Gatlinburg cabin rental - Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Waterfall View
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Waterfall View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bed / 1 Bath, Creek Side Cabin with a Fireplace, Hot Tub, and Jacuzzi Tub.

The cabin is nestled in the trees along a rushing creek in the Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Cozy up next to the fireplace, soak your worries away in the hot tub, and fall asleep to the sound of waterfalls from the rushing creek. The cabins are equipped with everything you need to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city, but are just a short 23 minute drive if you'd like to do site seeing or go out to a romantic dinner.

If this cabin is already booked for the dates you desire, you may also like my 'Rushing Waters Cabin' which is located on the same creek side property, and has the same features and amenities. Type into the search option: 3470629

38 Reviews of Property 902133 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 38 reviews
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

The Best "LITTLE" hidden place .....EVER !!!

The Best "LITTLE" hidden place .....EVER !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been coming to Lauralwood Falls for years. I wish they would sell us this cabin, the only problem is that we would never rent it again. We would keep it for ourselves.

I don't what what I could say better than we want it for ourselves !
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great romantic getaway - loved the rushing water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the perfect spot for a romantic weekend - and we loved the sound of the water right outside. It was a short drive to town, and scenic too! We will definitely be back for another stay, and were impressed with the owner checking in when we arrived to be sure everything was ok. Love the indoor jacuzzi tub too! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Little Cabin in the Woods - It was PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin was the perfect getaway. We loved that it was quaint, and very "home-y" feeling with the special touches (painted cabinets, embroidered hand towels, place settings on the table.) :) A note to others who choose to stay here - make sure your GPS doesn't enter the wrong road when you type in Hollow Rd. Lol - once we actually made it to the right place, we loved that we could hear the falls as soon as we pulled up! We are planning to come back in the spring or summer so we can enjoy the water in the spring, instead of just looking at it. And we definitely loved the little book on the end table that had comments from others' stays. There is a cabin close, but there is still plenty of privacy, which made this even better - and I love that it was only a 10-15 min. drive straight into downtown Gatlinburg. Thank you so much for a great weekend getaway! And for calling to check on us when we first arrived! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Nice stream.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very nice location. Very close to hiking trails. Hop, skip, and a jump to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

We enjoyed the cabin and it's beautiful setting.

We enjoyed the cabin and it's beautiful setting.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We could not have been more pleased with our stay. I cannot imagine anything better. The waterfall was so beautiful. We will definitely be back. Next time we will bring groceries so we can stay the whole time without leaving the cabin.
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great property by the waterfall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very cute cabin. Sound of waterfall all the time was awesome. Enjoyed hot tub on deck both evenings. It was a little further from town than we thought but it turned out fine. From cabin to town was about 30 minutes. I would definitely stay at this cabin again. Went fly fishing for first time & had a great time. Would recommend Bill Gladwell (mentalist) show at iris theatre. Very enjoyable show. Had great BBQ at hungry bear BBQ & pizza at big daddy's pizzeria. Very nice trip
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property location is exactly as described. The sounds from the waterfall/creek is worth every it's weight in gold. Truly enjoyed ourselves and would absolutely recommend/return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & I will look forward to your return.
Anne
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

Perfect retreat...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Serenity from the second you pull up to the property. The rushing water sounds are heard before you even open your car door :). We loved our stay. It was the perfect getaway from our very stressful lives back home. There were a few small issues that just come along with staying in the mountains. We notified Anne and Cobbly Nob Rentals. Nothing experienced would stop us from returning to this quaint little cabin in paradise. My hubby and I look forward to making this cabin our yearly getaway to celebrate us! When you walk in, the first thing you notice is the hand painted cabinets...loved this! Then we quickly noticed the painting over the fireplace! We can't wait to order our copy of that print! Anne is an amazing artist! The canopy bed was perfectly romantic and super comfy! Best sleep we've had since becoming parents :). Our favorite part was the hot tub right by the waterfall...Anne has installed lights that point to the waterfall at night...love that! My only outdoor suggestion is lights down the stair path to get to cabin...and watch the slick deck if it has been raining. This was almost paradise for us...we got to celebrate US!

When you come to Gatlinburg, there are so many things to see and do that it can be tough to choose. Here is what tops our list... #1 IN CABIN MASSAGES with Roger Bailey rnrbodyworks (look it up online or call the cobbly nob office) is a must for ultimate relaxation! My husband and I had back to back massages. It was awesome listening to the rushing waterfall while having the best massage ever. Roger used bamboo in his massage technique...WONDERFUL!! He was so friendly and worked on my husband's problem areas (major back problems). He also gave my husband some tips to help relieve some of his back issues!! #2 EAT AT THE PEDDLER restaurant in Gatlinburg. Make sure to call ahead and request a seat on the river. BEST STEAK EVER! #3 ROARING FORK AUTO TOUR...amazing views and relaxing drive! #4 Carver's Applehouse Restaurant...my husband and I have been coming to this area for over 13 years together and we just discovered this GEM! Great family restaurant and farmers market! Great place to stop and eat on your way out of town too! It was a great way to end our private, peaceful, romantic getaway!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Romantic and cozy cabin in a private, beautiful and serene setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed at this cabin for three nights a couple of weeks ago. It was tucked away in a private setting and very welcoming. The cabin is charming and cozy, but you feel very at home and you are in the middle of nature at its best. The decorations are very romantic and the cabin had everything we needed. I like the fact it is away from all the tourist attractions, but close enough to drive in when we wanted. Anne was also very easy to work with on reservations and responsive to my questions. Thanks for everything Anne...we loved your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have tried very hard to make my little cabin in the woods so special for my guests.
I can't tell you how much it means to me to read your kind words.
Thank you.
Anne
business
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902133
+1 423-237-4033
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Bloomingdale, GA
5

20TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I just spent a week at Laurelwood Falls to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better place. With 5 kids, most of our vacations are fast paced and hectic. We spent a week of relaxing and just enjoying each other (and the quiet). We can't wait to go back and we've encouraged everyone we know to book this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy that your anniversary celebration was enhanced by your stay in my cabin & hope you'll be back for many more.
Anne