Waipouli condo rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waipouli Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a ground floor unit facing the Fantasy Pool, closest to the beach steps to pool and Jacuzzis. Salt water heated pool with running river plus two waterslides. Beach is great for sunbathing, snorkeling, walking, and relaxing.

You will never want to leave the resort. Aveda Salon and Spa opens completely in July, poolside massage available now. Come relax and pamper yourself and your loved ones at Waipouli beach Resort and Spa in our fully equipped home-style beach condo.

24 Reviews of Property 902208 in Waipouli, Hawaii

Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Pasco
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The reviews already posted describe this property very we'll. I really don't have a lot to add but wanted to show that all is still extremely nice in March 2014.

Location location location. Yes the condo is very nice, we'll stocked and very comfortable but I suspect there are many really nice condos in Kauai. What makes this condo great is its location. The resort is so convenient with respect to seeing the island. Nothing is more than an hour away and the "feel" of Kapaa was more to our liking than some of the higher tourist areas. As mentioned the proximity to shopping and dining is nice.

As far as the location of the property within the resort my wife and I believe it was the best unit possible. I know many want oceanfront but watching the activities at the pool with the families was quite entertaining. With the sliders open you hear the sound of joy from the children and their parents. With the sliders shut you hear nothing. The sound proofing of the unit is excellent. You want to go to the hot tub? Look out the window and see how crowded it is and then walk the 27 paces it takes to get there (same distance to the pool). Want to go to the beach? That takes a whole 90 paces. Dinner or drinks at one of the best restaurants in the area? Thats 50 paces.

So bottom line as we leave today, for our first trip to Kauai we leaving feeling we picked the right town to stay in, within the town the right resort, and within the resort the right condo. We rarely return to the same place on vacation. There's to much in the world to see. But a week in Kauai just wasn't enough and I suspect we will be back soon. And when we return there will be no decisions on where to stay, you just can't get better than perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Athens, GA
5

Wonderful stay in Kauai - 8 nights in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about this rental was great. Location = perfect: right on the eastern shore, it was never more than a 45 min drive to the end of the north road or the base of Waimea Canyon. Easy drives each day, and for those days we didn't want to leave, so convenient to good restaurants, grocery stores, and Starbucks. We grilled and cooked in two of our eight nights. The positioning of the condo was ideal, right next to the pool and grills and Oasis, the on site restaurant and bar. We set up a small bar in the kitchen, which made it so easy to grab a cocktail, beer, coke, lemonade, or water in less than 2 minutes from the pool or grill by way of the sliding glass door - using your own bathroom was also a plus. The kitchen was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. There was nothing I could find as a real flaw. Was it my home, no. But it had everything we needed including juicer and cocktail glasses for fresh beverages. Spent two nights watching the waves until dark, and again a 2 minute walk from the beach to the kitchen/bathroom.

We ate some great food, including walking to Kauai Pasta, a 15 min drive to Gaylord's, a 30 minute drive to Merriman's, a 30 min drive to the Beach House for a beautiful view lunch, and a 5 minute drive to Hukilau Lanai. Poipu is 30 minutes, an easy drive to watch the sunset just past Spouting Horn. Snorkeling at Anini Beach was great, just 20 mins away.

We have used VRBO about 12 times, including 3 times in Italy. The most important aspect in selecting a rental for me are accurate reviews. This condo was a great, well maintained 1 BR, 2 full bath unit, with a great Lagoon pool. The resort is ideal for families, especially with small kids, but we left our 11 and 12 year old kids at home, and we enjoyed the resort immensely. Rent this unit with confidence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Redmond, Wa
5

Amazing Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I cannot say enough great things about this rental and resort. I recently spent 9 fabulous days here for my honeymoon and am planning on coming back! The resort is fantastic; the gym was great, the restaurant, spa and pool were fantastic! My husband and I loved the multiple hot tubs and even went down the water slides several times! I really liked that we were close to the Safeway and many restaurants. Kapa'a was so close and offered great shopping and even more restaurants. I was a little hesitant to reserve this rental because it was on the ground floor, but I could not be happier. It was so quiet even though it was close to the pool and the windows are tinted so people can't see in. I ended up LOVING the location because I didn't have to use the elevator. Laura was amazing and so helpful. She responds promptly to emails and supplies you with everything you need for your stay (beach towels, laundry soap, shampoo, cooking supplies, guide books, snorkel gear, etc). She was amazing and the rental was amazing. If you are staying in Kauai you HAVE to stay here! You cannot beat the price and hospitality!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
South Surrey, BC
5

Fantastic Family Vacation - Great Unit - Exceptional Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had the pleasure of staying in unit A101 over New Year’s 2012 for 9 nights with our two children (4 and 11). The resort is beautiful with an amazing pool and 2 slides that our children enjoyed for hours and hours. When we first got in the unit, we worried about its proximity to the path but quickly realized that it was a non-issue since the resort was so quiet despite being fully booked! The only time we closed the beautiful sliding doors that allowed the kids to step out on the grass and play was when we were sleeping or out enjoying the resort or island!

The kitchen was fully stocked including a Brita filter for clean water in the fridge! The bathrooms were beautiful and the beds comfortable. The bed in the bedroom was softer than we have at home but after two nights we became accustomed to the bed and slept very well! The pull out the kids slept on in the living room was surprisingly comfortable as well, more so than most pull outs! The unit also had a few sand toys for the kids, beach mats and towels.

