

Eaglewood Manor and Garden Farm has all the features of a nature preserve yet is nestled in a private cozy setting. Through a grant from the Ohio State University, the far meadow is transforming into a unique and organically sustainable garden. A visit to Eaglewood Garden Farm promises to leave you with a wealth of information and awareness about this farming method.

4 Reviews of Property 902378 in Cleveland, Ohio

Eaglewood Manor Bed and Breakfast Garden Farm
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Eaglewood Manor Bed and Breakfast Garden Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902378
+1 4408362211
Cleveland Ohio
5

Horse Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great place for a family get together. Listing description was right on and Donna the perfect host. She went beyond what was expected, sharing her animals with our grandchildren. The Chagrin area was a pleasant surprise offering great restaurants and outstanding fall foliage. We look forward to a return visit and highly recommend the property.
business
Eaglewood Manor Bed and Breakfast Garden Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902378
+1 4408362211
Cleveland Ohio
London, United Kingdom
5

Fantastic house with a super owner...and animals!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I grew up near Chagrin Falls and we travel back each year to visit my family. This year we found this property and decided to rent it for 11 days in Aug/Sep. It is perfect in every way. A lovely, big house on five ares of very pretty land. It is located near shops and stuff (3 mins to grocery store) but you are in the country. To top it off, there are two horses, two dogs, many ducks and ducklings, a pond (we fished!) and at least two cats that I saw. We have five children under 11 and they had the time of their lives with the animals and hanging out in the stables, petting ducklings, catching the same poor fish over and over. Also, we totally bonded with the folks who own/run the house and consider them friends. We can't wait to see them when we come back next summer. This is a really great place with lovely people and nice animals. Can't think of a better way to describe it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Joe and Sofia!
When can I pencil you in for a return visit? It would be wonderful to see you and the family this summer...I miss those beautiful children of yours. We have a new addition to the farm, Izabela, a mini piglet...I think she will be a hit with the kids. Let me know!

Take care,
Donna
business
Eaglewood Manor Bed and Breakfast Garden Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902378
+1 4408362211
Cleveland Ohio
London, United Kingdom
5

Fantastic house with a super owner...and animals!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I grew up near Chagrin Falls and we travel back each year to visit my family. This year we found this property and decided to rent it for 11 days in Aug/Sep. It is perfect in every way. A lovely, big house on five ares of very pretty land. It is located near shops and stuff (3 mins to grocery store) but you are in the country. To top it off, there are two horses, two dogs, many ducks and ducklings, a pond (we fished!) and at least two cats that I saw. We have five children under 11 and they had the time of their lives with the animals and hanging out in the stables, petting ducklings, catching the same poor fish over and over. Also, we totally bonded with the folks who own/run the house and consider them friends. We can't wait to see them when we come back next summer. This is a really great place with lovely people and nice animals. Can't think of a better way to describe it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Eaglewood Manor Bed and Breakfast Garden Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902378
+1 4408362211
Cleveland Ohio
5

Amazing Experience We'll Never Forget!

Amazing Experience We'll Never Forget!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family (including three children under 5) stayed in this home for two months this summer and had the most wonderful time. My boys had the experience of a lifetime running around the five acre property (naked most of the time!), playing and watching the animals, catching fireflies and going on nature walks through the "magic forest". It was a fantastic opportunity for my family to enjoy dogs, cats, ducks, horses, and frogs. We actually incubated and hatched 8 ducklings during our visit! The Chagrin Falls community was wonderful as well... I still miss the Goddard Preschool, the local grocery store (Heinen's), and the mediterranean restaurant (Alladin's), which were all less than a mile away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Amber,

Thanks for writing such a nice review of your stay here. It made me miss you guys all over again. I hope Jaime gets to do another film here in Cleveland.

We now have all the ducks swimming in the pond and have added a bunny to the mix... tempting???

Hope you are all well,
Donna
Helpful votes: 1/1