The beach out front was great for the kids with a small sheltered area for our 4 year old to practice snorkeling before hitting the bigger surf. It was never busy and you could walk a long way to another beach about a mile down the road along the lava flows.

Although you don’t need a car, we rented one for a few days and drove the entire island to visit some other beaches and sights. Our favourite child friendly snorkeling beach was in Poipu where we visited more than once and swam with tropical fish. We also stopped at a small beach only 15 minutes away from the resort and swam with two large sea turtles.

Directly across the street is a Safeway, drug store and most importantly for me...a Starbucks!! Although we could be at a store within minutes on foot you still felt as if you were a million miles away from everything while on the resort and in the unit.

Last but not least I have to mention the customer service received from Laura and Don. They were our first VRBO experience but not by far our first vacation rental and I have to say the service we received was second to none! They were happy to answer any question at any time, were friendly and sincerely concerned with helping make our vacation the best possible. Everything was either as described or better, no disappointments anywhere on this trip or this unit. As a matter of fact, we are going back with 8 other family members in August and the first unit we booked was Laura and Don's!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
bay area, California
5

A101 VRBO #133055

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is very comfortable and is convenient to the pool area. Being on the ground floor is a definite plus. The apartment is well furnished and the kitchen is great with all the appliances. With the shopping area across the street you don't have to drive for miles just to buy essentials. I like the fact that this property is located half-way between Princeville and Waimea Canyon ----makes for a easy drive to either. I definitely recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Vernon BC Canada
5

Perfect location - Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was my husband and my first visit to Kauai and we booked into this resort on my daughter's recommendation. We found this condo to be so well stocked with everything needed to cook meals in or pack up a picnic to go. Thanks for the thoughtful inclusion of beach items, including a cooler and snorkel set (as well as beach toys for the little ones). After staying in this unit for one week - we moved to a two bedroom 4th floor unit for our last week. We missed the personal touches as well as the easy access to pool, ocean and restaurant on the beach. Even when we left this unit, Laura helped us out by allowing us items for our 1 year old granddaughter to use! What a bonus for us, thank you so much for that! We will definitely be back to Kauai and will make sure we book when this unit is available. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Lynn & Jim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
seattle
5

What a great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here for 2 weeks this month for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time!! The condo was exactly as it's described in the listing, but better, it literally has everything you need including all kitchenwares, straw mats for the beach, and a cooler! The resort is beautiful, the pool and hot tubs are only steps away from this condo and are just lovely. The location of the resort is very convenient and makes it easy to do day trips on the north and south shores.

We loved this condo and Kaua'i!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really love the location of our condo at the pool & so near to the beach, we really value our guest that feel the same.
Love to watch a brilliant sunrise on the beach in the early morning. Laura
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Craig, Alaska
5

The Best Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
If you are looking for a condo to stay on Kauai, look no further. This will have been our 3rd time to Waipouli Beach Resort and the second consecutive time we've stayed at this unit. We will most definitely come back to this unit when we plan to return.

There are multiple reasons why I would choose this unit again. First and foremost, the customer service provided by Laura (the owner) is impeccable. We had rented this unit for a month in June 2009 and had to leave two weeks early due to some unexpected emergency medical issues. Two years later ~ when we called to book another vacation, they offered us two weeks free of charge. Customer service like that is pretty difficult to find these days! In addition, she called us upon our arrival and departure to make sure everything was as expected.

Second, the location of the unit itself is the BEST. If you are considering Waipouli Beach Resort and can not choose between the multitude of units offered by various owners, this is the one. It's one of the least inexpensive and had the best location. It's located directly beside the pool and steps away to the beach. It makes it especially nice if you are barbecuing, having (multiple) cocktails poolside, or have little ones that need to use the bathroom all to often. :) And, due to the quality and construction of the Waipouli Beach Resort, noise is never an issue as you might think it might be being so close to the activities! And, staying on the East coast of Kauai is by far the best way to go. Easy access to both the north and south coastlines = no longer drives. Waipouli Beach Resort is also directly across from Safeway, McDonalds, Starbucks, Long Drugs, Cold Stone Creamery and various other businesses one might need while on vacation.

Last, but certainly not least, is the multitude of resources available within this unit. There are beach toys, beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, laundry detergent, dish detergent, a blender, griddle and any cooking utensil or pan you might need. We have yet to need something we couldn't find.

Our nights with our 6 year old son included "Toad Hunting" and watching the crazy looking crab on the beach @ night.
In summary, this is a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Thanks again Don and Laura. We'll most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a perfect trip. It was warm and windy. The place was beautiful and well stocked. It even had shampoo and laundry soap. We swam in the pool and enjoyed the restaurant. There was a safeway grocery store, CVS pharmacy, and a natural food store with excellent fish tacos within walking (or driving distance.) We got engaged on the beach at sunrise.

The resort is great and perfect for getting into town and away from town. It couldn't be better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front,Waipouli Beach Resort, Steps to the Beach! "A"101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902208
+1 (808) 651-2230
Waipouli Kauai
Marysville, Ohio
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband, daughter and I just stayed 9 days in A101 and loved every minute of it. We will definitely be staying there again. It was so nice to be a few steps from the pool - we loved the slides! It's also close to the beach, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Owners are easy to work with and no problems whatsoever...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3